Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Loading options...

$7.99 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.99

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $144.99
    +$7.99 shipping
    CPO Outlets CPO Outlets
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 12 amp motor
  • 7-position single lever height adjustment
  • Durable steel cutting deck
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.

    Keep your lawn and, more importantly, the environment, green with the Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower. The durable steel cutting deck provides the strength you need to handle unruly growth, and you'll love the reduced cleanup time provided by the rear bagging and mulching capabilities. The 18" electric-powered lawn mower has 7-inch front wheels and 8-inch rear wheels which cut an 18-inch path. Adjust the height of the grass to your preference with the seven-position lever. When it's time to put the mower back in the garage, the cam-lock handle makes it easy to fold up and store. The mower includes a mulch plug and a collection bag. A 4-year manufacturer's warranty is provided with this battery powered lawn mower. Weight: 45.75 lbs.

    About GreenWorks All GreenWorks products have a carbon footprint of ZERO. That means that absolutely no emissions are ever released, and you'll never have to inhale gas fumes while mowing your yard or trimming your hedges. Plus, it means higher efficiency, so you'll get more out of your lawn tools each time you use them. Each product is EnergyStar-approved by the Environmental Protection Agency, which means that energy usage is reduced by about 35 percent. For GreenWorks, "Green" is more than just a name - it's a commitment.

    Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower:

    • Battery powered lawn mower
    • Durable steel cutting deck
    • Easy cam-lock handle for quick and easy storage
    • 18-inch cutting path
    • 7-position height-adjustable lever
    • Includes 4-year manufacturer's warranty

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Amps: 12 amps
    Color: Green
    Watts: Watts
    Primary Shelf ID: 1218917
    Model: 25012
    Brand: Green Works
    Volts: 120 V Volts
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Condition: New
    Material: Steel
    manufacturer_part_number: 25012
    Power Type: Corded
    Features: Mulching Capable
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 28.35 x 21.65 x 13.78 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Model Number
    Model Number
    You are viewing
    12 Amp 18-Inch Electric Lawn Mower
     
    25012
    25012
    9A 180MPH Corded Blower/Sweeper
     
    2401502
    2401502
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    99
    4 stars
    27
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 129 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great decision buying this corded lawn mower
    9/19/2015

    Customer review by Jack257

    5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Jack257
    by Jack257

    I purchased this electric corded lawn mower at the beginning of the summer (2015) about 4 months ago. It arrived right on time. There was practically no assembly required. I purchased a 100 ft electric cord with the correct amps and my mower was ready to go. I have a small backyard and a small area to cut in front of the house where we moved recently. It takes about 30 minutes to cut the grass. I set the mower to mulching and it works great. This is my first mower and I really pleased how easy to use this one. This is what I like in this lawn mower: It's clean, no mess with gasoline; I feel good about not polluting the air; It's powerful to cut thru even taller grass; It's easy to operate, my son (20 years old) loves to use it too; It's not noisy at all, my neighbours like that; It's fairly inexpensive and I also got a two year plan, just in case; Practically no maintenace required; Probably I just need a new blade for next year; I also got the matching corded edger from Greenworks too. It was fun to use both of them all summer.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jack257
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    good for the money
    4/9/2013

    Customer review by ephesians310

    5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by ephesians310
    by ephesians310
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    this thing cuts right through any weeds, even super high ones that my old mower would stall on. 16-inch grass and weeds is easy to cut with this. A great value for the money, and simple to set up and use. Definitely need to get use to dragging a cord around and adjusting it, i think cutting in sort of a sunburst pattern is the easiest (outward from where you are), not too long rows outward so you can hold the cord in your hand. Just gotta get used to the techniques of rolling and unrolling the cord sections as I mow, no big deal. I opted for this mower since a lot of the cordless mowers cost more and batteries tend to fail after a year or two, as well as the fact that cordless mowers tend to lack the power of a corded mower. This mower is much quieter than my old gas mower, and a lot less maintenance! No gas to store or buy, oil, carburetor, spark plugs etc to deal with, I love that. And you don't have to breathe a bunch of fumes while you cut your lawn. Very cool. I should have taken the electric approach a long time ago.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ephesians310
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great little mower.
    5/2/2012

    Customer review by mowingmadman

    5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by mowingmadman
    by mowingmadman

    When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mowingmadman
    Papillion, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Average-size yard perfect!
    6/1/2014

    Customer review by jamnoo

    5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by jamnoo
    by jamnoo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Surprisingly fast and safe delivery. Perfect out of the box! No major assembly... Just fold out the handle and adjust length to individual comfort. Starts instantly, runs smoothly and with so much less noise than gas-powered mowers. No smell & non-polluting to the environment. This is our second electric mower in over ten years and would NEVER choose going back to a gas-powered version. One must always get used to navigating the cord but with practice it's a really minor issue in our opinion, compared to the messiness involved with a gas-powered mower. The 18" cutting path is perfectly adequate for most average homeowner's lawns. The cutting height adjustment lever works easily and the handle folds down nicely to save storage space. We prefer to mulch the clippings directly back on the lawn so any sort of collecting bag is a non-issue. This corded electric mower is a great value that does its job as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jamnoo
    San Antonio, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Not perfect but great by me
    5/2/2012

    Customer review by Tazbear53

    5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Tazbear53
    by Tazbear53

    To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tazbear53
    1-5 of 129 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 129 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 30 questions
    1-3 of 30 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    If I were to buy an electric lawn mower how does it work.. Do I keep it plugged in while I'm mowing or does it get charged? I have quite a big yard so I wonder if buying an electric one would work. What else would I need to purchase if I go with an electric lawn mower?
    by mimidoll901 4/11/2012
    11 answers
    • A. there are 2 models, corded and battery powered....pick one. Obviously the corded model must stay plugged in.
      by ahappysenior10/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This mower needs an extension cord. When I had a larger yard I had a cordless electric mower which work great.
      by smallyard210/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am so happy with this product. You keep the cord plugged in just like a vacuum! Just be careful not to run over the cord. If you have a big yard, I would not recommend this product. The only thing you need is a13 amp extension cord.
      by Eiffeljay6/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you have to keep it plugged in. You have to buy a heavy duty cord as one is not included, the one I bought is 120 feet long.
      by DRAM556/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you do not plug it in, it does not have a battery. you need an outside electric cord rated at 12amp.
      by drumstick446/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to keep it plugged in. It is not rechargeable. You'll need a heavy duty electric cord that will reach to the end of the area you want to mow without putting a strain on the cord or the connection.
      by SPinHP5/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It runs off electricity. Therefore it has to be plugged into an outlet. With a large yard you need a 100 ft or better cord. The cord is the only additional item you need. Since you have a large yard, the cord can be a challenge getting used too. You might want to think about that before you make a purchase. I have a standard size yard. If mine were close to 1/2 acre, I'd purchase a cordless lawn mower.
      by Mulder226/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My house is in a 220' X 150' lot. With 150 foot of extension cords I have no problem.
      by Tazbear536/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will need to keep it plugged in. You can purchase an extension cord. I purchase 100ft extension cord for under $20.00 dollars. Well worth it.
      by Easy1116/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Unless the electric mower says it's cordless, then you'll need to keep it plugged in for the entire time you're using it. I wouldn't use a corded electric mower on a yard bigger that 50 feet in all directions; that's usually the longest extension cords out there.
      by NcEslTeach6/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, if grass is damp like in the morning from dew
      by smallyard25/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. IT'S SUGGESTED BY MANUFACTER THAT THIS PRODUCT NOT BE USED WHEN GRASS IS WET!
      by POSTALMAN54/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not recommend that. Grass tends to get caught in the trap
      by Eiffeljay4/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes my grass was damp from all the rain and I had no problem
      by DRAM556/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't risk it. Grass is more diffcult to cut wet than dry.
      by Mulder226/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My first use was about 1 day after a heavy rain . I had no problem even mulching. The mower is so light that turning it on its side to clean the underside is easy.
      by Tazbear536/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. I had no problems.
      by Easy1116/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by handyF3266/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't suggest it especially because it is electric.
      by GoinGrene6/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not recommended, because the cut wet grass will stick to the underside of the mower and make it difficult to keep cutting precisely. Plus it will make it harder to keep clean.
      by NcEslTeach3/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What length electric cord is included? Is everything needed to use the mower included with the purchase (EG. no wiring / extra cords / plugs required?)
    by jimbobbeng 4/4/2012
    11 answers
    • A. no cord is included in the corded model. I use 60 ft. of cord and a plug adapter since it doesn't have a ground hole.
      by ahappysenior6/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no cord; you must have a long extension cord will reach to all parts of your yard. Everything else is included except a bag to catch the grass.
      by smallyard26/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no cord included. I got a 100 ft, 13 amp, medium duty extension cord. I got it at wal-mart for $40. Everything is included except the extension cord. Unpack, assemble and mow! It is that easy. I just used it today for the first time today and I love it!!!!
      by Eiffeljay5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is no cord included, I bought a heavy duty 120 foot cord for I believe 12.99. plug is on lawn mower just connect your heavy duty cord and your good to go.
      by DRAM555/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is not any electric cord included, you have to buy one rated at 12amp or higher.
      by drumstick445/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No cord is included.
      by Tazbear535/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All is needed is an extension cord.
      by Easy1115/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The only extra thing you need to buy is the actual extension cord. The length depend on how big your yard is.
      by NcEslTeach5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No cords are included. I used my own that i already had.
      by LCGM5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No cords were included, however, I purchased a standard outdoor 2 prong extension cord separately. I bought a 120' one for about $20 - altogether still cheaper than any other electric mower. I will say maybe measure your yard first. 120' was way too long for my tiny yard!
      by mofoto225/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 30 questions See all
    1-3 of 30 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Limited 4 Year Warranty: GREENWORKS hereby warranties this product, to the original purchaser with proof of purchase, for a period of four (4) years against defects in materials, parts or workmanship. GREENWORKS, at its own discretion will repair or replace any and all parts found to be defective, through normal use, free of charge to the customer. This warranty is valid only for units, which have been used for personal use that have not been hired or rented for industrial/commercial use, and that have been maintained in accordance with the instructions in the owners manual supplied with the product from new. Battery carries a one (1) year warranty against defects in workmanship and materials. Batteries must be charged in accordance with the operators manuals directions and regulations in order to be valid. ITEMS NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY: 1. Any part that has become inoperative due to misuse, commercial use, abuse, neglect, accident, improper maintenance, or alteration; or 2. The unit, if is has not been operated and/or maintained in accordance with the owners manual; or 3. Normal wear, except as noted below. 4. Routine maintenance items, such as lubricants, blade sharpening. 5. Normal deterioration of the exterior finish, due to use or exposure. GREENWORKS HELPLLINE (1-888-90-WORKS)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.