See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this appliance! This grill/griddle is great. One of the best things is the "plates" can be removed and cleaned. The only thing I don't like it there isn't an "Off" on the switch. When it is plugged in, both sides heat up even if only at a minimal temp. It's alot better than having to go out in heat to grill outside. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this grill/griddle!!! It's everything I expected. Nothing more/Nothing Less. I read all the reviews before my purchase. I love being able to control the temp on both sides. I'm okay that both sides are always on with no off switch. I usually use the whole space whether cooking on both sides or using the other side for keeping other items warm. I love the reversible plates. I found similar products that reverse the whole work surface but this is great that I can grill and griddle at the same time if I choose. Clean up is really easy. That's a BIG plus in my world. I've had other electric grills in the past that made me work too hard at clean up time. And most of those products don't let you control the temp. I vote YES and would recommend this product. And, thank you WalMart for offering these products and providing exceptional service. I have been ordering on line for many years from WalMart and have always nothing less than superior service. I have purchased small and large items either delivered to my home or site to store. Happy Grilling! 09/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TAKES TIME TO WARM UP CONTROLS SHOULD HAVE AN "OFF" POSITION SO HALF OF HEATING SURFACE COULD BE USED AT A TIME. EASY GRILL REMOVAL AND CLEAN UP. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY This grill/griddle is AMAZING. I am a jr in college but I cannot stand the campus food. I tend to cook A LOT because of this. I wanted a griddle originally for pancakes and breakfast but I spotted this one with the grill and decided to go for it. I've used it almost every other day but I just recently used it for an actual grill. I love it even more. Although it has a few things that could be better about it (a slightly faster heat up time [it's not slow but when you're in a rush nothing is fast enough] and an off switch for if you want to only use one side) it is still a great buy. It's easy to clean. Easy to put together and take apart (the pieces that is). It's great for a college student, or anyone else for that matter, with a busy schedule. 09/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful grill/griddle I love this grill. It is very nice to have the two controls. Changeable Grill/griddle on each side make it very handy for my husband and me..I have used it everyday. 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected. I bought this because I liked the concept of the removable plates and the two sided plates. Initially the only complaint I had was that there wasn't a way to turn it off, especially if you only wanted to use one side at a time. After a very short time, the grease was ending up inside the appliance and was leaking grease inside my cupboards when it was stored. It also would leak grease onto my counter even if I was cooking pancakes or something completely free of grease. One of the ready lights was bumped into the appliance. I finally threw the appliance away less than a year after buying it. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase I've Made In A Long Time Having never owned an indoor grill/griddle before I was hesitant to buy. I didn't want this to be yet another appliance ended up relegated to the back of a cabinet, it's sole purpose to gather dust. I was so hesitant, in fact, the grill had made it to my cart, only to be put back before buying, on multiple occasions. Since purchasing, a little over a month ago, it has not left my counter top once, I use it every day. Changing the grill plates out is a snap, both literally and figuratively speaking and clean up is a breeze too. In most cases wiping the plates down with a damp cloth does the trick. The individual heat settings allow me to cook multiple different items at the same time if need be but each half is large enough to hold 3 or 4 hamburgers or pork chops easily. Meat comes out amazing, I am able to impress my husband with beautiful grill marks and eggs cook up super fluffy. Going forward I can't imagine cooking steaks, burgers, chicken and pork chops any other way. About the only complaint I have, if you could even call it that, is the cord could be longer but that is an easy work around and not a big enough deal to deter from purchasing. The base unit is sturdy and well put together. If you are on the fence about purchasing because of quality then don't be. I would purchase this same item even at a higher price point, if need be 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it Having a grill or griddle or both is very handy and clean up is a breeze. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I really like the product, I can grill inside The products is great, I can grill a steak and also prepare something on the other side, avoiding having a pan or other cooking dish. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice kitchen tool. We love the ease of changing modes from grill to griddle. It is also nice to be able to have a grill and a griddle functioning at the same time. 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 grill/griddle Great size. I can fit 4 large(4 inch or so) burger patties on each side. Cooks more evenly than my stainless steel pans on an electric stove. You plug in the grill and turn the dial to whatever temperature you want. The red light means it's on and heating up. Each side has a green light that lights up when the temperature has been reached. I've cooked all kinds of things-burgers, sausages, pancakes, grilled cheese, eggs, vegetables...all came out great! I do wish that you could turn it off instead of unplugging it, but for the price and features I can't complain too much. I love that the grills pop in and out. I don't know how I could get them really clean otherwise. The drip pan is easy to slide out and clean. There are already a few scratches where I must have used a knife to pick up something and the non stick came off, so only use the plastic non stick utensils with it. I got the 2 year warranty for 6$ just in case. Everything cooks so fast now I wish I had gotten it sooner! I use it at least once a day. 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent and versatile grill at a good price I was needing a griddle for pancakes,bacon ,hash browns etc. also a grill effective in grilling steaks,chops and chicken with restaurant like results ! Henceforth , the H-B 3 in 1 Grill /Griddle an excellent and versatile grill at a good price ! 01/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations There is not an off switch, so the unit is on at all times once plugged in. It would be much nicer if each side had an off switch. The latches would work better if hinged, so they would not scratch the plates when they are removed. It takes a while to heat up, which is to be expected. It is supposed to be non-stick, but meats stick without using some kind of oil. I wish I had bought another griddle instead. I have only used the griddle side and after seeing it's use would never use the grill side, can't imagine how that would stick. 11/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill for lover of grilling I bought that grill and I did not pay attention but it was not what I really wanted. I wanted what we call in Quebec ''a raclette'' it is a grill on the top and a grill underneat with 8 little frying pans for grilled cheese. 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coud BE!! I really enjoy my HB grill/ griddle. I have had a T-Fal, also a Wolfgang Puck. I would like the cooking tops to be a little thicker. Maybe, just use to the WP. The duel temp. is great, and you can Grill on one side and fry on the other. Also you can clean one side as you are using the other. My only concern is the knobs seem to have a lot of play, but work fine. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, great purchase !! Love the grill !! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indoor BBQ Love this 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but not great. This Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 grill works well. Light weight design and easy to setup and clean (after you read instructions). It heats up fairly quick and is fairly consistant over grill/griddle. Reason I didn't rate it higher was there is no on switch/button, as soon as you plug it in, it turns on/heats up. 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grill pan. We used this grill pan when we were having our kitchen replaced and made quesadillas and hot dogs. I had to increase the temperature to get things really hot but it was only a matter of getting used to it. I love it & it's easy to use. You will need an extension cord as the cord to plug it in is kinda short. 12/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 leak oil after you cook bacon I cook bacon weekend. It is hard to clean because it leak oil from gap. But there is box in middle, it not get much oil. in gaps, you can't clean, so while you put this grill in box, everywhere is oil. 05/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice griddle Love it. Heat distributed evenly over both sides. Just what I was looking for. Size is good, as pictured. Easy to clean 04/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a quality griddle! I bought this griddle because I was impressed with the PFOA free nonstick and the heftiness of the heating element underneath the griddle. I've got to be honest with you, I was leery about using it because I had previously gone through 3 different brands of electric griddle and each one of them was a disappointment because the heating was really uneven and left the pancakes and grilled cheese striped after cooking. You know those griddles, the ones with the ubiquitous O shape heating element underneath that never manage to do the job. Oh I so very much love the heating on this griddle! The very first thing I cook on these to test them is pancakes and they came out perfectly golden brown and delicious. The second thing I did with the griddle is let it cool down, then unfasten the griddle plates to check underneath the make sure the heating element did not damage the grill side as I was cooking. And I'm very happy to report that they looked great. I am overall very impressed with this griddle and will definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you Hamilton Beach for making such a fantastic product! 04/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than I expected My first breakfast was a no spatter success. I purchased, at my local home improvement store, a 24" by 18" by 1/4" thick sheet of Lexan to lay across my range top so as to use my range hood with light and exhaust fan. There was so very little if any spatter I could have used it anywhere. The temps that I dialed in were just right for my hot cakes and bacon and eggs. Couldn't be more pleased. Probably not big enough for a family of 5 or 6 with 2 or 3 grow- ing boys but I'm past that stage. Very good appliance. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for everyday cooking. This was a Christmas gift for me and i love it,it does everything that you need to do while cooking,never wont to be without it in the kitchen,easy to clean up to. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 grill/griddle I love this grille/griddle. Was all that I expected from this product. I really like the fact the plates are removeable and easy to clean. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for inside grill Have used twice already, has been what I wanted!!! 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is great, easy to use and easy to wash great product, when I first started using it, must setting the heat at least 300 up to cook faster (there are variety setting temperature started 200 to 450). I grilled beef, shrimp, chicken, anything. I like it so much, so easy to wash too. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value So far we are extremely happy with the purchase. With the large cooking area, we were able to fix everything together at one time. Also, we love the option of being able to use the griddle and grill together at the same time. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is one of the best thing I have in my kitchen when I got it and the first night I cook on it I told my friends everything about the need to get one 10/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it My only complaint is there are no off buttons, so if you are cooking on just one side, the other side is on also. And I noticed that I forget to unplug it to shut it off. That is the only reason I didn't give it five stars 10/20/2013
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew105
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp