See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised I wanted a backpack that could handle my new 17 inch HP laptop and this fit the bill perfectly. It was also the most reasonable one I could find. 11/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed After only a semester of moderate use, the threading of one of the straps of the bag came undone! Now I have to replace it, ugh! 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very hard to find a bag for a 17.3" laptop at a good price. This one fit the bill all the way around. It is nice and roomy and seems to be put together really good. I have loaded it down with all kinds of stuff and it held up really well. 12/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get something else I purchased the HP backpack as a replacement for an older backpack I'd been using for the better part of 9 years. After about 3 weeks of VERY light use, the right shoulder strap has begun to split at the seam; as well as the seam where the strap meets the backpack. I would recommend saving up and getting a better backpack, such as Targus or Swiss Gear. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this bag since Christmas and its great. I use it for almost everything, I've easily tested this thing to its limits multiple times. My laptop is a little small for the compartment, but I don't worry about it moving around all too much. The one downfall I've had so far is in the middle of the three pockets; ripped maybe an inch and a half right where it connects to the top. I sewed it back to its place and nothing bad since. I would definitely recommend this bag! 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of compartments I was very impressed with the quality of this back pack it had a lot of compartments to put school or work items in. Also had a plenty of room for my lap top securely held in place would highly recommend 01/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by hp back pack I'm a full time college student and this back pack is everything I need. I can carry my laptop and my books for the day's classes. The problem is, I went into the store to purchase this product and it's $49.96 plus tax. Not the $37.88 as stated here on the website. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Backpack It is really holding up great it gets a lot of weight thrown in it. Would highly recommend it. 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's very product it's got lot room for the laptop and other thing. 04/20/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by When i purchased this backpack i thought it was going to be a good investment, since it worked so well for other people. But i have had this product for about 4 months and its already ripping up by the zippers and on the shoulder straps. I am very dissapointed with this product espically since everyone else it giving it a great rating!! 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price, bad fit. Yes, a 17.3" notebook will fit, but it is a tight squeeze (especially if you plan on putting anything else in it; ie. textbooks). I would recommend this bag for smaller laptops. Other than that, it has a nice quality with a reasonable price. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very fast shipping! I got it next day! I use it when i travel because it is too big for me every day use. You can pack a lot and the bag is strong enough to take big weight. I am happy i bought it, nice style, very functional and my 17' laptop fits fine. The bag protects my computer exactly as i need it. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this backpack This is a great notebook backpack. I had a carrying case for my 15.6" hp g62 notebook but this backpack is comfortable and carries my notebook, textbooks, and supplies easily. It is longer than I thought but I am very satisfied. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item was just like it was displayed on the web. It's really sturdy and has a lot of compartments that will fit all my accessaries without taking up space from the computer itself 01/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This has been a great backpack... I use it daily to go to work.. It fits a 17", 15.6", iPad and a 10.2" Driod tablet along with all the power supplies plus other stuff and I still have room in it for more.. I do not see any of the seams coming apart... I use this to travel the country and have never had a problem with it. I would buy another tomorrow if I had to. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought for friend, who is a pro IT, uses this bag for work. So this is a "pro" model. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice backpack, I have a larger laptop and the fit is wonderful. I have a class that includes a very heavy book, plus I also use 2 ring binders for this class, and I have plenty of room in this back pack. It is perfect and works well for what I wanted... 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great backpack at an affordable price that fits a 17.3 inch laptop. Purchased for my college Freshman. 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fits my laptop nicely lots of zippers that work.. and fits my 17.3" laptop. Style is nice. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good value! I looked around for quite sometime for a backpack that could hold my Toshiba 17.3" laptop at a decent price....I found it! This one has plenty of storage and I recently used this to travel on business and carried 2 laptops..my 17.3" personal and my work 15.6" laptops...the padded compartment and zipper opening made it a breeze to unload both laptops at airport security... The only thing preventing me from giving an excellent will be to see how long the backpack will last me...no problems so far... 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I got this for half the price online as I would have in the store. It's great. It's heavy duty and my computer feels secure in it. It's easier to transport than a laptop case. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good backpack with exceptional quality. Very good back pack and great pricing from walmart.com complete satisfaction. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school. Used daily during school semester for a couple of books and 10" net book. Good padding for laptop protection and plenty of storage pockets. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 smaller to a 17,3" The backpack is not designed to the 17,3" laptops. I knew that when I bought, but I can use to pack a 17,3" dv7. It doesn't fit very well, but it does its job. 12/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Needs The interior laptop sleeve does not cover the entire laptop (HP G7 1260) and laptop barely fits as user has to tuck laptop under zipper to close. Also top grab handle material appears weak and may not last very long if used often. Positives are the multiple pockets for accessories and the other opening that holds a 15.6 inch laptop easily. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Backpack, Great Value Not sure why so many reviews are critical of this backpack but it is a great value and works fine. I wonder if this same product/model # was used for a different backpack? Now for the price, it does seem not to be made of the highest quality materials, i.e. feels a little thin in the fabric and zippers but it is still VERY good. I wouldn't hesitate to get one again based on the quality and value. I would challenge anyone to find a better backpack at this price. Having said that, my new 17Inch laptop is a little snug in the backpack. I feel like I have to be careful when zipping around the edges of the laptop as to not catch them in the zipper and possible scrape it. I would still recommend it for a 17 inch just be a little careful. Thats why I gave it a 4 stars out of 5 for performance. Lots of pockets and rooms for mice, power cord, etc. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laptop Backpack... This is a great deal and value. We actually have 2 - 17.3" laptops in it plus our chargers, Mice, Movies, Wireless Braodband Card, MP3 Player and the list goes on. Very comfy to carry on 1 shoulder and so many places to store items that we havent tried yet. 11/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by great bag but small for the 17.3 screen it is a nice bag for size and extra compartments. Only issue so far is the 17.3 screen is to tight inside the zipper compartment. needed to be about a inch longer to make it easy to put in and out. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for what I paid for it Great size, many compartments, I fit in 3 laptops and the cords as well as other stuff and the cushioned straps did not kill my back or shoulder. You can’t go wrong with this one. 11/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by HP 17' Notebook Backpack (Green) My 17" DV7 laptop, is a very tight fit and its on the very cheap side not what I thought a HP product would be. but a very good price. 10/25/2011
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp