Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT BETTA TANK!! This tank has well enough room for my betta, I even put a lil cave and a few plants in there. looks awesome and he's very happy! Read the reviews before I bought this tank(had really good reviews) and YES the lights do ROTATE/ALTERNATE COLORS, there's actually 3 different modes.. Before I put the tank together, I made sure everything worked. So I was playing with the light, when I would go through the colors, I would let it sit a few seconds to make sure each color worked.. after the "still" colors(there are 6) that is when you have the rotating lights. There's a fast mode, slow mode, and sort of a fiber optic mode(looks cool) I'm glad to say i am very happy with my purchase. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I baught this and my toddlers have been mesmerized ever since! lol I got the clear marble rocks for my tank and it allows the color to really shine threw, some of the colors arent that bright but the others are really cool and my kids get a kick out of a diff color everyday :) Make sure you only put one or two little fish in it otherwise it will get cloudy, I would also recommend you buy the tiny filter to set up with it. Ive included pics from morning to evening and no flash. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just add gravel/glass beads, plants and fish. This comes with everything else you need, even water conditioner and fish food. I highly recommend researching how to setup a freshwater aquarium, before you get started. The clear glass beads sold at dollar stores works better than gravel in this aquarium. I placed the pump upside down on the top for a very short, powerful and quiet air supply. If you set this up right, ie. live plants, 2-4 fish max, you'll only have to test and change water (25%) regularly (weeekly). Do your research and you'll be very happy with your purchase. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome aquarium I bought this aquarium because " Santa" gave a betta fish to my little 7 years old boy last Christmas in a very very small aquarium. We are thankful to Santa because he couldn't have made my son and my little daughter happier! I would like to keep them very happy and their new friend (pet) alive for as long as we can. I didn't know much ( actually nothing) about fishes so I started to read many things online and I discovered that our Jhonny ( our betta has this name now) needed a bigger place to be happy and live more. I ended up choosing this aquarium 1st because it seemed to be big enough, 2nd it looked beautiful and 3rd it had a very nice price ( just 22 box including colorful LED and air pump!!). When it arrived I noticed that it had no black background as shown on the picture, the bottom also is not black but everything else is just like advertised. The air pump works just fine and also we can adjust the air flow by turning to the right or left a piece of the air pump ( sorry i don't know the name of this part in english-I'm from Brazil) which is amazing because during the night is better to have less noise even though it didn't makes a lot of noise. ( I let it runing 24/7 as I 've read online to do so). The colors are just awesome! Everybody in my home is in love with this little aquarium! I'm almost as excited as my little boy and my 2 y/o daughter with it. Now my son loves to remain on his bedroom because he is no longer alone ! :). And I'm sure that the little Jhonny is glad to have his new home. The pictures speaks for itself. So beautiful! So nice. Good quality and an awesome price. 01/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Okay Little Aquarium This is a great sized tank for a betta fish. The color changing lights are fun and the kit does come with basics to get you setup. There is a guard that snaps around the bubble line and over the inner tube to keep fish out so they don't swim down the bubble tube. However, my fish in his fourth day with us got way too adventurous and still managed to get all the way down under the gravel bed filter. Sooo, with the next fish, I am going to secure a bit of netting under the snap-on guard to really prevent anyone else from going down the tube. Plus it will help disperse bubbles so the water surface doesn't move as much. We had to turn the pump off for a while because the fish was freaking out every time the pump was on. He would hide in his plant and rarely surface with all the bubbles going on. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fish tank This fish tank is a great size for my four and a half year old son. Not too big or heavy and can fit almost everywhere. I love that it had a built in bubble maker and lid. The only thing I was not aware of when I bought it was that it DOES NOT CHANGE COLORS. You pick a color for the light and that is how it stays. I thought the light rotated between all the colors. Still a great product though. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Betta Fish My daughter picked this tank out for her birthday along with a Betta fish. We bought two little bags of pink rocks, it is way too much. One bag would have probably been plenty but I didn't realize it until all the rocks were in the tank and I didn't want to take them out. We added a little 'house' and some small fake plants. The Betta still has lots of room and seems to really like it. The kids love that they can always see him. They also love all the color options for the light. The tank came with Betta fish food, regular fish food, and water conditioning tablets. I bought, and used, my own because I wasn't sure it came with it. The water level seemed to drop after about three or four days. There is almost always an inch of bubbles at the top from the air filter. They don't block your view unless you're trying to look in from the top (with the lid off). I worried the Betta wouldn't be able to find his food because of them, but he didn't have a problem. Overall it is a great fish tank. My son wants one with his own Betta fish now. :) 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TANK !!!! When you look at the tank in the pic. it looks sooooo small but it looks about 3 times bigger in person. The instructions are OK but its mostly commonsense stuff...MY Beta and pleco LOVE it . The filter is silent. And the colors are amazing ...LOVE THE BLUE!!! Im getting 2 or 4 more fish (guppies)..Please do yourself a favor and get this tank.!!!!!! :) it will turn your frown upside down!!! 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great tank for home or work, love the lights there are so many options for colors it is fun everyday to pick a color. The tank has plenty of room for decorations and a couple of fish. I am using it for saltwater i have 2 fish, hermit crab and my fave a cleaner shrimp. I initially got it for my daughter as a starter tank but i stole it from her...lol 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift Idea I bought three of these for my little sister, brother, and brother-in-law, whose ages range 9 and 8. I gave them as Christmas presents and they loved them! The tanks are plastic which makes it hard for my little brother to break from some random accident and my sister loves that the light can be displayed in her favorite color. All three love that they can see the fish no matter which side they look in. It was also a great deal, money-wise, for me since it came with everything it needed and all I needed to buy was decoration, fish, and food. A wonderful gift idea. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tank for betta fish thats out there This thing is great. Everything works awesomely and the air pump is very quiet. My fish loves it. BTW, I feed my fish "betta min tropical medley" instead of the floating pelets because he could not fit those in his mouth. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tank-Doesnt seem suitble for Betas Other reviewers mentioned that you need clear rocks becasue the lights shine up from the bottom-but that is NOT true for the one we got. The lights shine down from the top on ours. we got this tank for our Beta fish, and knowing that Betas need to sleep near the surface, we also got a fish hammock ($5 it is a plastic leaf with a suction cup that you put on the side about an inch from the surface.) We thought that would be fine. The Beta swims around alot, more that our other Betas swam in other aquariums. We cannot tell if he is happy or not. It has been two weeks and he has not figured out how to use the leaf hammock. He sleeps on a soft rubber anenome at the bottom of the tank--this may be tiring for him becasue he has to constantly fight the current and swim to the top. And speaking of current, there is a current from the filter, and with the bubbles this tank does not seem calm enough for a Beta. We are contemplating moving our Beta to a smaller, calmer tank. However, this tank would be excellent for a small school of tetras, or a few guppies. The water is greatly aerated with the bubbles and the pump. and the current keeps things moving and exciting. The lights are very pretty, you can make them automatically go through all the colors. The tank is very pretty, being perfectly round it would look nice in the middle of a table. All and all, for the price, you really cant beat what you get. 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beta Tank This 2 gallon tank is the perfect size and shape for my beta fish. I added some greenery, and took the advice from another review and used clear and colored stones that match the colors in my bedroom...and the color is perfect! The lights change colors automatically (if programed to do so), but my favorites are the natural and multicolored lights, as the stones and my fish pick up the reflections of the pink, red, and green colors the most without being over bearing. I have the tank next to my bed and use as a night light. The pump motor is audible, but when mixed with the noise from my fan the two make for an even "white out" noise that is perfect for me to sleep during the day (I work nights most of the time). Overall, this has been a nice treat for me as well as my one and only fish! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice little tank with some WOW features. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, very small, aquarium Both my kids asked for a Betta for Christmas. Being 35 year into fishkeeping, we are not 'put a Betta into a bowl, without heater & filter' people. But we weren't sure we wanted to buy them both a 10 gallon tank set up for each of their rooms. So, we ordered these & were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this small aquarium! I love the undergravel filter instead of a back filter. It has everything a little Betta needs! I have three minor complaints though, one of the two tanks has a defective 'fish guard' at the top of the tube, the fish can get down under the filter #Not good!# & I have yet to get a response from the company but I just called this morning. The second complaint is the light is not very bright & the light comes from under the tank, rather than the top. The photo on the purchase page makes it look like the lighting is from above but it is not. It also doesn't have just a white light setting, it only has colors. The last complaint is that the tops we receved are not black, as pictured. Well, my first impression when I opened the box was I was quite disappointed & really wanted black BUT because the lighting is very low, I appreciate the white top as it allows some outside light into the tank. So far our Bettas are happy campers but I would not put more than a couple of small fish in this tank. I would suggest a small algae eater to keep the inside clean & one Betta or a couple neons but no more fish than that. It will need frequent water changes as it is a small ecosystem. Overall, I am very pleased with the product, it doesn't leak & it looks very nice. It is an excellent intro into fishkeeping, although it is too small for more than just 2 or 3 small fish. The pump is very quiet. My kids both have the tanks right next to their beds & they love the soothing sounds. If they were still babies, you bet I'd have one in their rooms, the white noise is gentle & comforting!! 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this tank for my daughters betta fish. I love the way she can see it from every direction in her room & the fact it now is her night lite. I think our fishy loves having more room too I know it's only a 2 gallon tank. But seems perfect for one betta fish. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Having used this aquarium for about a month with one beta fish in it, we've had no issues. It was easy to assemble(be sure to buy the gravel, 1 bag, when buying this) and was up and running within 15 minutes of unpacking it. We used a Brita filter to get the chlorine out of our tap water for use with no issues. The kids like the lights as there are many configurations to set, including the one which changes the light color by itself. After a month, the water was not as crystal clear, so we changed it. There was not any algea or other problems, so the cleaning was pretty simple. This product looks great on the kitchen counter where the kids can see and feed the fish. Very happy with the purchase. 07/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inspect Beware, there is a cosmetic defect outside the 360 tank. There is a marred scratched blemish on the tank. The rest of the tank's finish is fine. I have ordered 5 of these 2 Gal 360deg tanks and each one has that defect. I order from Walmart.com ship to store. Once I receive a email for pickup I inspect it. Sure enuff, there is that oval type scratch again I mentioned. I then walk to refunds and have my purchase credited back to my account. Hoping the next Aquarium will be 100% free from that mentioned defect. I contacted Hawkeye Corp. and said there is a manufacturing problem. So I explained the story to their CS and said they will investigate. I was told when I receive my 6th purchase to call them if this happens again Hawkeye would replace the 2gal tank for free. Good CS with Hawkeye. As it appears nobody took the time to point out this problem. Some people might notice this defect or Ignore it. I do not. So, if you buy this 2Gal or 3 Gal in store or ship to store inspect it carefully. If this cosmetic marred scratch does not bother you so be it. My Walmart does not carry the 2 Gal. So I went to the 3Gal available and opened the box. Sure enuff, there was that scratch. Very noticeable....Just a word to the wise. Thats all. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Tank! I bought this tank to house three African Dwarf Frogs and it works great for that. I added a small heater, but didn't buy a different filter, hoping the one that comes with it will be fine. The lighted bubbles look really cool, especially in a dark room. Mine didn't come with instructions as to how to put it together, not sure if there was supposed to be any, but I figured it out by looking at the picture on the package. All and all I think it is a great tank for the money. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tank for Betta! I just bought my first betta as a companion to my office. I must say, I really love this tank. The tank doesn't take up that much room on my credenza (about 8 1/2 inches wide). It has plenty of room for my betta to explore and swim around. Assembly wasn't too difficult - just remember to use the plastic ring/clip to cover the opening of the inner tube found in the center of the tank. And I absolutely love the selection of lights - the tank creates a perfect light show when set to random. Definitely an attraction when people enter the room! 07/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 What a beautiful display! I love my new fish tank especially the multi LED lighting display. I could watch it for hours. I did run into a little problem though. The air pump is very under powered. The air stone would not function when inserted to the bottom of the tank but would put out a few bubbles if raised to the top but not enough for the filter to function. I bought a replacement pump and Walmart refunded my additional purchase. I found that the 2 gallon tank size was a little too small for my liking but would be perfect for a child's room or maybe a desktop display so I bought another 5 gallon tank which is their most popular model. I will set up both tanks side by side. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just purchased this kit for my butterfly betta. It came with detailed instructions. I love the light settings...many colors you can pick from or have them change. I should have gotten the 3 gal, but this will do perfectly. Glory seems just fine...colored rocks in the bottom and a couple little plants with suction cups to stick to the side...looks nice. Now to get a couple toys to keep him occupied. Nice little set up! 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lot of gadgets no reliabilty I bought this tank for my old beta fish because I wanted to prolong his life span. I saw it was a bigger aquarium than he was use to and that it had an oxygen pump which would help prolong his life as well as an LED light system for aesthetic beauty. The first item that malfunctioned was the LED lights which I didn't really mind because it didn't really do anything and was probably better for my fish anyway, but then the oxygen pump went out and I called Hawkeye Aquatics for a new pump. Initially I called them and they were glad to replace the pump. But I never received the pump and I waited for about a month and called again. They said my warranty had run out and that I should have called sooner. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Product! This is a great aquarium for you if you only have a fish or two. Plenty of room for a heater, thermometer and even I even was able to put in a cave for the fish to swim through! The cover and base are white-not black as in the ad. The L.E.D. light is AWESOME!! There are about 12 different settings. Solid colors and flashing or sow rotation-it makes this tank FUN! My son has had a Betta fish in it for a couple of weeks now, and the fish is doing much better than when it was in a glass fishbwl. I highly reccomend this tank!! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving This Tank! We needed a smaller size tank for our apartment. We also need to be able to transport it when we go on vacation. This tank is lightweight and perfect for our new Beta fish! The pump is adjustable. You just have to twist the top and the bubbles slow down. Love the round shape. No corners to clean! The lights are awesome! Happy fish, happy daughter, happy parents!!! 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happiest betta ever I read the reviews on this tank prior to my purchase. When I received it I set it up in full knowing that I probably wouldn't use the bubbler even though its pretty cool. The fish guard on it isn't safe because it doesn't fit. The tank seems much larger without the middle piece anyways, still love that I can use the gravel filter! The colors are very entertaining even has a few multi-color options like flashing different colors (strobe light effect) and fading in and out of different colors. The colors do show very well, my tank is in a slightly dim room though so that may make a difference. Also bought the tetra 2-15 gallon heater and is barely noticeable in this round tank. I have a very happy fish!!! 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tank My Betta is very happy in this tank! I also ordered a Fluval Edge 25 watt heater and it heats it perfectly! The glass beads from the dollar store are beautiful in it. Wonderful value and great home for Spartacus! 12/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if safe tank So far this tank has been a good upgrade with a huge problem: maybe it's just my fish but i've had to save him twice, so i'm starting to get the idea it might not be fish friendly. Once I found him belly up stuck between the filter plate and the corner of the tank and the other time I found him trapped inside of the bubble tube while it was still on(and the fishgaurd had been down so i'm not sure how he got in.) You need to keep a close eye on your little guy or girl if you get this tank. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great betta tank Tank works great for my betta. I did have to remove the air pump since it was a bit to strong for him but he seems to like it even better now without the tube in the middle. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT KIT For the price it's a steal, the light is bright, my son loves it (he likes changing the colors everyday). just need a fish and you have everything you need. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Aquarium for a toddler. My Daughter is going on three and wanted a fish. I'm stationed in Germany and everything here is in Euros and are expensive. They have a similar one to this one and it was 60 Euros, too much. So, of course, I went on Walmart.com and found this one for a great price. She loves it and it's a great beginner kit. 08/31/2012
1-30 of 148 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp