Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good betta tank Bought this tank originally for my daughter a shrimp tank. She has placed this on hold until we find a decent stand for her. Because of this i decided to use it for my night stand buddy. I love the different lights though it would be better to have the blu on a different switch so a timer could be used. The full hood enclosed perfect for jumpers like betta fish. Plenty of room for the fish to stretch his fins. I suggest you buy a sponge filter instead of using the enclosed one as its a bit strong for a betta. Overall a good size for a betta or even some shrimp. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for betta but 1 problem. I attached 2 photos to show with flash, and without flash to show the tank's lighting. I got this to move my betta fish to a bigger tank from his 2 gallon tank. In every way I love it, but there is one problem. There is NO hole and no way to put an airtube in without leaving the hood opened. I took a dremmel to the hood and just opened up a small place for the tube to go through so that I could actually close the hood (I drilled where the hood is meant to accomodate the filter... so it does not look like a make-shift hole) The filter is fine for a betta fish. It actually aerates the water pretty well, so an airstone really isn't necessary in this size of tank unless it's for an action decoration or the betta's entertainment (my betta likes to ride the airbubbles to the surface). If you do use an airpump for something, I suggest having a control valve attached so you don't put too much current in the tank. Also note that this filter can NOT be moved from one side of the tank to another. It is made to fit exactly in the center with no ifs ands or buts. Other than that I love it. It looks wonderful and I love how I can see my fish clearly all the time (when he's not hiding in his castle) because there are no edges in the front that seem to distort how well I can see him. It is also very lightweight next to the glass tanks and other acrylic tanks. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very happy with this little aquarium. Set up was easy. The lighting is excellent and the filter has so far worked great (I've only had the aquarium about a month.) The size of the aquarium is perfect for a desk or for that matter, just about anywhere! 5 gallon capacity is just right for smaller fish. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter aquarium. I bought this because it is not glass. A lot lighter to move, clean, etc. than glass and won't break easy. Small, but great as a starter. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for glow fish Love this aquarium got it for my son he filled it with glowfish.. They are beautiful with the changing light option.. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by while this is a great tank for my betta fish because it has a small hole in the top for him to get fresh air as well as for feeding...the filter is a little too strong for him....therefore, i still use it just without the filter. 08/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste! Pump started out with an unusual noise within 5 days of setup, finally stopped working 2 days later. Warranty states pump should be mailed to manufacturer....you know how long that goes. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 easy as pie This is so easy and so much fun...I recommend it highly 09/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to return tank It seems like a nice enough tank but I returned it because you have no choice in where to position the filter or heater. It can only fit in the one place the tank allows and that's smack in the middle of the back. I like to keep things to the side so they're not so in my face since plants don't disguise everything. I think the tank could be reccommended if you're not fussy about filter and heater placement like me. 09/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't like this product much because of its warped corners; it distorts the view and gives me headache just to observe my fishes interact with each other. Would have returned and purchased another 5 gallon tank only if my fishes were not to get stressed from changing their living environment. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fish tank for a beginner. I bought this for my boys room. Beautiful lighting and we like it. Very easy to manage and simple. I must say that it is plastic so, you may want to think twice before putting it in a room with very playful children. I placed this tank on their bookshelf. It is only within my reach. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy!! I bought my young male Betta last week after this amazing aquarium was shipped to me. I liked everything, has cool lighting and filter. I don't always keep the filter on because it's little too strong for my Betta. Except for the filter I can give everything 10/10, though I must agree if you buy other fishes than Betta then this filter is perfect! I turn on the filter like 5-10 mins/day so that the water gets a little bit clearer. Though not sure how efficient that will be but until now everything works fine!! And my Betta seems to love this huge space and he's thriving like a king! :) PS. you have plenty of space to put a heater etc. , just follow the instructions in manual book!! 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tank for kids like everything about this tank. it really is a good buy, i especially like the order form it comes with for replacement parts, and their fairly cheap priced. i wouldve given it 5 stars except for ive only had it a month, and its kinda blurry in the corners where its rounded on the front especially if you are close to the tank. still a awesome tank for kids or a first tank 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have had this tank for a couple of weeks, my betta seems very happy in his large home. I do agree the pump is a little strong for him during feeding time. So I unplug it since he likes to eat off the top of the water. Love the top and their are areas to cut out for heaters and other extras, I really like it and the price was great. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great aquarium for the price!! I got this item site to store while it was on sale for $29. I feel that for the price it is a great deal. The lid does has perforations to allow you to add a heater or airline tubing on one side and the bigger one for if you would like to slide the original filter over a little or change to another brand. You will have a hard time finding replacement filters, however this company made it easy by including a little plastic hanger so that you can easily use another brand. I tried the whisper small replacement cartridges which I use for another aquarium and they fight fine. They are also sold at walmart for like $3 for a pack of 2. The filter is great, however I feel that it is a little strong for that size of tank, again the company solved this issue by including a plastic piece that snaps onto the front of the filter to divert the flow towards the bottom. The only downfall with this aquarium is the curved sides, they tend to give a fun house mirror effect when you are walking past the tank. This was why I didn't rate this tank 5 stars, however the 3 different led light settings are awesome. 09/05/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew88
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp