See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations! At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up. Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;) 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry Milk This is a very convenient way to purchase milk to get delivered to your home.and it tastes as good as the liquid type.it is competitively priced also. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to make, tastes great. Doesn't make too many bubbles so you lose part of your milk. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value My wife and I purchase non-fat dry milk to save on our grocery bill. No need to go to the store every few days for milk. When a local grocery store stopped carrying the 20-quart box, I shopped all over town and could not find a comparable value, so I looked on line and found Walmart had the best deal---especially since there is free shipping. Thank you Walmart for helping me save on my grocery bill! ---ChazProd 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% MILK I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE GROCERY ITEM I was brought up on mixing dry milk half n half with regular milk to make it stretch further. I had been going without milk for so long because I refused to pay more than $3 a gallon, normal price is $3.99 for the store brand. I always felt bad when my grandsons would come spend time with me, I rarely had milk on hand for their cereal. When I first decided to purchased this product, I was buying whatever was cheapest and under $3 a gallon, usually skim, but where I planned to mix it, I used whole milk, then tried it with 2% and kept changing the ratio, 1:1, 2:1, 3:1, until I decided to try it without mixing it. It was great! I can finally have milk any time I want instead of only when it went on sale for under $3 a gallon. The best part....the kids love it! My fussy grandsons (5 & 7 yrs old) actually loved it immediately after mixing. They think it's great that Meemaw can make milk! I prefer it after it's been in the fridge over night and nice'n cold. I don't ever want to be without this product. It never has lumps in it, and if I remember correctly, the name brand had lumps when I used it last years ago. As long as I can continue to purchase this, I will never buy regular milk again, even if the price drops. Like someone else said, when I run out of milk, I don't have to run out to the store to get more. I only need make more. 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste I was pleasantly supprised at the real milk taste of this product. Other brands had a weak watery taste, but this tasted like regular milk. The 64 oz. package makes 20 quarts of milk. That's a great bargin. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very best Nonfat Milk I had in many years! I have been looking for this taste in dry nonfat milk for many years now; and I couldn't find it. But thanks to Walmart, the place you can find just about everything you want; I found this milk! you see as child growing up, this was the taste in the school milk I remember drinking. I LOVE. love this milk. Thank you, Walmart 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's cheaper online. This milk is a great deal. I take the bus to do my shopping. This really helps to have orders sent directly to my home. Unfortunately the cardboard boxes are too flimsy. This might be better off being packaged in a mylar bag for shipment with heavier objects. However since Walmart refunds squashed boxes and I really don't mind scooping up contaminated powdered milk to save a penny. My real sympathy goes to the Poor Fedex man who delivers these heavy boxes. The milk may have survived if it was in a box that didn't have such heavy objects in with it. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy milk I put it containers, buy the biggest box.. seems least cost per unit. Really only use it in hot cocoa and instant mashed potato's .. rare I drink a glass of milk but it tastes like 1% or something lite. Not as good as normal whole milk. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not taste any different than ordinary millk This powdered milk dissolves instantly and I use it for everything. I could not ask for a better instant milk. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I sent this dairy product to my relatives and friends in China. They are all delighted to use it as they feel safe and confident in the quality of this product. I am very happy with this product. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When mixed with Nido tastes like fresh 1% I purchased Nido milk (which you should be able to find here and on amazon) and mixed it with this milk in a 3:1 ratio skim to nido (you have to vigorously blend and shake it in a bottle). My conclusion is I don't miss 1% at all and I probably couldn't taste the difference. The added bonus of mixing it with nido is when you are done with the nido milk, you get a handy metal container. I personally prefer that over the box. In any case, bought at the store it's cheaper and it definitely meets expectations. 02/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package left in rain + ants got to food boxes. I had to return the dried milk because it was ruined when I found it. Fed Ex left the box (a day earlier than their website said) on my front porch, where it sat in the rain all day, plus ants were crawling all over the bottom of the box. When I opened the box, milk powder was spilled on the inside. I will not order food online again unless I can either be present at delivery or pick it up at the store. Instead of home delivery, I would have preferred "Site to Store" delivery. 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by According to my wife this is the best value size. So its the best value for its size and shipped to your home for free with $45.00 purchase then it's a win. 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad I use it for coffee and hot cerial in the morning. Very satisfied. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good have no usual dry milk taste, ,easy dissolve, great for make smoothy, 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes as good as skim milk bought in the refrigerator case at the grocery store. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent value, if your taste is not picky I have never had dry milk really live up to the deliciousness of fresh milk, but this is a much less expensive alternative, so I do not see myself going back to fresh milk. It can take a little bit of practice to figure out about how much water to mix with a given amount of the powder to make the right concentration in the right amount to accompany a bowl of cereal, and it still can taste somewhat weak, but I absolutely love that it has such a long shelf life, so it is a great money saver. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it Best value out there in powdered milk. Long shelf life. Good taste. Can be 1/2 and 1/2 with whole milk to 'stretch' it without changing taste. Convenient to make as much as you need at a time/no waste. I keep it on hand for drinking, gravies, cream soups, dough. Add dry to mix with liquid in recipes. 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have Pantry Staple I always have this product in my pantry. It really comes in handy when you want or need milk in a pinch. I especially love it because it is fortified with Vitamins A and D. This is a must have staple for my pantry. Can be mixed for a simple glass of milk, or mix by the quart, etc., according to your own needs. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecomical & handy. No refrigeration required. This is what we use for all our milk supply. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes GREAT! It has been years since I've used Instant milk. This tastes so much better and I love the convenience of milk on hand without always running to the store or having it spoil. I make just the amount I need. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for stocking up This is the best dry milk for the price I have found..mixes well and has a good flavor. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting milk Taste like the real thing. Made it and my husband didn't know the differents. barb 11/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taste OK Lets face it, powdered milk will never taste like milk straight from the cow... but then again store bought whole milk doesn't either. There never was a better chocolate milk then that made from milk straight from the cow, chilled to below 40 degrees, shaken well then chocolate syrup added... long gone are those days. If you are used to the taste of store bought whole milk and can't stand the taste of fat free milk you will not like the taste of this either. If you normally drink 2% or fat free milk then this is close. I mix it a little stronger then directions say... instead of 5 1/3 cups of powder for a gallon I use 6 cups, taste better then if mixed as per directions. Taste.... it varies slightly from box to box. Sometimes it taste closer to store bought and then it's difficult to tell that it's made from powder other times you know it's powdered milk. Using 6 cups of the powder per gallon taste best to me and taste closer to store bought 2%. OK doesn't make as much using 6 cups instead of 5 1/3 but for me it's the convenience of having it on hand instead of needing to go to the store every week. I keep two 1 gallon size jugs in the refrigerator, one with water so it will be cold for making milk and the other the gallon of milk I already made. Using water straight from the tap to make milk takes too long to get cold, this way I will always have cold milk even if I just made it. If you have the freezer space then several hours in the freezer will chill it down but if you needed cold milk the moment you make then keeping a jug of water in the refrigerator works well. The packaging could be better, I always find powder between the cardboard box and the wrapper and sometimes holes in the wrapper. The cardboard box is sealed just like any other cereal box, so I guess it's ok. Another brand powder milk I used (was a 64 oz. size) had a plastic bag inside the cardboard box, I'm still using that bag for this product. When I open this product I pour it into the plastic bag and store it in the refrigerator. Usually I just cut the top off the cardboard box so it will pour out faster into the plastic bag and then use a 1 cup size scoop to measure out the powder from the bag. Faster this way. For mixing I fill a 1 gallon jug half full of cold water, measure out 6 cups into it, then put the top on the jug and shake or swirl the jug slightly to mix in the powder then finish filling with cold water. The powder foams up when shaken or even pouring more water into the jug, so lightly mixing until the jug is full of water works best. Once full I give the jug a couple of good shakes and shake the jug a couple of times before each use. Doing this I have found very little or no residue of powder on bottom of jug when I have used all of the milk. When I had poured the powder in first then added water there was always unmixed powder on the bottom when finished using the milk. 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for baking I like to keep dry milk for baking since it keeps longer than liquid milk, taste was decent and value was good. Only wish the metric measurements were included along with English measurements. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Recommendable Excellent. 04/05/2014
1-30 of 74 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp