Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by received wrong ink I ordered 564 XL and received a (very small 564 XL) It is suppose to be a large ink well. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for price The ink cartidge fits like it should and works well. Shipping took WAY too long, however. 10 days seems like a long time to ship a small package due in 5-7 days. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Products I love my 7520 all in one I only use HP products. Very easy to install once you remove the package seals 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, just what I ordered I now only buy official HP ink cartridges. Found out the hard way not to buy knock offs. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super I get soooo tired of the yellow caution sign if I use non-HP products, and they don't last any longer anyway. So HP is the way to go. 03/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confused Thought I was ordering a high end replacement for the black cartridge. Have no idea what to do with this...it certainly will not install in the black installation space. Further, all the cartridges in my last order seemed old...the tapes that must be removed when you install, was dry and would not come off in one piece...had to use a knife blade to remove completely. 03/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product works The orginial 546XL cartridge is Black 1" wide. It is unfortunate that it is marked on the package that the cartridge was reconfigured (smaller 3/4") but still fits and works with the printer port. Regardless, the cartridge does work as needed and production is good. 02/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP564XL ink cartridge The X L does not fit into my Photosmart 6250 printer. Now, that I've received and opened it, it would be too costly to return. I was certain that the product description did not explain the difference between the 564 and the 564 XL. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product HP cartridges are always a good buy, they have great performance and produce a great print. I always but HP. 01/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP C310 EATS INK Hardly ever print anything, but keep replacing ink cartridges. HP needs to fix this or this will be the last HP printer I own. 01/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not high capacity, 7520 printer eats ink Not high capacity, 7520 printer eats ink 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 564XL High Yield Photo I buy from HP because a lot of on line retailers sell older cartridges - which can be out of date or soon-to-be -- (HP will not print with cartridges that out of date) HP direct the cartridges are new ---- One thing I don't like is the newer cartridges no longer have a window which the print checks to see if the cartridge is empty -- the software now just guess at the time it is out and it is NOT OUT -- That's why I will not buy a Epson or Canon printer any more -- they guessed why short of being empty -- I know now when HP says it's empty is not 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect replacement for your HP printer I always order my inkjet cartridges from the HP store. Next day delivery is free. I get a 10% discount and sometimes I get a coupon. I order the high capacity cartridges because they are more economical and last longer. I keep an ample supply of cartridges on hand and replace them when my computer tells me they are low. I like that HP provides a postage paid plastic recycle envelope that can hold up to 6 cartridges. 09/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average service not as advertised Gives good results and clear photo copies. Does not really last as long as advertised. You will be lucky to get half of the stated copies but still is better than the color in cartriges. The color ink does not last at all and even depletes rapidly when only making black and white copies. 09/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Maddening Necessity but works good This is one of these expensive things that you HAVE TO HAVE that you do not want but need or your printer will not print even though you already have a black cartridge, a redundancy even though I do not print photos. It is somehow used in regular paper printing. And it HAS to be an XL to boot! You would think it would only be used on photo printing as it is called PHOTO BLACK! 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to refill. Nice photo ink to make extra pictures. 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful buy HP has always put a high quality product and ink to my home what a wonderful convience 07/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by standard met works fine but no idea how long it will last 07/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong cartridge Somehow I ordered the black PHOTO 564XL which was the wrong cartridge for my Photosmart 5520e printer. All the cartridges were on the web page that I needed for my printer, but I remember during the order process an option was given for the photo 564XL that was cheaper then the regular black 564XL and I chose that. Did not know why it was given as an option. However, I sent an email to HP and they immediately gave me credit for the wrong cartridge. Was very satisfied with how quickly they took care of the problem, but felt that I should have never been given the option for a cartridge that was not for my printer. 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by black photo ink I haven't used the new cartridge yet but have used one previously with success. 06/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ink supply is too small The ink supply of the cartridge is too small. The cartridge must be changed too frequently. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great product I love the HP 564 XL Photo Ink for my HP printer. It's the only brand I will buy because I know I can rely on it to do as it says and that I will get the most copies for my money. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ink Very satisfied with this item...I don't purchase any other. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy Can't beat the XL - best buy for ink. 04/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product doesn't work When I replaced the cartridge in the 510 printer it failed to supply ink above a 1/4 measure on the ink level. I've had the same trouble before and fear that I'll have to find a printer which will allow replacement cartridges to be replaced with out having to seek repair of the printer. I'm very dissatisfied with HP in this area. All other performance aspects of the 510 printer are outstanding and I can't see why HP can't get this right. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great service. Product performed as expected 03/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I ordered this ink, nowhere did it state that it was NOT a replacement for 564 ink. It stated that in bold writing on the front of the actual box. I had to take it back and buy what I thought I ordered in the store. First bad experience buying from Walmart on-line 03/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product came broken This product did not work in my printer. I had to go to staples and get the same cartridge and threw the one you sent out. My printer could not sense it. It said nothing was there. Poor quality control. Don't say just send it back. That is too much work. Sorry. It should have worked the first time. 02/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works fine Prodect 564xl photo ink almost impossible to find in buffalo ny 14221 zip. 01/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong product HP suggested this ink cartridge for my new photosmart 6510. When it came it said only for use in 5 cartridge printers and they knew the 64510 was a four cartridge printer. Now I am stuck with ink I can not use and ink is expensive. 01/08/2013
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew223
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp