HP Refurbished DC5850 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD Athlon 64 X2 Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$21.25
Rush
Data unavailable
$28.91

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • AMD Athlon 64 X2 processor
  • 2GB memory; 160GB hard drive
  • DVDRW
  • Windows 7 Home Premium
  • About this item

    The HP Refurbished DC5850 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an AMD processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-RW drive lets you listen to music and view photos.

    About this item

    The HP Refurbished DC5850 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an AMD processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-RW drive lets you listen to music and view photos.

    HP Refurbished DC5850 Small Form Factor Desktop PC (Monitor Not Included):

  • Key Features and Benefits:
  • AMD Athlon 64 X2 processor
  • 2.30GHz, 1MB L2 Cache
  • 2GB DDR2 SDRAM system memory (expandable to 4GB)
  • Gives you options for surfing, video conferencing, documents, basic photo editing and simple computer tasks
  • 160GB hard drive
  • Store 106,000 photos, 45,000 songs or 84 hours of HD video and more
  • DVDRW
  • Listen to music, and read CDs in multiple formats
  • 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet
  • Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet
  • ATI Radeon 3100 Graphics
  • Additional Features:
  • 8 x USB ports, 1 x PS/2 keyboard connector, 1 x PS/2 mouse connector, 2 x microphone jacks, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x serial port, 2 x audio out jacks, 1 x line in jack, 1 x VGA port
  • 1 x PCI slot, 1 x PCI Express (x16) slot, 2 x PCI Express (x1) slots, 1 x external 5.25" bay, 1 x internal 3.5" bay
  • Software:
  • Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit Edition (To learn more about the features of Windows 7, click here)
  • Backup and Restore options built into Windows allow you to create safety copies of your most important personal files, so you're always prepared for the worst Support and Warranty:
  • 1-year limited hardware warranty; Technical assistance available online or toll-free by phone from 9AM 5:30PM EST
  • Restore discs are not included (unless specified by supplier). We recommend you use the installed software to create your own restore and backup DVD the first week you use the computer.
  • What's In The Box:
  • Power cord
  • Keyboard
  • Mouse
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Specifications

    Processor Type: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor
    Hard Drive Size: 160 GB
    Multimedia Drive: CD Drive
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
    Monitor Size: N/A
    System Ram: 2 GB
    Primary Color: Gray
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model No.: DC5850
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.9 x 13.3 x 3.9
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 86 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Bang for the buck!!
    3/2/2012

    Customer review by DealFinder66

    5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by DealFinder66
    by DealFinder66

    I purchased this computer for my mother as her current unit is just too old and slow to run her online games. I was intrigued by the price and specs and decided to give it a chance. The fact that it was re-furbished was not a worry to me. I received the package quickly and I was very pleased with the quality of the packaging of the unit. The unit was very clean and other than a couple of minor blemishes on the case it looked like brand new, inside and out. Unit started right up and runs very smoothly for only having to 2GB of RAM. I was afraid it was not enough but it runs video on Youtube without a hitch and it also runs dvd's flawlessly as well. I should mention that it said on the website that it came with a CD-RW drive but the unit actually came with an HP DVD-RW Lightscribe drive, which was a very pleasant surprise...For all this you cannot beat the price ($175 and change with tax and home shipping). Another nice surprise was that the unit came with a Windows 7 restore DVD, which I was not expecting. The unit is pre-loaded with Windows 7 and does not come with a bunch of junk software and ad-ware. Part of the package includes Microsoft Security Essentials, which is the anti-virus program designed by Microsoft (free!). It is a good basic anti-virus program for the cost-conscious person. It is a nice compact unit and it is actually very easy to work on under the hood so to speak as the optical drive and the power supply move easily out of the way in order to add RAM if so desired. Great, great unit! All in all I would recommend this computer to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    DealFinder66
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Works like a charm
    4/7/2012

    Customer review by AWidowsSon

    5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by AWidowsSon
    by AWidowsSon

    I figure that the price was just about what I would spend for a copy of Windows 7 Home Premium which came with the computer, so the computer was an added bonus at no extra charge. All I had to do was hook up all the peripherals, key in the key and go. The OS found all my hardware, found the internet connection and all I had to do was load the software I wanted.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    AWidowsSon
    Lead, SD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    very happy with this PC
    4/11/2012

    Customer review by monklz

    5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by monklz
    by monklz

    Bought this PC for my mom- great price and it came with the Windows 7 operating system and disk...made recovery disks right away as suggested...it did not come with much additional software like Microsoft Works so I was able to download Open Office from open office dot org...and Adobe Reader from their website...and downloaded McAfee Site Advisor (the free one) which I think is a good product...and Apple Quick Time for Windows...this PC has two convenient USB ports on the front and some more in the back...it came with a DVD player/CD burner...I have not used the DVD Player yet...my mom is happy...this PC is much faster than her old one...she is able to access the internet...and do her word processing...work on her photos...and her music...and much more...

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    monklz
    Boston, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Meets expectations
    3/29/2012

    Customer review by Kenlee2

    5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Kenlee2
    by Kenlee2

    This refurbished desktop PC has performed like new. I'm completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Kenlee2
    Fort Worth, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    i am a computer geek
    5/1/2012

    Customer review by texasjohnnie

    5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by texasjohnnie
    by texasjohnnie

    i can build computers, repair, network, install, if it can be done, i can get er done...lol but for the money and the speed & performance, it would cost me much more to build it then what i got the computer for, i recommend this computer highly ...and i use my computers all the time, i use at least two out of my 3 computers every day, and the other one is doing TV duty...lol

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    texasjohnnie
    Houston
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 86 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 86 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I want to use this with no cables to connect to the home wireless network, will this work as is?
    by GrandPJ 3/13/2012
    7 answers
    • A. no .. you have purchase a usb to wifi adapter or a pcie to wifi card ...
      by rocp5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. you need to buy a wireless network card, like I did. Works great. They also sell wireless USB adapters at any electronic store. They turn any computer into a wireless computer. they cost about $15
      by AsianMadame5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used a USB wireless plug and go adapter to connect with my home system...it's a Netgear N300..works great. Not too pricey at Walmart
      by 602keyboard15/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Unit is not equipped for WIfi.
      by valpoman4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You will need to add an internal wifi adapter or a USB wifi adapter.
      by Kenlee25/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not without a router
      by sarsmassi3/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This desktop PC does not have built-in wireless connectivity. You will need to add a third-party wireless PCI card or a third-party external USB wireless adapter to this PC for wireless connectivity.
      by HP Team5/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have a wireless router but had to connect using ethernet for this desktop
    by teresa51 9/27/2012
    6 answers
    • A. yes or an usb wireless adaptor
      by ofow11/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can get a wireless adapter that plugs into a USB port. I'm using a Edimax EW-7811Un 150 Mbps Wireless 11n Nano Size USB Adapter. About 10 bucks on Amazon
      by Wally1eye11/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used an inexpensive CNet CQU 906 Wireless N PicoUSB Dongle from Walmart to attach this computer to a Wifi router.
      by AlSimer10/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, have one plugged in mine.
      by Fobia10/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this machine does not come with wireless, so you can ether but a low profile wireless card, or a usb wireless adapter, or use a ethernet cord.
      by User1011010/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not set up for wireles not have a wireless card built in. you can purchase a low cost wireles adapter to use it without wire.
      by RonG195210/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
    Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list