Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer I had a Kodak printer and I hated it. Wouldn't print unless it had both ink cartridges had ink at the same time. Now with this HP works in just one single cartridge in the printer or even if you ran out of ink in one of either colors. It's quiet too and print pretty fast. Did I mention the price for the black ink is $14.49 and the color $20.98. The combo pack $34.98. Now the XL size will cost more but I don't use my printer everyday. I highly recommend this printer. No, it's not wireless. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I was skeptical about this printer because of the price and some stories I've heard from my father (computer repair man) about this brand but I was under a time and money constraint so I decided to go with it. To my surprise this is the best printer I have come across since they came out with printers when I was a kid! It copies great! It scans perfectly! When you print pictures they come out better than they are on the device you took them with! This printer is amazing and definitely worth more than what I paid for it ( $50 bundle package shipped to my home)! When my husband gets home from being deployed he's going to freak out because now we have an amazing printer instead of having to go and pay someone to scan copy and print his paperwork!!!! 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for those people who only want a printer I was able to install this printer in 30 minutes. 15 minutes was spent uninstalling my other printer software. All I had to do was take off the tape, pop in the cartridges, and plug in the printer. This printer is great for those of us who don't need a lot bells and whistles. A simple printer for a great price. I'm looking forward to many years of great printing and occasional scanning. Been an HP user for years so I expect that this printer will last as long as my previous inkjet printers. Also, you can't beat the cartridge prices or the fact that you can print only in black and white. A big wallet saver. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for anyone on a budget I had an old Lexmark printer, when I bought a new computer with Windows 8.1, it wouldn't work. Also, the cost of printer cartridges was expensive. I found this printer online, couldn't believe how inexpensive it was. I also checked the price of ink refills, so much less than my old printer. It was easy to set this printer up, it was compatible with Windows 8.1, and the documents I've printed look really good. I would recommend this printer to anyone on a budget, Walmart was quick to ship, altogether this is a really good buy. I also purchased the 3 year warranty, it's offered when the printer is registered, so I have peace of mind that it will be covered beyond the original warranty period. Again, I am very satisfied with my purchase. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for the price!!! Loved the packaging, the plastic bag the printer was in, inside the Styrofoam actually had handles on it to make it easy to pull the printer out. Set up and installed on my computer in just minutes! I didn't need a wireless printer so I am using a USB cord with it. Works great with the Windows 8.1 Uses one of the popular HP inks 61 or 61XL both black and tri color. Just very easy. Fairly fast, faster than I expected it to be. I also like the design of the paper tray where the copies come out, it folds up very easily thus taking less room on the credenza until needed. I know some reviews said this model did not hold enough paper, but for my use it certainly does. It also prints some really nice pics!!!!!! I use Kodak picture paper for these and I have to say they are as good as if not better than the prints I use to get when I had to have film developed. Also works well with both the 'matte' finish and the 'shiny' finish of picture paper. I am very pleased with this printer!!!!! For me it is PERFECT!! 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Deskjet 1512 Have had this printer for about 2 weeks and so far it works like a charm. Didn't need anything fancy and wanted one that used the same ink cartridges as our previous one. Easy set up and a good price. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all in one printer for the price I ordered the printer on a Tuesday and it was delivered 2 days later. I was pleasantly surprised. I found it was easy to set up and test. The quality of the product and the printing is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta love it, baby! What's not to love? A printer, copier, scanner for fifty bucks! HP is quality, and this printer is great. Walmart delivered in less than a week, and I had it set up and working within an hour. The picture instructions are okay, but were clear on hooking everything up. What wasn't so clear was how to load the paper, my old HP printer would hold nearly an inch worth of paper, this one, not nearly as much. It took me a few minutes to locate the small slot it fits in. Okay, all this is minor compared to the ease of printing, and the quality of the print. Great printer for your desktop computer. 01/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hp printer 2510 I have had to send or takeback this little printer 3 times in a year and a half. 10/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No need to pay more If you simply need a printer that can scan and make copies, this is all you need! It is a simple one touch to make either black and white or color copies, without the computer being on. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it makes a fairly loud noise upon completing a scan. It doesn't seem that it is not working properly. It just appears to be how it operates. But, you can't go wrong with this printer. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing for my PC! I bought this all-in-printer to replace my old printer and document scanner as I've been using the same USB cable for each separate use, printing or scanning. Since I got the 1512, I can at last print and/or scan documents and stuff easier than ever! and it's AFFORDABLE, too! The best decision I've made ever! 11/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price for the product. My old printer went out and I needed to replace quickly and economically. I went online found this one and was pleased with the reviews and price. I got almost right away. Only two days and it was here. I plugged it in and it was so easy to setup. It works great without any problems. The negative is that the colors aren't as bright as I would like for them to be but for a basic printer you cant beat this printer. It is okay for what I use it for which is occasional printing of articles and such. I do not print pics from my camera on it so the colors are of no consequence. If you do use your printer to print pictures, I do not recommend this one as I said the colors are a little dull. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent E-Z installation. Perfect performance out of the box. Can't say that for the 2 Canons I tried before this one--both defective out of the box. If you want a hardwire, light duty, all-in-one, this is it. 12/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed With the Scanner. I bought this to replace an HP Deskjet 1050 which I've been using to scan family pics. I was able to scan thousands of pics with the 1050. I scanned about ten pictures using this new 1512. I liked that it cropped the pics for me. However, the quality is not the same as the old 1050, not even close. Some were almost blurry even. Also, the ad said that it used HP61 ink cartridges. I did not want to waste the ink I had already bought for the 1050, but once I set up the new 1512, I got an error message telling me I couldn't use the HP61 ink cartridges. There is a "new generation" HP61 ink cartridge. Frustrating. There was no USB cord, but I had one from the old scanner so that wasn't a problem for me. I guess I got lucky with the last one. This newer model is not an upgrade! Thought it was a good deal, but I guess I got what I paid for this time. I will be taking this one and the one I bought for my daughter back to Walmart. 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good printer for the money works good and much faster then my hp all in one 1350 printer. If you forget to turn it off, it shuts off after awhile. the print quality is very good also. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A total waist of time OK first let me say I have always been a H/P owner since I have own a computer, so of course when my HP photo smart C4280 all in one printer gave up after at least 10 years of perfect printing, copying, scanning service, I went to get another HP all in one printer, so I purchased this HP 1512. Well the first time out of the box this printer printed smudged and missing color, I ran the cleaner and the deep cleaner, still to no avail horrible printing, so to give it the benefit of the doubt I took it back and got another one, again straight out of the box the printing was clearer but still missing some of the color and this time there were small color boxes all down the page in 3 lines across the page, I have never been so disappointed in a product before. So I will be returning this also, I ordered and have gotten a Brother J450DW all in one only $20.00 more and straight out of the box this is a WONDEFUL printer, so my advice to you is pay the extra $20.00 and get a better printer, don't waste your time or money (gas with trips back to store) on this printer 06/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement printer I had to replace my all-in-one printer and needed a new printer quickly in order for my daughter to print an assignment for school. The only thing that I can find wrong with this printer is that it is not wireless. I did not realize that when I purchased it, but then again I didn't read that well before I bought it. 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great printer but not for my use. I scan four small pictures to be sent by email. when I move it to my file, they are seperated and one gets rotaeted 90 degrees. I'm spoiled. My ol printer I scanned, moved to email and sent. Now I have to scan, move to file, OPEN email. The difference here is before I did not have to open email, it did so auto. when I sent my picture to email. Simpley put, put, give me back my brownie camera. 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good reliable printer The black and white, and color printing does just fine. I did not need wireless printer. I actually purchased HP, Canon and Epsom wireless and had problems with every one of them trying to set up wireless. I finally settled on this neat printer that just does fine when you connect to a USB port. I actually just wanted a copier. The color and black and white is fine if you are not a perfectionist in photo printing. I do a lot of reduction and enlarging an image. This, the printer will not do unless you have a basic photo edit software, which I do. The printer responds well, it just takes a little time to reduce or enlarge in the software and send it to the printer. What can I say, for me it is great utility printer for the price. I paid $38.00 and ink seems cheaper than many printers. 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware! I bought this printer to replace an HP Deskjet 2050. The ad said that it used HP61 ink cartridges. Great, because I had quite a few left from my previous printer. When I put the cartridges in the HP1512, it would not accept them because it uses "new generation" HP61. Why didn't HP change the number on the cartridge to reflect that it was different from the old HP61? Why didn't the ad say that the cartridges had to be "new generation"? I was very unhappy about this and returned the printer. Beware when you buy an HP printer! 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy - Great Printer I almost bought this printer for $49.00 at my local Walmart. I didn't get it because a clerk told me that they no longer sell USB cables, which does not come with the printer. I planned to see if I could get something similar online, where I could buy the cable with the printer. I was VERY pleased to find this same printer for $29.95 on Walmart.com, one of those special prices that you don't see until you put the item in the cart. I bought it, along with a USB cord and both were delivered promptly. For anyone interested in this printer, this is the USB cord I bought:VCOM USB 2 0 Type A Male to Type B Male. Nowhere did I find information on what kind of cord was needed - not even on the HP site. There were Male to Female, Mini Male to Male, etc. This one was the first one that came up, and most were Male to Male, so I took a chance and it worked. Specifying the exact connection of the USB cord would have helped. The printer was easy to instal on a Toshiba laptop and prints, scans and copies very well. I found that it wasn't easy to find a good printer that wasn't wireless. Most offered are for use with WiFi, and we didn't need that. Staples didn't even have any cord connected printers in their store. I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone looking for a good buy and good product. 06/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely cheap printer and it shows When I got the printer I had to look up on the net to find out how to install ink as the as the vague pictures in the setup guide are no help at all. Since then things have gone downhill. The printer prints out random test pages for no apparent reason. The ink trays don't last long and the print quality on high is about the same as most printers on the draft setting. I would not recommend buying this printer unless you intend to use the scanner. Just don't count on printing out your scans. Spend a few dollars more and get something better, Look at Epson printers before buying another HP. I know I should have. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected It is quicker and i like the paper slots make the paper glide one by one with great ease. 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for the price Was looking for something to do light weight printing and this one is perfect. In fact, I printed a thesis of around 100 pages and it did great on that as well. Had to put paper in the machine quite often as it does not hold a lot but the printing was much better than I expected for this price printer. Would recommend to anyone for a home printer. 03/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good printer This is a real bargain if you need an all-in-one for light use. It is very lightweight but that means it is vulnerable to breakage. The copier function works well but scanning isn't straight forward if using Windows 8 or 8.1. 02/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice but Fantastic printer and a really fast scanner. However it has small yield ink tanks, and they don't offer oversized ink tanks. The stock ink tanks are quite expensive. All in all a nice combo for the money and very fast!!! 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Printer for Windows XP and Linux There is a trick to setting up this printer you must goto to HP webiste and install their version of Microsoft Framework 3.5.1 SP1. The printer is nice and sturdy and the print quality is excellent. Linux setup is a breeze. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for home use This is a great printer for home use. It prints well, comes with ink cartridges, and is less expensive than others I have had. Super east set up. Very happy with this purchase. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend a few dollars more When you scan a document you are only able to scan one document at a time that goes to a folder. You can not scan more than one page! Google this scan feature and you find out this is a known problem. Why would HP make a scanner like this?? Spend a few more dollars unless you don't scan. 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP Deskjet 1512 Great and easy to use. Print quality is very good. Settings are not complicated. A no frills printer that will not drive you crazy. Everything with this printer makes sense. I previously purchased a Canon Pixma MG2220 which was complete piece of junk and very complicated and cumbersome to use. A nightmare! Stay away from Canon. HP is the one you want! 11/29/2013
1-30 of 407 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp