See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is soooo good! I too picked this up as I was heading to check out and don't regret my impulse purchase. I ate the last piece that I had originally saved for my husband to try. I enjoyed it with tea. It wasn't too sweet or over powered with cinnamon. I will get another one soon, this time I may let my husband try it. 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bread ever OMG! Run don't walk to Walmart to buy this bread! It doesn't really look like anything special in the bag, but the name caught my eye. This is one of the tastiest bread/pastry I've every tasted. It doesn't really taste like an apple fritter, and it has raisins. It tastes more of a cinnamony apple streusel to me. Just delicious! Now that I know they have more flavors, I'm going to look for them. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Apple Fritter Bread! I have tried another national chain's Apple Fritter Bread and it has nothing on Walmart's! Moist and delicious! This has become my favorite!! Good as breakfast with some fruit or with afternoon tea! 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Grandpa's Oven Apple Fritter Bread We are not big bread eaters in our house. I purchased your product this week and we have had a slice with breakfast and one with dinner all week. It tastes great alone and I put it in a ziplock bag to keep it fresh. Great with coffee or tea and great if you just want something a little sweet. We love it because it is not sugary sweet. Wow, I'm sold and will continue to buy and recommend it to my friends and family. Great job Grandpa! Lorrie G. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apple Fritter Bread Absolutely delicious. I bought this on impulse, but am so glad I did. It's fresh, moist, extremely flavorful, full of apples...simply the best apple bread I've ever had. It tastes homemade...I may try to pass it off as my own! Buy this...you won't be dissappointed! 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bread... Was in the bread isle and saw this bread.....I thought why not try it....it is so good and moist and we LOVE it!!!!! 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do we have a new baker this year or bean counter? Last year I really enjoyed the pieces of apple and the moisture content of the bread. What happened this year? Usually a company maintains their quality and doesn"t worry about price points. 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Bread This is my second loaf Of Grandpa's Oven Bread & what a disappointment with this loaf of Appllefritter Bread. I bought it 5 days before the exspiration date for freshness yet it tasted Dried out without the taste of Apple ingrediant. Attempts to add mositure by eating a slice with coffee or Peach slices with juice were a total disaster. A driedout sponge has better taste. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Apple Fritter Bread My husband found this at a Wal-Mart in Virginia,which was an hour from our house, in Maryland. We tried it and found it to be the best apple bread we've ever tried! We also used this bread to make french bread for breakfast. It was outstanding! I only wish they carried this bread at our local Wal-Mart, Prince Frederick, Md or Dunkirk, Md. He stopped by the Virginia Wal-Mart and picked up several loaves to put in the freezer. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we bought a loaf last week at new walmart in queensbury, ny and made french toast with vermont syrup on sunday. the loaf was gone that day ! it was excellent and very happy we picked it up but sad we only got the one loaf .our local walmart doesn't carry it only the super walmarts must carry it so we are without any untill our next trip .. will buy a few loafs and freeze next time .. very good bread Grandpa and will buy more . 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I Ever Had. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious bread I purchased the pumpkin cobbler, the apple fritter and the blueberry cobbler - they are the best breads I have ever eaten and when I went back to buy more, they were all gone, can you not have them year-round, I want to buy some for my freezer but could not find them at my store in Queensbury NY - thank you so much 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOMEMADE It's fresh, moist, extremely flavorful, full of apples...simply the best apple bread I've ever had. It tastes homemade.try it you'll love it and when you do that how life should feel all good. 10/11/2009
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp