Hawkeye 2 Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting

Q&A
By: Hawkeye
Walmart #: 554924966
Hawkeye 2 Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting
$21.27
$21.27
List price $36.99
  Save $15.72
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.00
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.40

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Hawkeye Starter Aquarium Kit:
  • Tank size: 2 Gallons
  • Energy-efficient LED lighting
  • Dazzling light colors; blue, red, green and white
  • Undergravel filter and air pump
  • Set-up-care guide
  • Eco-friendly, LED lighting brightly illuminates aquarium and i
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Hawkeye 2-Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit With Led Lighting works well for beginner aquarium owners as it is relatively easy to set up and install. Imagine sitting in front of your tank watching beautiful tropical fish swim gently back and forth. Having an aquarium at home or at the office is not only decorative, but is known to provide therapeutic effects also, relaxing your mind and increasing your overall well-being. Research has shown that folks who own an aquarium have better health than those who spend their time lounging on the couch watching TV.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Hawkeye 2-Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit With Led Lighting works well for beginner aquarium owners as it is relatively easy to set up and install. Imagine sitting in front of your tank watching beautiful tropical fish swim gently back and forth. Having an aquarium at home or at the office is not only decorative, but is known to provide therapeutic effects also, relaxing your mind and increasing your overall well-being. Research has shown that folks who own an aquarium have better health than those who spend their time lounging on the couch watching TV.

Hawkeye Starter Aquarium Kit:

  • Tank size: 2 Gallons
  • Energy-efficient LED lighting
  • Dazzling light colors; blue, red, green and white
  • Undergravel filter and air pump
  • Set-up-care guide
  • Eco-friendly, LED lighting brightly illuminates aquarium and inhabitants
  • Cylindrical shaped tank home aquariums
  • Impact-resistant acrylic fish aquarium kit providing leak-proof durability
  • Decorations not included
  • Hawkeye 2-gallon 360 starter aquarium kit with led lighting

Specifications

Model No.: AQV360H2
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.3 x 10.0 x 10.56
Walmart No.: 554924966
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-5 of 174 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Okay Little Aquarium
4/14/2012

Customer review by ChickiePoo55

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by ChickiePoo55
by ChickiePoo55

This is a great sized tank for a betta fish. The color changing lights are fun and the kit does come with basics to get you setup. There is a guard that snaps around the bubble line and over the inner tube to keep fish out so they don't swim down the bubble tube. However, my fish in his fourth day with us got way too adventurous and still managed to get all the way down under the gravel bed filter. Sooo, with the next fish, I am going to secure a bit of netting under the snap-on guard to really prevent anyone else from going down the tube. Plus it will help disperse bubbles so the water surface doesn't move as much. We had to turn the pump off for a while because the fish was freaking out every time the pump was on. He would hide in his plant and rarely surface with all the bubbles going on.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickiePoo55
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
10/3/2010

Customer review by sowhatmatters

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by sowhatmatters
by sowhatmatters

I baught this and my toddlers have been mesmerized ever since! lol I got the clear marble rocks for my tank and it allows the color to really shine threw, some of the colors arent that bright but the others are really cool and my kids get a kick out of a diff color everyday :) Make sure you only put one or two little fish in it otherwise it will get cloudy, I would also recommend you buy the tiny filter to set up with it. Ive included pics from morning to evening and no flash.

Was this review helpful? (182) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sowhatmatters
denton tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome aquarium
1/29/2014

Customer review by Andmart

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Andmart
by Andmart

I bought this aquarium because " Santa" gave a betta fish to my little 7 years old boy last Christmas in a very very small aquarium. We are thankful to Santa because he couldn't have made my son and my little daughter happier! I would like to keep them very happy and their new friend (pet) alive for as long as we can. I didn't know much ( actually nothing) about fishes so I started to read many things online and I discovered that our Jhonny ( our betta has this name now) needed a bigger place to be happy and live more. I ended up choosing this aquarium 1st because it seemed to be big enough, 2nd it looked beautiful and 3rd it had a very nice price ( just 22 box including colorful LED and air pump!!). When it arrived I noticed that it had no black background as shown on the picture, the bottom also is not black but everything else is just like advertised. The air pump works just fine and also we can adjust the air flow by turning to the right or left a piece of the air pump ( sorry i don't know the name of this part in english-I'm from Brazil) which is amazing because during the night is better to have less noise even though it didn't makes a lot of noise. ( I let it runing 24/7 as I 've read online to do so). The colors are just awesome! Everybody in my home is in love with this little aquarium! I'm almost as excited as my little boy and my 2 y/o daughter with it. Now my son loves to remain on his bedroom because he is no longer alone ! :). And I'm sure that the little Jhonny is glad to have his new home. The pictures speaks for itself. So beautiful! So nice. Good quality and an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andmart
DC area ,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/20/2013

Customer review by Kaj4711

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Kaj4711
by Kaj4711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tank for my daughters betta fish. I love the way she can see it from every direction in her room & the fact it now is her night lite. I think our fishy loves having more room too I know it's only a 2 gallon tank. But seems perfect for one betta fish.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaj4711
Lafayette, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a beautiful display!
9/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new fish tank especially the multi LED lighting display. I could watch it for hours. I did run into a little problem though. The air pump is very under powered. The air stone would not function when inserted to the bottom of the tank but would put out a few bubbles if raised to the top but not enough for the filter to function. I bought a replacement pump and Walmart refunded my additional purchase. I found that the 2 gallon tank size was a little too small for my liking but would be perfect for a child's room or maybe a desktop display so I bought another 5 gallon tank which is their most popular model. I will set up both tanks side by side.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 174 total reviews See all
1-5 of 174 reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 55 questions
1-3 of 55 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 11/14/2010
12 answers
  • A. Ideal aquarium kit for a betta or a couple small fish. Kit is easy to set up and easy to maintain. Undergravel filter does an excellent job of keeping the water crystal clear. Reminder to always do a monthly water change of 20% using a gravel siphon vacuum.
    by BettaKit1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a beta and a snail in mine. So far so good.
    by 3rdxmama1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. For one beta, yes. You could probably put a dozen guppies in here ok. But remember that it is only 2 gallons and you dont want to push it. Guppies are pretty small, but I would not put more than a couple bigger fish in the tank.
    by Jeep85891/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I purchased the tank intentionally for my beta. I'm sure 2-3, maybe even four guppies could live comfortably in the space. I've had many different shapes of small tanks, and this is by far my favorite. The cylinder (round) shape seems to give my beta more room to roam about.
    by dmnddiva1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My son put his Beta fish in the tank it works great (almost 4 months, no problems)
    by GoDETLions1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Definitely! It has plenty of room for beta's.
    by DreamAngel2712/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES YES YESSSSSSS
    by KOKOWOWOWLOLO12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a Betta in mine, guppies might need a better filtration system
    by Susansdolls12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I dont see why not! Just dont put more than one Beta in at a time.
    by arieltank1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both but a list of the recommended fish are on the tank. At 3 Gallons this is a good size tank with plenty of room for either. Aquariumguy
    by Aquariumguy1/30/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by EatSleepFARM 12/4/2011
11 answers
  • A. Lights run by a plug in cord.
    by sandollars9/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lights are run by electricity
    by 3rdxmama8/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The light uses a cord.
    by johnsoa24/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is run off of a cord.
    by Jeep85894/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the light is run by a cord.
    by dmnddiva4/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a plug in light
    by ladyamays1/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A cord. So... you have to plug in two things - the filter and the light.
    by Colleen07064/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Cord
    by Bennic4/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A cord.
    by wildcat19664/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is powered by an A/C low voltage transformer which comes with the aquarium, no batteries required.
    by windowshopper94/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I brought a 1 gallon (filtered) tank from Petsmart and it sucked in my betta fish :( How strong is this filter?
by Angel234 11/16/2011
11 answers
  • A. This isn't a filter so much as a bubble stone that circulates water. It's perfectly safe for a Betta and he will probably find it amusing.
    by Alicein2/9/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think its an actual filter, more like a bubbler. I have a gold fish in it and he does ok.
    by sandollars11/26/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This tank has no filter. The tube you see in the center of the tank hold the air bubbles tube and comes with an attachment to cover the top of it.
    by CarolJS11/26/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a beta in mine. There is a cover that goes over the air tube that prevents the fish from being sucked in
    by 3rdxmama1/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Dont think so. Seems to be right for the size of the aquarium.
    by Jeep85891/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the filter tube has a cap on top so the fish cannot get inside. My little guy loves the bigger space, moves about comfortably, and never seems to be bothered by the moving water from the top of the filter tube. Hope this helps!
    by dmnddiva12/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this has an under gravel filter. a beta should do fine in there
    by ladyamays12/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The pump in this is perfect for a Betta, it is an undergravel type so it gently pulls the water through the gravel & filters it. We have Bettas in two of these tanks with absolutely no problems.
    by Beetlebee4/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is no filter
    by Bennic11/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We have a Betta fish in out tank-the filter is fine (it is actully a grate on the bottom of the tank) and the bibble is housed in the center tube and hase a screen to stop the fish from entering.
    by DJDaddio112/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 55 questions See all
1-3 of 55 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Safety Requirements: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.