Hawkeye 2 Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Hawkeye
Walmart #: 000886679
$26.00
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.21
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.01
 
Showing options for 20146
  • Generous 2 Gallon Capacity
  • Energy Efficient LED Lighting
  • Four Light Colors: Blue, Red, Green and White
  • Undergravel Filter & Air Pump
  • Impact-Resistant Acrylic Construction
  • Perfect for Home, Office or Dorm.
  • About this item

    Hawkeye AquaView 360 2 Gallon Aquarium Kit. This aquarium kit is perfect for beginner aquarium owners as it is relatively easy to set up and install. Imagine sitting in front of your tank watching beautiful tropical fish swim gently back and forth. Having an aquarium at home or at the office is not only decorative in nature, but is known to provide therapeutic effects also, relaxing your mind and increasing your overall well-being too. Research has shown that folks who own an aquarium have better health than those who spend their time lounging on the couch watching TV. You will have lower blood pressure, sleep better, feel calm and relaxed and enjoy life more. Who would not want that!
  • Hawkeye Starter Aquarium Kit:

    • Tank size: 2 Gallons
    • Energy-Efficient LED Lighting
    • Dazzling Light Colors; Blue, Red, Green and White
    • Undergravel Filter and Air Pump
    • Set-Up-Care Guide
    • Eco-Friendly, LED Lighting Brightly Illuminates Aquarium and Inhabitants
    • Cylindrical Shaped Tank
    • Impact-Resistant Acrylic Providing Leak-Proof Durability
    • Decorations Not Included

  • Specifications

    Model No.: AQV360H2
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.3 x 10.0 x 10.56
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 886679
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    163 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    98
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    12
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    PERFECT BETTA TANK!!
    3/4/2011

    Customer review by pegastarzs

    5.0 stars by pegastarzs

    This tank has well enough room for my betta, I even put a lil cave and a few plants in there. looks awesome and he's very happy! Read the reviews before I bought this tank(had really good reviews) and YES the lights do ROTATE/ALTERNATE COLORS, there's actually 3 different modes.. Before I put the tank together, I made sure everything worked. So I was playing with the light, when I would go through the colors, I would let it sit a few seconds to make sure each color worked.. after the "still" colors(there are 6) that is when you have the rotating lights. There's a fast mode, slow mode, and sort of a fiber optic mode(looks cool) I'm glad to say i am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (191) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    pegastarzs
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very Nice
    10/3/2010

    Customer review by sowhatmatters

    5.0 stars by sowhatmatters

    I baught this and my toddlers have been mesmerized ever since! lol I got the clear marble rocks for my tank and it allows the color to really shine threw, some of the colors arent that bright but the others are really cool and my kids get a kick out of a diff color everyday :) Make sure you only put one or two little fish in it otherwise it will get cloudy, I would also recommend you buy the tiny filter to set up with it. Ive included pics from morning to evening and no flash.

    Was this review helpful? (152) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    sowhatmatters
    denton tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Just add gravel/glass beads, plants and fish.
    1/24/2011

    Customer review by OCtheBear

    5.0 stars by OCtheBear

    This comes with everything else you need, even water conditioner and fish food. I highly recommend researching how to setup a freshwater aquarium, before you get started. The clear glass beads sold at dollar stores works better than gravel in this aquarium. I placed the pump upside down on the top for a very short, powerful and quiet air supply. If you set this up right, ie. live plants, 2-4 fish max, you'll only have to test and change water (25%) regularly (weeekly). Do your research and you'll be very happy with your purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (99) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    OCtheBear
    Philly, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 153 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 11/14/2010
    • Ideal aquarium kit for a betta or a couple small fish. Kit is easy to set up and easy to maintain. Undergravel filter does an excellent job of keeping the water crystal clear. Reminder to always do a monthly water change of 20% using a gravel siphon vacuum.
      by BettaKit11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have a beta and a snail in mine. So far so good.
      by 3rdxmama11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • For one beta, yes. You could probably put a dozen guppies in here ok. But remember that it is only 2 gallons and you dont want to push it. Guppies are pretty small, but I would not put more than a couple bigger fish in the tank.
      by Jeep858911/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I purchased the tank intentionally for my beta. I'm sure 2-3, maybe even four guppies could live comfortably in the space. I've had many different shapes of small tanks, and this is by far my favorite. The cylinder (round) shape seems to give my beta more room to roam about.
      by dmnddiva1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My son put his Beta fish in the tank it works great (almost 4 months, no problems)
      by GoDETLions11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Definitely! It has plenty of room for beta's.
      by DreamAngel2711/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • YES YES YESSSSSSS
      by KOKOWOWOWLOLO11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have a Betta in mine, guppies might need a better filtration system
      by Susansdolls10/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • I dont see why not! Just dont put more than one Beta in at a time.
      by arieltank11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    • Both but a list of the recommended fish are on the tank. At 3 Gallons this is a good size tank with plenty of room for either. Aquariumguy
      by Aquariumguy5/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    I brought a 1 gallon (filtered) tank from Petsmart and it sucked in my betta fish :( How strong is this filter?
    by Angel234 11/16/2011
    • This isn't a filter so much as a bubble stone that circulates water. It's perfectly safe for a Betta and he will probably find it amusing.
      by Alicein11/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I don't think its an actual filter, more like a bubbler. I have a gold fish in it and he does ok.
      by sandollars11/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This tank has no filter. The tube you see in the center of the tank hold the air bubbles tube and comes with an attachment to cover the top of it.
      by CarolJS11/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have a beta in mine. There is a cover that goes over the air tube that prevents the fish from being sucked in
      by 3rdxmama11/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Dont think so. Seems to be right for the size of the aquarium.
      by Jeep85891/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the filter tube has a cap on top so the fish cannot get inside. My little guy loves the bigger space, moves about comfortably, and never seems to be bothered by the moving water from the top of the filter tube. Hope this helps!
      by dmnddiva11/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • this has an under gravel filter. a beta should do fine in there
      by ladyamays1/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The pump in this is perfect for a Betta, it is an undergravel type so it gently pulls the water through the gravel & filters it. We have Bettas in two of these tanks with absolutely no problems.
      by Beetlebee10/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • There is no filter
      by Bennic12/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We have a Betta fish in out tank-the filter is fine (it is actully a grate on the bottom of the tank) and the bibble is housed in the center tube and hase a screen to stop the fish from entering.
      by DJDaddio110/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    by ImaniImani 11/15/2011
    • its not loud at all.
      by Miahmiah0911/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • No, I don't think they are loud. Its a very low bubbling sound, not distracting. I think my fan is louder.
      by sandollars11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • There is only bubbling, since it does not come with a filter. I can not hear any sound coming from it unless I put the air pump on something that makes it vibrate.
      by CarolJS11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • No, it is very quiet
      by 3rdxmama11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Mine is fairly quiet, but it is newer. You can put a replacement air pump on it if you want.
      by Jeep858911/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I don't really hear the bubbling. The pump is audible, but as stated in my recent review...I utilize the sound of the pump and my fan as "white out" noise while I sleep during the day, as I mostly work 12 hour night shifts.
      by dmnddiva1/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • the air pump has a slight hum but nothing disturbing. there is no actual filter to plug in. it is the air pump that powers the under gravel filter.
      by ladyamays11/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The air pump that runs the filter and makes bubbles does make noise. It all depends on the size of the air pump. The bigger it is the more noise it will make. A large air pump will sound like a table fan when turned on.
      by chooch6281/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It's sort of loud, its not too noticeable though. If you are concerned about sleeping you can always shut it off for the night
      by KitKatKels11/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, there is a small sound produced by the air pump but it is minimal.
      by windowshopper911/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    1-3 of 48 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list