Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this at Christmas for my mother- in- law who is 87 yrs. old. She loves it!!! She says its very easy to read the dials, loves the tongs, the pull- out crumb tray, and the style. She loves the bagel feature too! She uses it daily and it has a prominent place on her counter top, not in the cupboard like her old one! When I am ready for a new toaster this is the one I will buy! 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a good job We have only had this for a week, so I didn't rate durability - assume it is excellent. It has met every expectation and performs well. The only caveat is, if the one we got is an example of the average, the instruction manual gives suggested settings that have been very inaccurate. Toast and bagel settings were between 4 and 5. In actual use that results in a "burnt offering". We found through trial and error that a setting of 2 does quite well and results in optimum toasting. Your results may well vary. We don't care because our toast is done quickly. When toasting is complete, the product being toasted pops up high enough that you never need to use the included tongs. Good product and very well built. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it very much!! we purchased this toaster to replace a new, more expensive one that got too hot on the sides after toasting a couple of cycles. we have limited counter space and decided to try one that advertises "cool touch". the sides of this toaster will get warm after several cycles but never hot (beware the top tho - they all get hot on the top). it is also slimmer and we love the plastic tongs for grabbing smaller pieces. love the black color but if any criticism, i would have preferred a brushed steel finish on the top rather than the bright finish. other than that, it works very well, even toasting, looks nice, doesn't get hot on the sides, great price. can't find this one in stores - Walmart ships to the store free, love that! 11/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice price/features, but too sloooooooow! design defect...a transparent barrier exists between the heating elements and the bread(a safety feature), making the toasting take waaaaay too long...intolerably long. fail we returned it and will now use the old, much better, 15 yrold betty crocker toaster. betty crocker got it right 15 yrs ago. other toasters tried and failed: kenmore elite was way too uneven in the right slot. fail cuisinart cpt-120 burnt EVERYTHING put in it, even at the lowest setting. fail 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent toaster for the money! if the slots were a little longer for rye bread it would be perfect! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. I have only had it a short while but is is great so far. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toaster Toasts whole slice of bread not just partial. Uniform in color. I've not tried bagels yet. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! The bottom line for me is, "Does the product do the job it was designed to do?" The answer for this toaster is, "Yes, it does." It toasts well with no fuss or unnecessary muss. The tongs work great. For me, the highest praise of a tool is that it does what it's supposed to do. Now, if it will do this job for several years, it will bring me even more joy. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This is a reasonably priced toaster that adequately toasts bread and bagels - the slots are deep and wide enough to accommodate various sizes. We have used it daily without any problems - good choice for our home. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice replacement toaster. I was looking of reasonably priced toaster with very good reviews. I purchased this toaster after reading the reviews and its low price. So far I've been satisfied with its performance. Very simple to use. I've toasted different sizes and thicknesses of bread and hamburger buns. I had to adjust the darkness a little for each different bread but now I have found the proper settings. I like the bagel and cancel features which can be very useful. The cool surface feature is nice but it does make the toaster a bit larger than most. 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great . works fast, press button to end toasting. to retreve toast press and toast that is short is elevated. best toaster we ever had 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this toaster! Stay cool sides, even toasting! Love the look! Just a great toaster and very happy with my purchase! 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 good so far so good! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice! It looks great toasts nice have no complaints at this time. delivery was quick. Friendly associate at the store made everything a good experience 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't be disappointed. I recently puchased the toaster, therfore I could only rate it fair for durabiliy. Oherwise , this toaster is terrific. Not only is great to look at, it toasts perfectly. You won't be disappointed. 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I haven't had this toaster but 2 weeks, but, so far, it seems to be a great toaster. I like my toast lightly toasted, so, I set it at about 1.5 and it comes out perfect every time. There is one minor con though, it doesn't seem to like the heels. After toasting a heel, it ejected the toast and scraped off part of the outer heel during ejection. I didn't see this and proceeded to toast a couple more slices. The part of the heel was still in the toaster and burned. I do like the toaster tongs though too. Overall, this is a good toaster and I'd buy it again. P.S. This toaster has safety features that increases toasting time. This is not a big issue as far as I'm concerned. Steve 09/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Works!! Have only had it for 2 weeks, so can't comment on durability. I really like the way it works, and the built in tongs. I bought this toaster because Hamilton Beach knows how to build toasters that work well. Love the sliding control. It does a fantastic job on muffins and I am sure it will do the same on bagels. 11/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern style Have only had this toaster a short time but am very satisfied so far. Has a great modern look to it seems to toast great. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient to use. can also toast large slices and it matches my other appliances. 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great it works great 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good toaster Good price and good value for the price. Very simple in use. I recommend it! 10/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking toaster. Does what it is advertised to do. 09/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by what toast? apparently my definition of toasted and the manufacturers is totally different. Warm bread is not toasted, toasted constitutes surface darkening! Be prepared to do a double down on this product. 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love this toaster. Love it! I have been using it for about a month now. The prongs are helpful and it looks beautiful on my counter with the black and a touch of stainless steal. Slimmer than some of the others so its not bulky. 06/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice! I purchased this toaster for my daughter's college apartment. She loves the way it looks and is happy that it also can toast bagels. She has had it for two months and is extremely pleased with it. I had it shipped to the store near her, and that was a great convenience! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wide enough for a bagel GREAT EASY TO CLEAN 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good Beside bagels, I also try to toast Ciabbatta rolls. I have to slice off from the top, about 1/4 ". Even then, I don't know when the toasting cycle is over and manually have to raise the handle up. I will have to live with this. I haven't tried regular bread, I'm assuming that will work out much better. 06/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap piece of junk.. I expected a lot more after reading some of the other reviews here. It looks nice, but that's about it. Everything about it is cheap, from the plastic body to the plastic covered chrome. I decided to keep my old Black & Decker. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great and had very good reviews. It's a gift Looks good , had good reviews. It's a gift so can't say how it works but have high hopes. I specifically wanted it cause of the slide out crumb tray instead of that pain in the neck one under the toaster . I have the slide out tray but a different brand,,, but this brand got better reviews and a good price. 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as expected I use it for my business. We use it a lot on daily basis. I haven't found any problem with its functionality. The only thing I wish was different was the push down handle. It is made out of plastic and matter of time it breaks. 08/31/2014
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew182
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp