Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect tan trash can! This trash can does exactly what it is suppose to do! It looks great and I love how it has a smooth surface and is super easy to clean! The smooth surface is shiny so it looks really good! Great buy! Tan trash cans aren't that easily found so I wouldn't pass this one up! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacesaver I am pleased with this trash can. I love the D-Shape design. It is space saving since it fits against the wall. The smooth texture makes it very easy to clean. 11/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trash can for tight spaces Exactly what I was looking for. Love the D-Shape for the small space I have, yet it still fits a lot of trash in it! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way This container is the perfect size for a tall hefty kitchen garbage bag. What I like most about it is, the bags don't slip off and wind up inside the container - and the bag is so-o-o easy to pull out of the container when it is full which is a drastic change from the sterling silver round garbage can I quickly threw away once I saw the performance of this one. It is super easy to open the lid, even with things in your hands, and the click close works like a charm. Can you tell I am completely satisfied with this purchase? Don't hesitate, it is so worth the $15. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this item because the design affords me extra room in my kitchen. It holds just as much as my older square can. Works well if you have limited space. 02/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor lid construction The lid doesn't stay closed on this can. The color is more of a dark cream than tan. The shape and size are really nice. It fit under the overhang of my counter, and the lid still opened all the way. If the lid doesn't stay closed though, it's not worth anything to me. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Function, Ugly Color Having studied Fashion Merchandising, I know the almond or beige color is a thing from the '70's. So why Hefty would make such a hideous colored KITCHEN trash can in 2012 is beyond me. It was either this or black. Black? In the kitchen? I'm not a bachelor into the industrial look. What is wrong with white? All my kitchen appliances are white. Get it together Hefty!! I do like this can because it is actually an entire 13 gallons, same as the trash bags that are placed into it. I like being able to completely use the whole trash bag, as its not so wasteful. The fact that the back of the can has a flat back is another plus, as it takes up less room and stays flush against the wall. The lid does stick somewhat, and needs to be closed firmly. Other than that and the color, I recommend it. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lid release sticks I read reviews and they were right on the money when they said the lid release sticks - I may have to give it a little fix. However, this was exactly what I was looking for in color and shape. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This trash can is just what I wanted. Nice looking, roomy interior, neutral color, and inexpensive. I did have to trim a very thin sliver off of the catch with an utility knife, because the catch didn't always release. Now it releases fine. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does it's job I like it's shape - it fits flush to the wall & is big enough for the kitchen trash. I also like the neutral color. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need for Under Counter Over Hang Trash Can Just exactly what I needed for my new camper. The fit is perfect for a rounded counter overhang at the end of my Kitchen Counter. I had to trim a very small part of the closing tab to get the spring loaded top to open easily; but, this is a top notch trash receptacle for the Glad 13 Gallon can liner. 11/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't waste your money the lid is difficult to open 03/26/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp