See All Reviews
Heat Wave
Heat Wave
$12.83
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Page turner The mystery of this book was a good one...an executive plummets from his apartment in what turns out to be a homicide, and the suspect list is ever growing. But, while there were numerous unexpected twists and turns, some of the more minor details (i.e. character descriptions) seemed to be added simply for sizzle instead of adding anything to the book. Overall, though, it was a good book 11/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat Wave Review This book was entertaining. Not a children's book by any means, but I enjoyed reading and seeing how the story unfolded. I couldn't help, but compare it to it's counterpart, the television series on ABC, Castle. It wasn't quite as light or quick witted as the TV show. It came across as a tad darker. The main male character was the biggest difference between the book and the TV show that I could tell. On TV, he comes across as cute and sexy, but in the book he seems a bit more lifeless. Not a classic, but over all, I give it a thumbs up. 11/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The First Item I Ordered on Walmart.Com" This is the first item I have ordered on Walmart.com. It is one of the few websites I found this book available on. Walmart.com has the best price of any other website or retail store I could find. I honestly have not finished reading "Heat Wave". However, I have no doubt I will love it as I love the weekly series, "Castle"! My husband and I never miss an episode! I am thrilled with the service from Walmart.com! Great prices, great delivery service, great product! 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book This is a fast read butreally draws you in. Heatwave is one of the best books I have ever read!!!! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent reading If you have ever heard of the series Castle then you will want to read this book. This is the book that the character Richard Castle is actually writing about the detective that he's shadowing. The book is great. The series is even better. A must have book. 05/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat Wave I thought it was very good. I liked it very much amd would like to see more written about Nikki Heat. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the TV show. Book is just as exciting. 04/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good book The book is very good and very similar to the TV series, "Castle". 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait for the next one Delightful book to read would recomendit to anyone 12/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clever on several levels, a must read A real treat of a cleverly done fictional novel. If you enjoy the show "Castle" on ABC-TV, you gotta get this book. The show writer, or writers, have done a masterful job of bringing to print the novel that Rick Castle, the lead character of the TV show, plans to write. Well, this is it!!! Great Christmas gift!! 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 1 Great book just entertaining as the show Castle. Love the show and the book Heat Wave is awesome as well. 11/12/2009
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw180
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp