Heartbreak Creek

$5.81
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Paperback, Berkley Pub Group, 2012, ISBN13 9780425254264, ISBN10 0425254267

About this item

Four unlikely brides make their way westand find love where they least expect it in award-winner Kaki Warners heartwarming series, one as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...

Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-order bride would be her way out of the war-torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes shes made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. Hes hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesnt even know how to cook.

Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriageuntil the unspeakable happens, and suddenly Declan is torn between duty and desire, and Edwina has to fight for the family shes grown to love

* The Romance Dish

Specifications

Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publish Date: Nov 06, 2012
ISBN-13: 9780425254264
ISBN-10: 0425254267
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 368
Written in: ENG
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.8 x 4.4 x 1.0
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1 review | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

1 review | 5 out of 5

5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great read
2/16/2014

Customer review by Puddin0786

5.0 stars by Puddin0786

Was pleasantly surprised by this read as I had not read this author before but am a fan now. Believable story. Warm, likable characters. Cant wait to read other two books in this series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Puddin0786
Cocoa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list