Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I received the product, hooked it up...did not work. Contacted technical support, they could not make it function over the telephone. Ended up that I had to return it for repair...long story short, I still do not have the product that I paid for...consequently, I am not happy with the purchase. It has now been over 2 weeks since I paid for the item. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product This refurbished tower was just what I needed! I didn't realize how outdated my prior cpu was... It was a relief to find something that works so well, and at such a reasonable price. 02/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This PC is pretty good for somethings, but not all, here is why. It has a built in Video card on the motherboard, and this machine is low profile, so even though it has PCI port, you cannot add a typical video card. It does not fit because of the height of the cabinet. You ask me why this matters, then I will tell you, if you are a gamer, you will be disappointed. If you want to use this for video, and business or school programs, then you will be pleased. The disk player that comes with it, does a real nice job of playing what ever, but even with an additional program like Nero, for some reason it will not write CD's. It does not recognize a blank diskette. One other thing, on some gaming sites it will run out of memory even with the addition of an extra 2gbt of memory which takes it to the limit that Windows will recognize. When this happens you go to a blue screen and the computer will crash, and then do a hot reboot. Microsoft had not recommendations to fix this situation. You can however play Sims all day long with no difficulty. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite the bargain refurbished H.P., I was a little hesitant at first but pleasantly surprised upon arrival to store. sealed/packaged, appeared and functioned as new. am now looking at the refurbished laptops. Thank you... Don 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Computer Works great, easy setup can not tell it is refurbished, great purchase 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice! This desk top works perfect. Very easy to setup, Loaded XP,Loaded my wireless and registered from the time i plugged it in and was online updating was only 15 minutes.I have been using it for web surfing and regular processing. WOW Thanks! 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need a basic computer get one of these... Refurbished, is like renewed this is a great deal it has plenty of Hard drive space and memory. Bought it with XP but it will run Windows 7. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed Our previous computer was very old but we weren't sure we needed a new one yet. However, to be able to have a computer in the home that is newer and functional is amazing and for the price we are able to have this one so our kids can use it. 02/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not Accept Product Key had to return unit The computer was nice but would not accept product key, and the support from the company that refurbishes these was not able to help. returned the unit and walmart.com was great took unit back to store, and had credit same day. very good support from wal mart .com 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When opened and set up you have A LOT of updated to do, takes most of the day to not get a pop up about an update. This machine is VERY VERY loud, like a car engine on your desk, so if you need a quite machine don't buy this... 02/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ehhh ... computer is fine, except for the graphics card and color ... it's a 32 bit graphics card which only displays a handfull of colors, red not being one of them ... there is a blueish tint to the screen and i really had to work to get a viewable screen ... 32 bit graphics card, i thought those went out with the super nintendos ... if it had advertised a 32 bit graphics card, i would not have purchased this product ... spend a little more money and make sure you get a 256 graphics display for colors. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it just what i wanted at price i could afford right now thank you 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This computer is not only old, but it is huge. I returned it without completely opening the packaging. Walmart was great about the return, as usual, no hassel, no fuss. I guess if you have unlimited desktop space and only want to do word processing, it'll work. Haven't seen a computer this size in quite some time. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great! 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value For the price this is indeed a great buy. It is performing great as what I expect it to do. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMPUTER FOR MY MOM I bought this computer for my mother and she loves it and has had no problems with it. 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for the money. does not have MS Office, but if you just want internet, it's perfect! 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer I wish I would have bought this for myself. Very fast computer. 07/26/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew103
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp