See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insane picture quality! This monitor more than exceeded my expectations. The price was cheaper than most competitors around us. Don't hesitate to buy one! 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargin for the money This is a great monitor. I also have an HP 24" monitor and this 23" seems larger because it's wider. I really like this product and would recommend it to others looking for a computer monitor. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A super monitor, great price at Walmart, I'm streaming movies from Netflix in my bedroom, looks great on 1080 23" screen!! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great monitor for my purposes I use the monitor as an extension of my desktop and it performs perfectly for this purpose. I like the resolution since it enables me to open multiple windows. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** Excellent monitor! more important is: Walmart.com.. so easy to make purchases, shipping is like a $1.00 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy This is a great buy for the money.I turned it on and set the resolution to my pc and everything is perfect. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great. Its big and its plug and play. Worked great right out of the box. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Only had this monitor for a couple weeks, but so far meets all expectations. Beautiful display, amazing price, I paid $129.00. I purchased a 27 inch HP monitor and that went up after just one month of use, HP replaced it with just a little bit of hassle until I talked to a supervisor who handled my return professionally, so not ready to give this one 5 stars just yet. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick delivery.Monitor replaces a 19 Viewsonic which failed. Great picture and easy setup. 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size for any desktop. Thought about the 20 in. but I'm glad I spent a few more bucks and got the 23". Great for web, AutoCAD etc. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by got here fast hooked it right up works good colors are nice big screen 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect replacement for small monitors HP makes great products and this is one of its better creations. After years of looking at a small, and I mean small monitor, this is like moving up to television quality computer monitoring! Price was perfect, delivery was fast, easy to install, plug and play! Stop shopping around, I've done that for you, buy this monitor! 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great monitor! Quick easy install, plug and play. Sleek Design and great image. I will probably get a 2nd one!!! 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The monitor arrived in perfect condition, as sched The monitor arrived in perfect condition, on-time as scheduled. The monitor worked well with my computer (a HP Laptop). Good installation instructions and driver CD. The monitor itself is crystal clear and bright. We are very pleased. This was my first Walmart.com purchase. I'll be doing more! 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Monitor I have an HP 22" monitor for work. My husband has been squinting using his laptop screen. I hooked up his laptop to my monitor to show him the improvement a screen would make to his health and work. Now that I can't get my monitor back, I bought this one. The HP quality is great and the sleek design is perfect for any office or home. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome deal, great monitor. Love the large 23" size. Picture clarity is awesome and love the thin lightweight LED much better than my previous LCD monitors. This is my second HP2311x monitor that I got when I bought another computer. I love my first one so much, I had to get another! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No height adjustment or VESA mounts Nice monitor - easy to setup. The only issue is that there is no VESA mount to hang on the wall or mount on a stand and the base does not allow the height to be adjusted. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Monitor It is bright and shows off my photos really well. Very slim and light, seems to prerfrom well. I really like it!! 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice picture, relatively easy setup. Replaces similiar HP monitor which failed under two years after moderate use. Both the original monitor AND this replacement monitor have outstanding pictures. At the same time, I hope for far better service from this replacement monitor. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This monitor is very nice. Bright, vibrant. It is a delight to work on the computer with this monitor now. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a painting This monitor displays better than I had expected. My first impression upon opening the box was that the monitor is very sleek and looks great on my desk. Once I started using it I was very impressed by it's display. My desktop background did not look how it normally does or like a screen at all. It honestly looked like a painting sitting on my desk. I definitely recommend this model. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features, slim light great pict I only miss speakers. but was an easy fix . 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works Not bad. Does what a monitor should. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great monitor for less I bought this monitor from HP during a promotional event hand have had this for almost 1 month now. True rich colors. I use the monitor for word processing, movies, and TV.. It is light but stable. Never felt like it was cheap. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great monitor, assembly had issues The monitor is excellent once assembled. However, in the process of assembling the monitor I scratched the display. This was due to not knowing how fragile the display was and not having any paper documentation in the box informing me of such. Luckily the scratch is small and somewhat in the corner, so it can be lived with. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lot of monitor for the money When my Dell Ultrasharp flat panel monitor suddenly died, I replaced it with this HP23" LED unit. After updating my old video card drivers, I plugged in this unit and I was amazed. It quickly self adjusted to my 7 year old computer and I was blown away by the picture. My only quibble is that the viewing angle can be a little touchy but it is a small trade-off considering the excellent price that I paid. This monitor is a keeper! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice monitor--good color rendering This monitor uses LEDs to supply its light, rather than florescent tubes. As a result, the colors seen are more natural. This is especially useful for editing color photos and videos. In other respects the monitor is also great--very clear, works well for video. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the thinest Monitor I ever had! The reality is I thought I paid to much, the true is maybe a got a bargin. This is a great easy to use monittor, turn it on and enjoy. It auto adjusts to input and the factory settings are great for your games and programs. You have made the HP 2311x so thin and light I want to hang it on the wall. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to assemble Easy to operate Great apperance A very strong complement to my Computer System 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good monitor Generally speaking. This is a good monitor. Pros: anti glare coating is very effective. Have pre defined setting for 'text', 'movie','game', which is convenient to switch between different tasks. Price is reasonable. Cons: the base can be heavier. No usb or audio connector. Bottom line: Even though it lack of some feathers, but it satisfy all my main needs: a big monitor suitable for editing, watching movie, with reasonable price. 06/12/2012
1-30 of 241 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp