Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like Windows 7 This machine has revived my confidence in HP. It uses the AMD APU with 2.7 GHz, 4 GB Ram, so I'm quite pleased. A lot of bang for the buck! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows 8 is a bit different than 7 and takes some getting used to, but the laptop is light, the graphics are good, and it seems to be a good value for the money. I have had it for approx 1 month and have not had any complaints. The only thing that I have found that I have not liked is that windows live dvd maker is not loaded, free, or compatible, which leaves you with no program to burn dvds that you create through live movie maker. Otherwise, no problems. It is used everyday as the work computer for myself in my classroom. 12/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laptop according to my 16 year old son I bought this laptop for my sons 16th birthday and he loves it. His main purpose was gaming and he is very happy with it. He was a little worried about Windows 8 as he had heard that it was confusing, but he figured it out. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it's a great computer for the money! The Windows8 is not fun. I far prefer the older Windows versions, but that's not the fault of the computer. The computer itself works like a charm, I love it! 12/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 To slow more like a single core.Support is terrible .Own a HP but will never buy one again . I called HP support as I had a problem & wanted to talk to an American . They said couldn't connect me to one.Called Palo Alto they said they could fix my problem but would cost $99.This is a short version of my experience. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop I was a little worried when I read the reviews about Windows 8 because I hate to read directions and I'm not that tech savvy. I like products that are self explanatory and easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised about how easy it was to use this computer. Yes it is different then Windows 7 but it didn't take long to figure out how to navigate around and use it. The screen size and picture are excellent. I've been addicted to this laptop since I got it and am very happy I decided to give it a chance. I haven't mastered the touch screen part and don't really get the difference between the desktop and internet because you can be online with either one at the same time and be on different sites but like I said I didn't read the directions. This laptop allows me to do everything I want so I think it is a great buy. 02/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Laptop took a little getting used to. The Keyboard is a little different and the Touchpad is fairly large and sensitive so if you drag your thumbs across it some interesting things will happen on the screen. And of course, Windows 8. This system is fast and has been great so far. The shipping from Walmart was way ahead of the expected time which was a pleasant surprise. We got this system as a package deal with Printer, Backpack and Memory Stick. Haven't even used the other items. 01/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good laptop It's a good laptop if you like Windows 8. I purchased this laptop thinking I could uninstall Windows 8 and install Windows 7 since it is hard to find a new laptop with Windows 7 anymore. I was able to install Windows 7 but it wouldn't load network drivers from HP's website. Even though HP advertized that this lattop will run Windows 7, it didn't help. I called HP support but they were no help. I took it back to Walmart and got my full refund back. I then found new laptop from HP website that comes with Windows 7 as well as have capabilities to run Windows 8. Still waiting for shipment. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Deal! The camera is really good for video chatting and the speed is amazing. I've had this laptop for a month now and I've had no problems with it at all. I've only had mild problems with Windows 8, but Windows 8 isn't all that bad either. This computer runs smoothly and I've never seen a laptop run Minecraft or League of Legends smoother than this does. It's a beauty on the inside and out and it's sound is pretty good quality as well. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Laptop for light work Purchased the laptop taking advantage of cyber Monday and definitely worth the deal. 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like windows8, I feel like it's Been miss represented to the customers by the makers of this company and I can't return it because I don't have a receipt because I ordered it online.:( 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hp Laptop just not a fan of Windows 8 If it were not for Windows 8 this thing would have been a ten all around. Hp's quality has greatly improved since my last Vista Machine but Windows 8 leaves a lot to be desired. All in all a good buy though.. 02/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPUTER STOPPED WORKING DURING INITIAL SETUP. i thought about returning it, but instead took it to a reputable repair shop. They found an error on the RAM, which makes me wonder if I might have been sent a refurbished product instead of the "new" product that was ordered. The computer works perfectly since repaired. received by Fed-Ex on 12/29 13 02/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not able to use after two weeks! I'm not good with computers and had reservations about windows 8 - had a friend set it up then leave me to practice. I expected to struggle but am astonished that windows 8 does not automatically size any web sites to the screen for example yahoo mail is so big the it can't be read! I hope that there is an easy fix and will take it to the store today but I'm told that you have to size every site yourself with a procedure that I can't find. So I'm using a friends computer to let Walmart know that I am very unhappy about this - thanks, Bob C 03/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So far so good. 12/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laptop for little $$ Great laptop for a great price. Easy to setup and simple to use. Battery life is decent. Screen is good size. I really like it so far. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase i made in long time 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new computer. The Windows 8 I'm still learning all the new stuff, but I'm catching on quick. 03/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good minus Windows 8 Overall the laptop is great. However I am not happy with Windows 8 as it has some issues that I am still trying to work out. I bought this laptop for school and have issues accessing my schools website. I spent hours on the phone with internet tech support and tech support from my school. The issue is either Norton Anti-Virus or Windows 8 itself. Would have been happy running Windows 7. 03/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been great, but not This laptop could (and should) have been execellent but for the less than state-of-the-art LAN and wireless controllers. The LAN controller is only a 10/100 and the wireless only a single band. There were no technical specs available on the website and therefore no way to chose an upgrade durning the order process. Only after a three calls to technical support could I obtain that information. Those controllers are just not acceptable anymore. Reluctantly, I returned the laptop for a full refund. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS COMPUTER I always buy HP products directly from the website because I get what I want and all the extras they include in the software. This is the first one I configured myself . I was promised a certain delivery date and it was actually ready sooner. The only feature I wish would be added to this model is a backlit keyboard. That way when I use it at night I don't have to turn the bright lights on. Otherwise- I love my new computer!! 11/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought Another One I normally buy fully optioned dv7 laptops, but I bought one of these g6t laptops solely to run the PlayOn Media server, which it does very well. It stays on 24/7 to provide streaming media from assorted hard drives and a file server to the ROKU and XBox 360 boxes scattered throughout the house. When the laptop arrived I was pretty amazed by the quality and features it had. It was a simple task to set it up. It's been in use for a little over a month and performs flawlessly. I was so impressed I bought a second, identical laptop for my daughter -- her first new laptop. It arrived a day or so ago and she's putting it to work. If you need an inexpensive, nicely-sized. laptop with all the basic features you could want. this is the one! 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laptops for the Kids Purchased four laptops for my nieces & nephew. Thus far the laptops are performing quite well & I and my family have no complaints. 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good product! This is a great computer! I have never run such a smooth and clean computer! 11/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for students Efficient and everything I need for school 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LAPTOP!! It's super fast and just all and all amazing. The graphics are everything I need and the memory is great. LOVE IT!! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very happy with laptop I've had the laptop for two weeks, and there have been no problems. I'm replacing a 7-year-old machine, so it's maybe not surprising that I find the speed absolutely sensational. It's light and sturdy. The keyboard and monitor are fine. Overall, better than I was anticipating. 10/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It wasokay.. I sat on the HP website for hours until I decided which computer I could purchase. I needed the computer for school , so no extra gamming or anything, but I needed a fast processor for video editing. The computer is slow. i dont understand why. It just takes a while to do basc task or to load programs. The keys are small but , that really doesnt bother me. I do love how light weight it is. The speakers are great as well. Delivery time was not bad either. Love the Billmelater set up..it made purchasing a computer much easier. I do not think i would buy another HP , this is my 3rd one , and none of them last me very long. 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good First laptop. Easy to use. Keyboard had a broken key within two weeks of ownership. Finding information to contact an actual person was a pain. Service call took way too long to get to root cause of why I called. Third option was to send me a keyboard with instructions to install, with the first and second options being "cost" options... with a new computer in warranty the first and second options seem out of line. New keyboard was installed in matter of minutes and computer seems to working fine. Replacement keyboard was sent overnight, so kudos for that since I was expecting a week based on the customer service conversation. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to learn to use. Having never had or used a laptop, I found this very easy to get used to. 10/09/2012
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp