See All Reviews
Hanes - Men's Thermal Henley
Hanes - Men's Thermal Henley
$7.20
Was: $8.00
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Henley Thermals Avg underwear. Size runs small and product does shrink in wash. 12/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered an XL, one size bigger than I need, just in case it shrank in the wash. But straight out of the bag, it's too small. I ordered the same type but of another brand, and that was just size Large. So the large one was actually bigger on me than this XL one. That's one strike. It's supposed to be "thermal" but I don't understand that. The matierial is so thin. How can anything be thermal when it's so thin, that you can see through it? How is that supposed to keep me warm? The fact that I can see through it tells me it won't be keeping me warm at all. Strike two. There's something weird about the collar. I can't pinpoint the problem, but the collar makes it feel like I'm wearing the shirt backwards. It's so bad, I had to double check to make sure it's on correctly. The back of the collar is lower on me than most collars. Strike three. I wish I hadn't bought this, but at least I didn't pay too much. The only halfway decent thing about it is the style of the shirt is nice. but a lot of brands have this style. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be careful of sizing on shirt I'm a medium guy (15/32 dress shirt) and I ordered the LARGE. Glad I did because it fits great. Medium would have been way to constrictive. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money Very light weight material. Shrunk with first washing so much so cannot wear tops. 12/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not fit like the picture I bought this thermal for my fiance and he is 10 times out of 10 a size small, so that is what I got him. The sleeves reach a quarter of the way up his arm. The material is not good! Very see tru. It almost seems like paper to the touch. It's not soft, def. not what I was expecting, and I buy thermals all the time. 12/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by After first wear and wash stitching ripped done the side!!! 12/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back made in the USA Worst purchase ever. I ordered a Large Men thermal, even though my husband is a medium. Why order a size up? Becasue products made ourside the USA are cut smaller and thinner material. The shirt was so small out of the bag....it might fit a 12 YERA OLD BOY! The material was so thin, like a regular mans t-shirt. Nothing that would help keep cold out If you ever intend to purchase a shirt from Hanes....make sure you look for another product or order XXL. Go look for yourself on the racks at walmart.....the t-shirts are labeled Small, Med, LG, XL < XXL and you will have to go up 2-3 sizes to truly get one to fit. God bless you , if you ever wash it..... 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weirdly Made This product did not fit my husband properly. This shirt was too short for him and the sleeves were too long. Strange. Annoying. We returned it. **We also purchased the boys version and it didn't fit my son right either! 10/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong order What I ordered were a pair of thermal pants to go along with the crew neck that I ordered at the same time. Also, the size "Smal"" is smaller than any other garment we have that size. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Fit My husband is a small man; many shirts size small are too large for him. This Henley Thermal was so small he couldn't even get it on. Had it fit, it I think it would have been great. It looked like just what we had been shopping for. Next time we will go to a local store so it can be tried on. Now I have to pay shipping for something that could not be used. 03/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't fit, material rough and scratchy The material is rough and scratchy. 'The body of the shirt fits like a small and the arms like a medium. I am returning it:( 02/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lightweight Layer for Warmth - Works Fine Lightweight, not bulky, perfect for my purpose. Winter outdoor enthusiasts would most likely not buy this item - not good enough for this purpose. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by XL is more like M XL was way too small. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected at all. I purhased two of these, Size XL.....I cannot throw them in the dryer because they are too small, not very thick. I thought thermal would not be of such a thin, scratchy quality of fabric. 01/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thermals The style is nice, but the fit is not as expected, and the thermal material is too thin. 11/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becareful on the size... I agree with the most of the reviews on the size. I do wear small T-shirts made by Hanes, the ones you wear under the shirts. I wear medium outer garments, but since I wear Hanes under the outer garments I like to fit it tightly on my body. But, the small sized thermal wear is a way too small. I had to make a trip to Walmart to return them and I am ordering medium again. 11/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The 1st time my husband put this shirt on the fabric started to fray. Not real pleased. 11/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs small and thin fabric I LOVE Hanes, and although all else bought from Hanes in 2XL fit me without being tight, BOTH that I ordered in 2XL fit like dance skins and would exchange if they offered a 3XL. They even were not long enough to tuck-in pants and wonder if these BOTH were irregulars and if not, have never had such thin thermals, let alone so ill-fitting because all else purchased on site has been what I expect from hane as a brand. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband absolutely loves this shirt. Would highly recommend. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for. Quality appears to be good. Only time & wear will tell. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by average size I find that buying product for a 6ft5inch man is a challenge.The quality is and value is good.The length is not long enough.Overall a good product. 02/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product! This is a good product, fits well, quite warm and quite cheap! It met my expectations and I have no regrets for having purchased this. It has made walking outside in the early mornings and late evenings tolerable this winter! 02/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product "BUT" liter than expected need TWO Really like these under shirts,BUT they are alot liter than expected!!! Don`t want to put aside and order a heaver product,my order was for FIVE shirts.I`ll need to ware a second one for the benifits to be felt. 02/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good fit, does keep your warm. However, a little itchy. Not my favorite but for the money and the short time needed in florida it is good. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good thermal shirt This thermal shirt is a good value for the price. I'm glad I ordered them. However, they do shrink, so some advice: order larger than you need. Works well under work shirts, sweatshirts, or even as a night shirt. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fit my husband perfectly. He loved it! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Henley Thermal Shirts I recently purchased fruit of the loom henley thermal shirts.they fell short of my expectations. sleeves were short,fit was fair and one of them already had a small hole in it,. I purchased the Hanes brand and they were great,great fit ,sleeves perfect,quality was outstanding,will purchase again.Thank you Hanes 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful and warm product I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend. He said he loved it. Warm and good sizing. He wears it all the time to stay warm in the TN winter. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm product The thermal wear was so lightweight that my first thoughts were that it would be worthless. The first time I wore them, it was so warm and so lightweight. I don't usually write a review on a product, but this product was great and very well worth the price. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Warm & NOT bulky. I bought the black, and then ordered more. This is not a lose, boxy fit, but close to the body, like in the picture. I like the sleek fit, and I love the warmth. Hanes Crew Thermal runs a little longer, but both styles are great buys. 12/25/2010
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp