Similar items in stock

Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Starter Corner Aquarium Kit with Light Hood

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Starter Aquarium Kit with Light Hood
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Starter Aquarium Kit with Light Hood

    Hawkeye 1 Corner Betta Fish Tank, 1 Gallon

  • Black hood with 7 watt light
  • Air Pump
  • Undergravel Filter
  • Easy to Set Up
  • This One Gallon Tank Includes Everything You Need to Have a Successful Aquarium Habitat
  • Great Starter Aquarium

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: Aquarium Air Pump, Hooded Light Fixture (7 Watt Bulb Included), Undergravel Filter System

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Fish Species Recommended For This Aquarium (Bettas, Guppies, Tetra; AlsoDanios Small Green, Albino Or Peppered Catfish

  • Specifications

    Size: 1
    Manufacturer Part Number: AQV-002-LT
    Recommended Use: Home
    Brand: Hawkeye
    Capacity: Up To 10 Gallons
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    86 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    86 reviews | 4 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    44
    4 stars
    23
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    10
    1-5 of 82 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It's an ok fish tank for beginners
    4/25/2012

    Customer review by Jpinkpuppy

    3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Jpinkpuppy
    by Jpinkpuppy

    I bought this tanks when i decided to get a betta fish his name is Oscar. I liked the price and it fits perfectly on my desk in my room. The only thing is is that the so called filter is not really a filter its an air pump. so it gives the fish air but i still have to change the water out once a week. Another thing it the bulb in the hood gets pretty hot so you might want to get a lower wattage bulb. The light keeps the water some what warm but not warm enough for my betta. Bettas need a temp. between 78-82 degrees so i did have to buy a heater. Some people complain that the air pump is to loud but you can adjust how much air you want. the pump can screw in different directions so you can try that. you can also tape it down to keep it from rattling to much. It is an odd shape so you can't put alot in so i just have one plant. Other wise Oscar is pretty happy in it, but i do plan on getting him a bigger tank and keeping this one for breeding fry.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jpinkpuppy
    Appleton,WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    love it!
    3/10/2012

    Customer review by xai559

    5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by xai559
    by xai559

    i have it for my 3 mollies but till then i switch them to a ten gallon, and breed my bettas in there, he is making bubble nest and it works really great i love it

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    xai559
    fresno
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great for small spaces
    3/21/2011

    Customer review by devenandowen

    4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by devenandowen
    by devenandowen

    Bought this and added a betta to it, which is thriving and loves it! Then I got another...and another...! The size is perfect, and with bettas it makes them easy to clean in that it is only a gallon of water and I can easily carry the whole tank right to the sink for cleaning. My only complaint is that the pump is a little too strong for the small amount of water and puts out way too many bubbles.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    devenandowen
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Betta Tank
    3/13/2011

    Customer review by fishaddictinSC

    5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by fishaddictinSC
    by fishaddictinSC

    I purchased this tank (not from walmart and paid more money) about two weeks ago on a whim. I was at the pet store and felt the need to rescue a Betta. It's a great size to put in the kitchen. The airpump is low, but place it in several areas until it gets lower. Mine was loud on one part of my kitchen counter but when I raised it up, I don't hear the noise. There is plenty of room for the fish to swim and I have a plant and heater in the tank. Because this tank is so small, it's really only good for a Betta or a very small fish as a temporary home.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    fishaddictinSC
    The Carolinas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect for a Betta
    4/10/2009

    Customer review by muziknerd

    5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by muziknerd
    by muziknerd

    I got this tank about a week ago and it works GREAT for my new Betta. It stays clean and looks good wherever I put it. The only complaints I have are the filter tube being right in the middle and the filter stone makes too many bubbles, causing water to spill out of the feeder hole and leave water on the counter. Because of the filter tube being in the middle, I cant really put decorations where I want to, but it is great for a bubble show! Overall a fantastic product. TWO THUMBS UP!!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    muziknerd
    arkansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 82 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 82 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 20 questions
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Hawkeye 1 Corner Tank Aquarium, 1gal Is this aquarium made of glass or plastic ?
    by an anonymous customer 10/17/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Plastic
      by jrw12143/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by speeddemonbk9/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by Thefishgirl9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its made from acrylic. Which is a type of plastic.
      by Jpinkpuppy4/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hard plastic
      by my3bbyboys2/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its made of plastic, so the inside is reflective
      by MissJasmine1/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by BlossomGal1/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic, as long as you don't drop it, your fine:)
      by CMK971/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by chelmsford12/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by HawaiianSplurger12/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    does it comes with the light bulb or i have to buy myself a light bulb?? and do i need a heater for this tank? and last questions, does it has a tube for bubbles to come out on the under gravel filter? please answer i really need to know!
    by an anonymous customer 2/26/2012
    11 answers
    • A. It comes with a lightbulb that goes under the hood and then has a plastic cover to protect the bulb. But you will have to buy your own gravel, plants and decorations.
      by jrw12143/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the aquarium comes with a 7 watt incandescent light bulb. If the ambient temperature in your home is constant and between 70 degrees and 79 degrees you will not need a heater. If the temperature fluctuates you should add a small heater to keep the aquarium's inhabitant stress free. The undergravel filter has an airstone where bubbles are generated.
      by BettaKit12/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine did come with a light but it did not come with the plants and we wanted them. I cannot answer the heater question as that is more related to the fish than the tank. Ours did come with a air blubber but no gravel on the floor and there is no filter included with this product.
      by RLDN11/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with a light bulb you shouldn't need a heater for this and no it does not come with undergravel filter just light bulb aquarium that's it unfortunately it says it does it doesent
      by 2143910/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is supposed to come with gravel filter, divider for multiple betas, and the light. Upon opening the box I found it only comes with the 7w light, yes the bulb is included.
      by Camaroboi139/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a light bulb. If you get a betta you won't need a heater. And yes it has a tube for the bubbles but there is no filter, it is just to aerate the water.
      by speeddemonbk9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with the bulb but not the plants and heater. It has a tube that you stick the air stone and tubing into and the bubbles come out the top of the tube.
      by Thefishgirl9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with a bulb but the bulb makes the hood pretty warm. Yes, you will need to buy a heater if its for fish like a betta. And yes, it does come with a tube for the bubbles and the filter.
      by Jpinkpuppy4/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does come with a light bulb, most fish do need a heater but you can't find a decent heater for a 1 gallon tank because no one who knows anything about fish would try to keep one in a 1 gallon tank. It does have a riser tube on the under gravel filter but the pump is to small to do much of anything and the under gravel filter doesn't have enough surface area to function.
      by IndianaDundee4/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No plastic plants. The tank comes with a light bulb, tank, hood, a lens that covers the bulb to keep it from getting wet, a under gravel filter, and an air pump with accessories (air stone and a short piece of airline tubing, i ended up buying a longer one). As for a heater, it really depends on what fish you plan on putting in the tank. Bettas for example like their water in upper 70s, but in such a tiny tank, the temperature quickly surpassed that with the light bulb alone. A heater in the tank would probably make the water way to hot for any fish.
      by BettaKeeper11/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/22/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Wouldnt recommend more then 2 fish. It all depends on what type of fish they are too.
      by my3bbyboys1/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Really only 1,maybe 2 fish should go in here but I have 2 guppys in here and one dont look so good, I agree with the other comments, this has no real filter system at all, and will need regular water changes, and an ammonia remover along with your de chlorine remover also. I think this tank should be for Betta only, but we shall see. The light in mine is fine it does not put out much heat if any, I ordered a 7.5 wt heater for them since tropical fish need alittle heat. Overall it is very cute and small.
      by lovley1/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1-3 small fish
      by CMK971/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If it is a Beta, only one. I have one with a Male Beta works great. Gold fish 2 or 3 small. Baby shark one.
      by Stepheno310/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't put any more than 3 in there.
      by Citation19488/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It really depends on what type of fish you plan to put in the tank. Since the tank is small, it is really easy to overpopulate. With no real filter, the water can easily grow filthy and will require frequent water changes. A betta, two goldfish, or three guppies would be perfect for this tank.
      by BettaKeeper7/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One betta and one betta only, it is to small for other fish because they are too active. They will die within a year.
      by darizona9711/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. None. It is way to small for any fish but you could put a couple of shrimp in it.
      by CrazyAnimalLady1/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a small tank, so its best to get small fish like guppies. You could probably fit about 6-8 small fish in there. I put in 3 med. goldfish & 2 small catfish. So far they are doing well.
      by sapocraze11/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only 1 fish. For adult fish you should use the rule of thumb. 1 inch of fish per gallon. I currently have a 10 gallon tank with 3 platies and 5 neon tetras. One of my platies is pregnant (livebearers become pregnant, they don't lay eggs) and I have another 10 gallon tank for her fry to go in. A good fish for you would be a male betta. No Goldfish!! They can grow up to 2 feet long!!! They are scrictly pond fish!!
      by An anonymous customer1/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 20 questions See all
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:    See details

    Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.