Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! poor packaging if shipped. My only suggestion would be, if you're thinking of ordering this online using Ship To Store, don't... just buy this item in the store.. (you'll have to go there to pick it up anyway) ..mine was badly scuffed up on all 4 sides plus the top (shipped in a box without padding or anything). I ended up exchanging it for an identical (clean, new looking) item in the store. The can's material is a slightly glossy plastic.. and very easily scuffed.. otherwise i really like this can.. feels solid, uses 2 springs to quickly pop the top up 90 degrees when you press down on the large lock/latch. (can easily use your elbow if hands are full). Also, 30 gallon bags with red pull strings fit securely in this can, not too small, not too large, snug around the edges then the top covers most of the bag. I would buy this again. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This trash can is perfect for keeping the dogs out of the trash. Looks good, works perfectly. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garbage can for your kitchen!! I purchased this garbage can i month ago and the size is a bit smaller than the picture appears but its not bad at all...i had a fruit fly problem with my last garbage can because the top somehow the fruit flies were getting in the can but this new garbage can is superb!! it seals good and the push button springs the lid open and a nice lock shut.....a great can for a great price :) 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The top doesn't snap in place it just sets on top, but I like if your hands are full all you have to do is press that button and it pops right open. Keeps my cats out of the garbage, which is why I bought it. Very nice! 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this trash can but... I love this can but this is my second one because the lid breaks easily! My friend has the same one and the same thing has happened to her twice. Great size and color but just needs more durable lid! 01/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pedal lid is better I wish I had gotten a can with the pedal lid. When you have egg or meat juice on your hands, you don't want to push a button to throw things away. This was delivered to my house and came with scuffs/scratches all over it. Not worth the effort to return... 08/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not durable The wires that holds the trash bag snap into 4 plastic tabs. I have had the trash can about 2 weeks. Two of the tabs broke when putting in a new trash bag. 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Garbage Can for Re-Cyclables It's as many other reviews stated. The can arrived all scratched-up. But it's a garbage can, not a show piece. I've only had it a week, but it does what it's supposed to do: open and close at the push of a button, and hold trash. I'm using it for re-cycling bottles and cans, so the question of odor is not an issue for me. But I suspect it would be fine. It's a good, solid can for the money. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the lid We replaced a swinging lid trash can with this one. Advantages - 1 the lid stays open until you get everything in. 2 the lid closes securely. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets my expectations Good size and good quality. I like the one touch lid open feature. The 13 gal. Hefty trash bags goes perfect with this. I highly recommend this product and it's priced just right. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sturdy Trash Can This trash cans seems sturdy enough upon inspection. My primary use will be for the back porch. I had a fall this past February trying to make my way to the trash can, with this trash can, all I will need to do is open the back door, touch and drop. Simple! 11/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap easily scratched plastic Item looked horrible when I received it...scratched something terrible all over like it was dragged down a road...NEVER buying online from Walmart again , and to believe they charged me $8 to ship this damaged item. Amazon it is for me from now on. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sturdy Trash Can This is a sturdy trash can. I am pretty happy with it. The only thing is that it isn't as tall as I would like but it's a good trash can. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All's good but the easily scuffed finish The waste basket does what it's supposed to do, but there is a negative. Out of the dozen or so units I examined, none was scuff and scar free, and some were very marred. It has a glossy surface that show's not only every fingerprint and the like, but it is easily scarred by almost any kind of contact with another solid object, so if appearance is an important matter to you, you may want to get another type finish. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I didn't want to spend alot for a kitchen trashcan. And with 4 kids, it gets alot of use. My 11 gal Sterlite lasted about 7 years. I got this about a month ago and it is great! Heavy duty and holds even more than my other one did, as it is a full 13 gallon. The touch top works great. Only time will tell if it will last as long as the Sterlite. The price was excellent too - can't go wrong for under $15 when most of the others are $25 and up. 05/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product but Don't have Shipped We love the garbage can itself. Great product for the price compared to others. But don't have it shipped. The cans came so warped that we could not put the covers on. It's not worth shipping them to you to try to save time when you have to deal with the hassle of returning/exchanging. 05/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected When she opened the box at the store and took it out, it had scratches and dings all over the top and sides. It looks way worse than the one that I have had for over 5 years. Very disappointed. Afraid to order another one, because I am sure it would arrive the same. 04/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a small kitchen This was great for our house. We really don't have a cupboard to hide the trash can so, this works great to keep our Great Dane out of the trash. Easy to use. Keeps the odor contained. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for pet owners I recently adopted a dog who likes to snoop around in the garbage. This garbage can is sleek and keeps my pup out of the trash! The price was right as well. 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little basket for Dog owners Works well in keeping my dog out of the trash 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for the price I like this trash can. The only thing I would change would be the direction the lid opens. It opens from the longest point making the opening not as wide as I would prefer. Still like it tho! 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GARBAGE CAN Great buy, the only thing I can say thats bad is you always have to use your hands to open the garbage. If you have germy hands this will be an issue as you always have to wipe down the handle. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trash can Great 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets expectations Simple but works fine for what I need it for...trash 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good long lasting trash can I like this trash can. I like the lid style and the size of it. It works well for me. I had a hard time finding it again after my other one broke. but it did give me 4 years of service. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size I was looking for a black trash can with a touch lid that was not as wide as the regular cans. I now have two that can sit side by side in the area I needed them. I needed the touch-lid to keep my Beagles from getting into their food and the trash. The cans are Perfect for what I need them for. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable trash can Worth the extra few dollars to get a trash can that is durable and not going to collapse if it gets heavy trash in it. 06/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected I'm using this to keep dry dog food in. Works great. 04/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good trash can So far it's working out just fine. 04/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is just what I hoped it would be. The trash can fits in the space I bought it for, and it also goes along with my black appliances. I am very pleased with my purchase. The only complaint I have is that the lid could have been packed better, it was loose inside the can, and was scratch when I got it. The can itself is fine, no scratches. 03/28/2014
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew255
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp