Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach Toaster This product is ever thing I wanted. It allows me to do frozen, bagels and toast and control the toasting. Best part is the removable crumb tray. No more holding toaster over the sink to clean out the crumbs at the bottom. No more toaster oven that never toasted evenly. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that does what it says This is the first toaster I have used in 48 years of marriage that actually does what it's supposed to do. The settings work well, the automatic features are really neat and the variety of breads toasted come out beautifully. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Toaster I bought this toaster based on other peoples reviews. It hasn't disappointed me. I have only used it to toast english muffins (using the bagel setting) so far and they have always come out very close to perfect. I have no reason to believe that bread would not toast just as well. Very happy with this product. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs well I read a lot of toaster reviews online and this toaster received a lot of very good reviews on numerous consumer review sites. Best price was at Wal-mart Online, used Ship-to-Store, which was very quick & easy since I shop at our local Wal-mart weekly. Toast comes out even & very quick (compared to my old toaster). I recommend this toaster. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster Haven't had this long enough to speak of its durability, but this toaster is beautiful to look at, and great to use. It does exactly what I want, and does everything well. Toasts bagels perfectly, on just the inside, so the back side doesn't get burnt; takes frozen bread, thaws it, and toasts it exactly as it should. In short, it does just exactly what it should, is very easy to use...even lifts the toast up so no burned fingers...and it does it just right every time. Love it!! Highly recommended. AND inexpensive. WOW! 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh you fancy, huh? That's what I think every time I use this toaster. It might have to do with the fact that our previous toaster was missing its handle and required two go-arounds for a proper toasting. It may be the stylish stainless that perfectly matches our tea kettle. I get my nails done and hair did just to fit in with the kitchen appliances these days. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this toaster! It is a beautiful toaster that does not show fingerprints. It toasts evenly and the light to dark setting work well. It has a short electric cord which is a bit annoying. You have to use it close to an outlet. But other than that I am really pleased. I did quite a bit of research before buying and it rated well. I liked that. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster This toaster works the best of any I have owned. It's fast and toasts evenly. I like the defrost feature which adds a bit of time for frozen bread. It looks good too. If you want a toaster that actually works as it should this is the one. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When my old toaster died, I started looking for a replacement. I purchased a brand name as I had other products made by this company. What a dud... The outside of the toast was done but the inside portion did not toast. I got tired of turning the toast around, so I gave it to a charity organization. The second toaster did the exact same thing. Wow, who would think that finding a good toaster was so much trouble. After reading many reviews, I decided on purchasing this one. Finally, a toaster that does what it is expected to do. I have had it now for about one month and I am very satisfied. One thing that I would advise, if you are purchasing a new toaster, look inside the slots and be certain that the wire portion that holds the toast is made well. Be sure to check to see if it appears that the toast will not slip through and get stuck at the bottom. I like to toast an English Muffin and not have it get stuck at the bottom. This toaster does the trick. Check this one out!! 05/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toaster You always want my review too soon before I am used to the product. This one does what it is supposed to--toast bread. It could stand to be a little bit deeper as the bread close to the top doesn't toast as evenly or as much as the rest of the bread. This one is the 4th toaster I have purchased recently. I really really wanted one with two long side by side slots as I love odd-shaped specialty breads. The first pretty black one was a T-fal. It turned the edges of the bread to black charcoal and left the center of the bread untoasted. Repositioning the bread for the next try didn't help. Rotten results. The second toaster was a Haier. I don't know how it would have worked because it wouldn't work at all. I plugged it in at several different outlets--no heat whatsoever. The third toaster was an Oster. It worked just like the first one. Blackened the edges of bread and left the middle of the bread untoasted. Think positive or pray for me that this Hamilton Beach short slot-- :( -- will keep on making decent toast! I need some kind of divine help. Also, I COULD NOT FIND AN AMERICAN-MADE TOASTER. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS! Hey AMERICAN MANUFACTURERS! HELP!!!!! 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for the price This product is okay overall, however, you need to turn it up to a higher level in order for it to toast through entirely the first time. It does what it's supposed to, eventually, and I bought it because the price was right. Overall, if you are finicky as to toasting and time, I would go with something a bit higher level. It also doesn't come with a pull-out tray to clean the crumbs out of it, and requires you to invert it and shake it to do so. 10/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an improvement This item was a gift for my elderly parent. The dial on the toaster to choose the toast darkness is difficult to read. It needs better defined markings on the dial. Other than that the product seems to work well. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it toasts and doesn't smoke! even toasts frozen english muffins without burning them.... 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Toaster This is a very good toaster which does a nice job with bagels also. I am completely satisfied. It does toast a little more darkly on one side, which can be an advantage for bagels, and which is stated in the user instructions. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes good toast A toaster that makes good toast is surprisingly hard to find. After trying two different more expensive models, I was beginning to think I was doomed to feed burned toast to the birds for the rest of my life. I read the reviews on the Hamilton beach and decided to try one more time. Finally, we could have toast without the fire alarm going off! The bagel setting only heats the cut side of the bagel leaving the outside soft. This works well for other breads like hard rolls etc. If I had one compliant, it would be that the top of the bread toasts slightly less than the bottom. I cannot speak to durability yet, as we have not had it for long. Even if it lasts only a year, I would buy another one and still not spend as much as other brands that can't manage to deliver a working product. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toaster pastries I just brought this toaster home today and used it for the first time on a toaster strudel. It says not to use it for any toaster pastries but I put mine on setting 4 and it came out perfect! The only reason they tell you not to use this toaster for pastries is because any pastry that has a liquid filling could potentially break open and the filling could ruin the toaster. This isn't likely to happen so it's just a warning to consumers. You can safely toast any pastries in this toaster. I have only had it for a day and so far I love everything about it! Very nice item for a reasonable price. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! It is an Attractive toaster-it looks nice on my kitchen counter! It makes great toast-even with the "softer" bread like Wonder bread. It wipes clean of fingermarks. It makes toast in a timely fashion-no great wait. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY GREAT LOOKING RETRO TOASTER THAT WORKS VERY WELL AS ADVERTISED. TOASTS EXACTLY AS SET. BREAD COMES OUT DONE EVENLY. PLENTY OF POWER AT 900 WATTS. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice Works well Toaster works fine you just have to push hard and hold until latch locks. Very attractive compared to most. Slots are about 5 1/2 inches long wish they were a little longer for my Rye bread, but still able to get it in and out . 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lever that you must depress to get the toaster to toast did not work most of the time. After ten to twelve attempts, it will stay down. If you can get that far, it toasts very nicely. I returned the toaster to my local Wal-Mart today after only owning it for two weeks. Maybe we just got a bad toaster and others may work just fine. 09/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking and accurate toasting. I saw a review of the four slice version on a TV cooking show and thought I would take a chance on this model. I must say I am very satisfied with this two slice model. 12/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Toaster If It Worked The Hamilton Beach Toaster looked like a good balance of price and quality. Unfortunately, the first one bought only toasted on one side of the bread. Hopefully the replacement, when received, will fulfill our expectations. 01/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I bought this, then returned it. It toasted very unevenly and waaaay too light on any setting. By unevenly, I mean patches on both slices of the breads wouldn't toast at all. The bare/minimally toasted patches were on both sides of both breads. Also, one side on BOTH pieces consistently toasted much darker than the other side. Clearly there's something wrong with the heating elements. The inside heating elements are hotter than the ones near the outside of the appliance (or vice versa). I also suspect sections of the heating elements don't work, and that's why patches of the bread don't toast much at all. One of the worst toasting jobs I've ever seen. This toaster also seems unnecessarily large, taking up valuable counter space. 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toasts toast. Cord management is good. Crumb tray is functional. Cool touch sides are cool. Says lift handle to cancel. But that feature is not working. Cancel button works fine. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, it works fine. My slice of wheat bread was perfectly toasted golden brown evenly on both sides at setting of 4. Setting of 3 had even but too light, partial toasted bread on both sides.Two inch high and standard bread length slice of sourdough bread was toasted perfectly the same as wheat bread at #2 setting. #3 setting burnt this toast black. Have not tried bagel or defrost setting yet. This stainless toaster looks great with my K Cup coffee maker and can opener. Have not use my new toaster that often yet to give a durability rating. 09/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It looks great but doesn't last. I bought this toaster because it had good reviews and looked great. It stopped working after two years. It only toasts one side of the bread. You have to flip the bread and toast again to toast the other side. If you want a toaster that looks great sitting on your counter this toaster is for you. If you want good toast buy another toaster. 06/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than satisfied... I am more than satisfied with my new toaster. I'm going on 70 years old and I've owned many toasters in my lifetime. For the dollar value - performance and appearance - I'm more than pleased. Use it everyday. I've only had it for a short while at this point - but if it continues as it has so far - 'I'm a happy camper' as they say. And especially loved the fact that I could order on-line - and have it delivered right to my WalMart store for pick up - as I am limited in getting around for shopping. If I had to mention anything I wish were different - I would have to say wish the cord was just a little longer - that the crumb tray was in the front of the toaster rather than in the back and having to turn the toaster around everytime you want to empty it and that it came in some choices of colors as well. 05/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations We tried it for a few weeks and never did toast well.I like english muffins and they would not come out right even after trying to toast them twice. Returned to Wal- Mart 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Nice! I could not be happier with my purchase. The brushed stainless steel looks great, and is easy to clean. The buttons are easily accessible and I would recomend reading the instructions so you know exactly how to use them. The browning settings are easily ajustable and the frozen feature has worked well. This does come with a 1 year warranty, so save your reciept. I used the wal-mart site to store and they estimated it to take about 2 weeks, but I received my text confirmation of delivery (really cool feature) in only one week. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall not bad This is the only toaster I've ever had that toasted the bread evenly. The only drawback is in the fact that it takes a very long time to toast. I use a Trader Joe's sprouted wheat bread and this toaster tends to dry it out a bit. My husband uses the Sara Lee Walmart bread and his toasts without getting dry. It's a nice looking toaster but my main concern was finding an appliance that would toast evenly AND on both sides of the bread. This one does that. 02/21/2011
1-30 of 132 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw111
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp