Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I bought this in fair and the color is a good match (I wear buff in Revlon Colorstay). I have read that the light is too dark for lighter complexions. The coverage is good (medium coverage) and has a nice finish and has not caused breakouts. I have combination skin and need to set with powder. The only downside is that it is not long lasting and would probably have to be retouched after 5 hours or so... 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product in my opinion this is amazing and it does what it says it does correct skin I HAD allot of acne spots and this helped in the long run and removed those spots withen a month I still have some but not as much as I used to!! 04/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too orange I got this in the color fair, and it is bright orange on me. I wear ivory foundation in winter and can pull off a buff (in revlon colorstay) in the summer. I can easily wear the garnia bb creme in light/medium with no problem, so I was very surprised that the lightest hardcandy cc creme was oompa loompa orange, and super dark on me! I even let my daughter both try it because I have really oily skin and thought maybe my skin caused the cc creme to oxidize. BUT on both my dry skinned daughters it was also orange. Tried applying it with my hands and a wet sponge, but it just didn't work for me. 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cc/bb/tinted/moisturizer for combination skin This is the best for fast easy foolproof skin perfection. No brush necessary, fingers ok to use. No over thinking. Covers perfectly all imperfection while adapts to your skin color making it look like you have perfect skin and no makeup. I do not use powder with this even on my oily t-zone and I am a big powder user(to hide my pores), but somehow I can get away with that using this product. All I do is blot a little on my t-zone. After a while your skin absorbs it leaving a really natural poreless semi-dewy finish. It does have light defusing particles but small and not too shiny. it doesn't settle on my dry patches, it just nicely lays the skin down. I would think this would work for all skin types. Overall great, not super long lasting but it will give you a good 4 to 5 hours of use even in extreme heat. I really enjoy the way it makes my face look like I'm seven years old when I'm 40; really. 06/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yup $8 Well spent I think one of the most hated on brands in the beauty industry is Hard Candy. There so many reviews I see were plp just HATE on their products. Despite this, I decided to investigate myself, starting with their Hard Candy CC Correction Cream in the color medium. Say what you want about Hard Candy, there packaging is the BOM. I think its the best in the industry. Its always colorful, pretty, well thought out, and I love the names of it. As you can see by the pic, its a super cute bottle. It holds the product in well and when open it doesn’t like pop out the bottle like other products. I also like the very clear instructions. Even though I think we can all handle putting on face lotion, if you couldn’t, Hard Candy’s got you covered. Like many drugstore brands, this product comes in a very limited color selection. (IE off white, this strange yellow white and medium, and dark , the darkest color). That being said, I’m a NC45/ NC 50 at MAC and this color went well with my skin. I’m not sure how this product would do on very deep or dark skin. I am almost 100% sure you will be fine though because you rub this product completely in like lotion so it would probably be okay. This product is also not going to heal you of all your face problems and I think plp expect that from a cc cream. CC creams are pretty much just color correctors. So, keep that in mind. The product states it “balances your complexion resulting in a soft natural finish.” That is EXACTLY what it dose. It literally balances your colors out and leaves a visible improvement on your skin. What I love about this product is that it has PIGMENT. It looks great alone or under makeup. I also used this product with just concealer and it worked very well. Also, I have oily skin and I did not feel this product clogged it or left a weird feeling like other products. What I think is the best part is that it is broad spectrum SPF 15. So it saves you from the evils of sunburn. If you have ever had a bad face sunburn, you know its no joke. So overall, I will be buying this product again and I give it a 4 out of 5. The lack of color selection and possibility to look chalky on very deep skin keeps me from giving this a 10 out of 10. I mean if your going to have a color corrector line I think you should include a wide range of colors, that’s just me. However the quality of this product for the super low cost bumps it back up. So go ahead and try it! Like my review? Want to read more? Check out my blog!! Reviews and recommendations on ONLY drugstore products ! http://drugstorecouture.wordpress.com/ 10/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very good I was disappointed with this. It feels oily on my skin, and it made my face break out which was surprising considering I'm 27 and don't get breakouts anymore. It feels and smells like I'm just putting on tinted sunscreen, but then its only SPF 15 so I don't why this product is SO sunscreeny smelling and feeling. When I squirt some out of the bottle, some clear liquid comes out with it, which is kind of odd. (water, I guess?) I also dont see anything about it actually lightening dark spots, that all it does is help cover them up. (but this barely has ANY coverage at all anyway.) CC creams are supposed to contain something to actually work on lightening your dark spots over time, not just cover them up. They are supposed to be reversing damage not just preventing/ hiding it. BB creams on the other hand are supposed to be more preventative, so this should really just be called BB cream. Even so, Koren BB creams are much much better than this. I recommend Skin 79 products instead of this. 03/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great consistency, good value This cream went on very smooth and light - not thick like some other BB creams I have used. I also don't think it smells at all like a sunscreen, so it's a bonus that it has SPF 15. The color is a pretty good match too - I'm extremely pale and went with the fair color. The only reason it gets 4 instead of 5 is that I could use just a tiny bit more coverage with my (ahem) maturing skin - I had to still use a bit of a concealer stick under my eyes. But overall, a great creme for everyday use - especially for the price. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Color is trues, goes on well with a brush. 04/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure I am happy that I found a cheap cruelty free product and I will keep use it to see how it feels like, since I am not sure is a great alternative to the most expensive ones (Tarte for example, that I love). 04/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied and excited! I have a few flaws that are lighter in color and this works wonders! I feel more confident about the flaws. Great texture! 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Candy-Great product! Haven't used it a lot so far, but I like it because it's a light weight cream, covers great! Kind of wish they would make a lighter color besides light, because I'm so white/fair complexion. 06/11/2014
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp