5000 BTU Window Air Conditioner - Mechanical Controls

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $182.68
    +Free shipping
    SupplyTiger SupplyTiger
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 5,000 BTU
  • Adjustable thermostat
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    5,000 BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner with Mechanical Controls

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    5,000 BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner with Mechanical Controls

    The Haier 5,000 BTU 115-volt window-mounted air conditioner with mechanical controls is designed for a room up to 150 square feet. Two modes include Cool for cooling the air and Fan to circulate the air. Choose from 2 cooling speeds (high, medium or low) and 2 fan speeds (high, medium or low). Additional features include 2-way air direction to direct the air where you want it and an easy-access washable mesh filter. Plus, the quick install window kit assembles to the unit in minutes for hassle-free installation.

    Specifications

    Volts: 115 V
    BTU: 5000 ,  5,000
    Maximum Room Size: sq ft sq ft
    Color: Multicolor
    Condition: New
    Material: Other
    Manufacturer Part Number: HWF05XCL-L
    Model: HWF05XCL-L
    Brand: Haier
    Assembled Product Weight: 41.00 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.13 x 18.75 x 15.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    376 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    376 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    80%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    191
    4 stars
    91
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    58
    1-5 of 329 total reviews
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Okay, I'm cold now!
    6/21/2012

    Customer review by roundgrandma

    5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by roundgrandma
    by roundgrandma

    In a 10"X10" shadeless west-facing bedroom w/sealed windows in a location that receives NO circulation, my nephew expertly installed this tiny wonder and, almost immediately, moving things around in what would've been an unbearably hot room was comfortably achieved. It's quiet and after enjoying my room, door open - now able to cool the hot end of the hallway, I called out to my much-loved daughter-in-law "Okay, I'm COLD now!" She asked "Would you like a blanket?" It was WONDERFUL! The day before, I'd endured a 95 degree temperature - cooling to 90 at midnight with 3 tower fans, a small evaportative cooler, ice packs and a wet towel around my neck. What a difference and relief! If you can find one, before they're all gone, this summer, BUY IT! You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? (256) (44)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    roundgrandma
    Denver CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    haiser
    4/7/2014

    Customer review by jeff1957

    4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by jeff1957
    by jeff1957
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    haven't ran it for long time yet, but seem ok. how ever anyone wanting to use this unit in a sliding window and not a lifting sash type should expect to have some trouble converting it to that use, I have I was a building contractor and it told me 4 hours to make up the mounting frame and window fillers to mount it. But it is doable, and the cost of materials and hardware I should have spent the extra 30 bucks on the sliding window version and had installed in a hour not 4 lol........

    Was this review helpful? (60) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jeff1957
    Reno NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Cools but had little trouble with installation
    6/13/2013

    Customer review by Dugndeep

    3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Dugndeep
    by Dugndeep

    I've only run this one day now,it does cool good for it's size but my complaint came with installation.The right steel bracket on the bottom that the right curtain frame rides in was spot welded on crooked.I didn't know this till I had it in the window,so I took it back out of the window trying to figure what was wrong.The left side bracket isn't on to straight either but it's curtain frame slides in and out easier than the right frame.I couldn't get the right frame to slide out plus the air conditioner wouldn't sit right the way it was so I took it back out of the window and got to looking at the bracket and that's when I seen it wasn't spot welded on correctly.I didn't want to have to take it back,yesterday was our first really hot day,90 degrees with high humidity.So I decided to take a chance and try to fix it myself.I took a hammer and inserted one side of the claw into the bracket and slowly put a little pressure on it,I got it bent out enough the the side curtain frame would slide back and forth.The bracket being spot welded in crooked might be the reason some people's air conditioner won't drain properly because the way it was it wouldn't let the back sit lower than the front.Here's my other problem,the side curtain isn't wide enough to get the frame out of the bracket without unsnapping the curtain out of the frame,so when I was trying to do this the side curtain ripped in to 2 pieces,so now i had to figure a way to fix the side curtain also.I punched 3 holes into both pieces and added 3 small screw and nuts,worked out good.I got it installed and cools good so far.I don't know what I would have done if I couldn't get the bracket bent right.The air conditioner works but is cheap on build quality,the side curtains and their frames are low quality so watch out when you go to take them out of their frames,they will rip into 2 pieces and then you will either have to buy some or repair them like I did.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dugndeep
    Ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    It's a good product.
    7/13/2012

    Customer review by VellyD

    3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by VellyD
    by VellyD

    My mom bought this for me because she said my apartment was too hot so I'm thankful for it & I use it everyday. It does an okay job of keeping my 2bed apartment cool. It is a little loud but I don't mind. It's not loud enough to keep you up at night.

    Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    VellyD
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Summer's lil helper
    6/23/2014

    Customer review by HaierACFan

    4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by HaierACFan
    by HaierACFan

    My townhouse's central AC went out. Bought this item for my BR which has no door. Installed it within an hour (some assembly required). It cooled as best as it could, within a few hours. It is a bit noisy, with the fan spraying the water on the coils, but has a removable drain plug if that bothers you (not many this size have that). This lil guy saved summer until I can fix the main AC.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HaierACFan
    Knoxville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 329 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 329 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 143 questions
    1-3 of 143 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    How loud is it. Does it keep you up at night? or is it nearly silent?
    by AndyBar 3/24/2012
    8 answers
    • A. I have had mine for over a year and don't mind the nose at night. There are quieter brands.
      by OldoldSchool8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It Purrs It's Not Very Loud At All. I'm A Very Light Sleeper And This Doesn't Keep Me Up At Night. When It Goes Into Energy Saver Mode Though It Does Make A Weird Bump Noise But That's only Noticeable If Your Actually Awake Haha
      by TheBudgetizedTeen10/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is loud, about 60db, especially when it turns off/on
      by obobob10/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its not too loud, mainly fan noise and possibly water paddling noise because of no drain, but not a reliable a/c unit at all.
      by mrnewguy8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. pretty quiet and the manual explains sounds for you. I am a light sleeper and this is quietier than most window a/c's I have had-stryfoam keeps sound down as well like sound proofing
      by happyheadsmom8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I sleep a lot in the day time, so i like it to give off a little noise to drown out the kids or anyone else being loud. But to answer your question i sleep just fine with it on. no problem.
      by kilfridg11/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it's pretty loud, would not recommend for light sleepers
      by evilmonkey85810/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it stays loud and get louder like ice braking
      by durhr6f8fhr5n0010/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 143 questions See all
    1-3 of 143 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Manufacturer Warranty - Please inquire if you have questions Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.