See All Reviews
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by HALO AT ITS FINEST Overall rating on this game would have to be 9.5 out of 10. I purchased it at the midnight release at walmart, and got a $20 giftcard, halo beanie, and a nice poster. The campaign is definitely the best Halo has offerred, but it's not leaps and bounds different from the past Halo campaigns. I just finally beat the campaign last night, and I'm pretty excited to do it all over again in co-op mode online with my buddies. Online play is SUPERB. This is where any Halo game really shines. This is by far, the best Halo mulitplayer experience to date. I play online all the time. This is an excellent game for those who like to play multiplayer on the same xbox or online. The co-op play is still unmatched by any other game. HIGHLY recommended game! 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Halo Yet!! Awesome Gameplay. Smater AI than Halo3 and ODST. Customizable Character to make it your way. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by CRAZY GOOD I Pre-Ordered this game and played it all the way threw. I give it a 10 out of 10 I have not found one thing I have not liked about this game so far. Forge is CRAZY it has evereything halo 3 has times a hundred. Firefight is fun because you can have an endless clip or have god mode, or have instant kill you can even edit the waves of enemies that are attacking you They took all of the best parts of all the halo games and recreated them to be better. There is a space battle!!!! "EPIC" This game is a prequel so the game ends at the beginning of halo 1 09/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game!! I bought this game for my husband's birthday as he owns all the other games in the Halo series. He loves it! The characters seem less cartoon-like than the other games so it comes across as more serious. Overall, the game was a complete success! 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good game Took almost 3 weeks to deliver to store even though store had it in stock. There was a $20 difference in price between on-line/ship to store and in-store. Ship to store was the cheaper option. Not sure why they would do this. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best game ever once i got it i had no choice i stayed up 2 days stiaght playin it it really is the best halo and game ever 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo Reach Extremely challenging first person shooter game, on legendary is very good. Great graphics, awesome variety in challenges. Helicopters, space ships, jeeps, alien war vehicles, the variety of things one can do is terrific! 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseme Game I picked this game up for $25 from Walmart.com a couple of weeks ago. It is worth every dollar. If you have been thinking about picking this up and see it on sale, you won't be disappointed. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i thought it was a pretty fun game but i thought they were going 2 make it with a bit more action though,the graphics were good they made the guns even cooler also the ending was good too and this is a must own game. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Definitive HALO experience!!!!! I bought this after I was a done completing the other HALO FPS games and I have to say, I'm very happy with this one. The Forge option on this game is far more robust and less frustrating than HALO 3's version. If you are still on the fence about buying this game, take my word and buy it. The online games alone are worth it!!!!! 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bungie has done it yet again The first time I played this game, I borrowed it for two weeks. I beat the campaign on Legendary alone, on Normal co-op, and went to a Captain Grade 3 over on-line play. I gained all achievements except 2. So, when I returned it, I was doubtful of buying my own copy. I had Halo 3 to play on-line. Well, when I saw that all my friends have moved on to Reach, and that only freaking awesome players or noobs were left on Halo 3, I went ahead and bought Halo Reach. Am I happy I did for $44.38? (on-line price with tax) To say the least, yes. On-line is much better, with more variety and better ranking system, with a more wide range of gamers. Sure, camping and armor lock are overused, but what can I say? It's all strategy. Campaign is a bit dull after beating it 3 times, but still fantastic nonetheless. 03/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Must have for the year The game graphics are amazing, the new armor and maps are outstanding, and the covenant comes at your harder and stronger than ever. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Halo Game and for Xbox 360 I loved this game I actually can't believe how much there is to it. From the new customizable Spartan armor to how new and better the Elites are. I love this game and I would recommend it to anyone. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large online community, lots of replay value! The only downside is that Halo Reach might be too much fun! 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game for a great price, tons of fun to play online with friends and family. campain solo is great also. 03/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 the game was broken upon arrival to my house very disappoint and prolly not goin to buy online from walmart no more 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, very cool and most of all great price... 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Halo game to date Everyone involved in making games deserves to get paid but games are way too expensive when they are first released. I patiently waited for Halo Reach to drop in price and Wal-Mart.com was the first place that I found that dropped it significantly and with the lowest shipping price. I received it in a timely manner and after playing Halo Reach I wonder how I lived without it. Truly the best story and it makes you feel like you are apart of it. The best game play to date since Halo ODST. The only bad thing, is the story ends. However you can still continue with the awesome game play. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Great game, two thumbs up, my daughter plays it every day and loves it. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halo Reach w/ site to store Great game-really fun multiplayer. If you dont have this game, then you should get it. It was a great online price plus i got it on rollback. BUT....site to store shipping took MUCH longer than was needed. It was still free though. :) =good game, slow shipping. thats all. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I have been a halo fan since it first began, I was a little surprised that i did not have to make any escapes in the game. Normally you have to make some kind of daring run out of something before it blows up. But overall halo reach is a touch of beauty!!! I love how I can now play as a female spartan!!! -Walmart associate 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Halo reach is awesome. the graphics are sweet. the multiplayer is great with the new features. i would recommend this to anyone who loves gaming or the halo saga. 09/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great game! Truly a great game! 09/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game....bad ending of campaign My son is 11 and loved this game, but he was not very happy with how the game ends. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good web service and a good game. Halo Reach was a good price/value. Online service was efficient and delivered on time as promised. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Buying halo reach online from walmarts site to store saved me half the original price. A must get game. Online play is great and convenient. 03/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halo Reach Good game and all, but it's just not the same withouth Masterchief. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good game Halo reach is well amazing Yes it can get laggy at times during match making but you know all games can Would recromend to kids not adults Unless you want make your friends made, never put a grid in a rock then put the grid on normal SSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEERRRRRR laggy 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great especially with $20.00 walmart card 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Halo Smash! I hope we don't have to wait another 3 years for the next Halo Game! This is one of the best games ever! 10/11/2010
1-30 of 188 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew217
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp