Haier 12,000-BTU Energy Star Window Air Conditioner with Remote ESA412K-L

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 3 cool settings/3 fan settings
  • 4-way air direction
  • Digital time and temperature display
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 3 cool settings/3 fan settings
  • 4-way air direction
  • Digital time and temperature display

    Haier 12,000-BTU Energy Star Window Air Conditioner with Remote:

    • 12,000-BTU
    • Energy Star compliant
    • RoHS compliant: free of lead and mercury
    • 833 kilowatt hours per year
    • Filter type: permanent mesh
    • Cooling amps: 10
    • Volts/wattage: 115-1110
    • Cord length: 4'
    • 3 cool settings/3 fan settings
    • 4-way air direction
    • Remote control included
    • 24-hour on/off timer
    • Installation - tools needed
    • Min/max dimensions of window: 24-1/2" - 38"W x 14-9/16"H (min)
    • Eco-friendly refrigerant
    • Quick-snap curtain installation kit
    • MagnaClik remote control with Braille text
    • Digital time and temperature display
    • Warranty: 1 year parts and labor, 5 years sealed system parts only
    • Haier window air conditioner model #ESA412K-L

  • Specifications

    Energy Star: Y
    Manufacturer Part Number: ESA412K-L
    Model: ESA412K-L
    Brand: Haier
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    76%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    19
    4 stars
    5
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 26 total reviews
    76%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product
    6/30/2012

    Customer review by TechNeeds

    5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TechNeeds
    by TechNeeds

    I have three of these that I use in 3 homes; all PERFECT. You can cool an average house if you just add a little extra air circulation, such as I do with ceiling fans. De-humidifies well; remote is handy; timer is very useful for energy savings when the unit is not needed during parts of the day/cooler parts of season, but one may want to have it running before coming home from work, etc. The air-filtration collects any dust well. I prefer the dust and moisture removal to all but the most extremely expensive central-air units that include those features, let alone, if one is comparing initial cost, maintenance, and environmental savings. Cost to run/Energy Star (somewhat 'green' product) and purchase price justify the deal, especially when the unit works as well as all mine do. I have had a similar, older model of 12K BTU Haier for 3 years, and it still works nicely. I've owned a lot of units over the years for several locations, and there's no better value or product, all things considered, in my experience.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TechNeeds
    va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    The Greatest!
    6/15/2011

    Customer review by sirgotcha

    5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by sirgotcha
    by sirgotcha

    This is the greatest unit that I have ever owned. I bought one for the upstairs of my house, and it cooled it down to 75 degrees when the Texas heat is 100+! The only bad thing is, I went to buy one for my shop and they were sold out already. This is a great product and I can't wait to buy one for my shop!

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sirgotcha
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every day
    Works
    6/21/2011

    Customer review by TD360

    5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by TD360
    by TD360

    Was a bit worried about the brand name as its not one of the big companies but it works and works great. I purchased the two year warranty just in case but this first summer the machine works great.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TD360
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Haier energy star feels great!
    6/22/2011

    Customer review by HaierConditioned

    5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by HaierConditioned
    by HaierConditioned

    My Haier energy star 12,000 BTU feels great, runs well, and saved our summer!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HaierConditioned
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Value
    5/15/2012

    Customer review by vmlty77

    4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by vmlty77
    by vmlty77

    For the price I don't think you could get a better AC. The only thing I would change is the noise level when it is running. I really puts out the cool air, even on low. It is just a little noisier than the last one I had, but I would much rather have the noise than the heat.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    vmlty77
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 26 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 26 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.