See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always!!!! Best driving game (series) ever made, must have for anyone how likes cars!! 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to drive! Great game. Probably best played with a steering wheel controller. Sometimes it's tricky with just a regular controller. But still always fun. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything racing should be! Haven't played the series since the original and I haven't been disappointed. The game is spectacular from the graphics to the car physics. I just hope they bring back the giant test track and individual gear optimizing. Racing cars is a welcome break from the cookie cutter FPS games I usually find myself playing. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad To The BONE! Best video for Racing available! Extremly great graphics, My heart is racing every race! Totally realistic! 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Driver's paradise Excellent graphics s I have worked my way through the whole series, although same tracks as always. Love the addition of NASCAR. 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gran Turismo 5 (PS3) The game still carries on the GT tradition. Still with the time in prduction, the new car damage could be more real. 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game. Gran turismo 5 is an awesome realistic racing game. First off let tell you about the cars, ok there are 1000 plus cars some are really awesome others are not so great. But if you want to get to that really great car you are gonna have to work for it, but getting there is worth the experience. When you start the game out (Gran Turismo Mode) you get to buy a car to start off your carrer no you don't get to go out and buy some great car, you get buy a low end car. And to get a great car you have to have a good liscense, some liscenses are hard to get and you have to par take in alot of hard missions to get the liscenes. But the missions are very enjoyable and I love gaining money to buy new cars, oh and thier ae alot of exotic car companys to choose from. Thier is also a arcade mode what it is, is that you get to try out a certain car before you buy it, or you could just race a really nice care so what it is basically is that you can race any car you want to even if you don't have the car. So overall I think Gran Turismo 5 is the best GT yet and the best racing game yet I would highly reccomend it!!! PROS, 1 graphics are great. 2 many cars to choose from. 3 many great built tracks. 4 fun driving missions. 5 Very responsive. there are many other pros to. Cons 1 very hard to get some liscenses. And that's the only one I can think of hope this helped! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game! My husband LOVES GT, but he really loves GT 5. The graphics and detail are amazing! 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot game Game is on the money, Autos are real photos , It is like driving on a real race course, life like, lots of options, internet play great, best for all the family.all ages. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent racing creation The graphics are great, especially on a large screen TV. You can add your own music and customizations. Wish it took less time to load each race. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one yet This is the best that Gran Turismo has done to date. The graphics are out of this world good. Love the new B-spec with multible drivers but it seems as though they can't handle the top speed high end cars that you yourself can use to blow away the competition. All in all, another winner of a race game. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game I pre-ordered this game and couldn't wait for it to arrive ! I've been playing the series since it debuted on the PS1 and the game has only gotten better since that time ! With the addition of the remote driver mode, you can now grind and level your drivers up online with friends without having to sit through races ! The only complaints I have is that there are some track omissions from previous games and there is no save feature when playing those grueling endurance races ! 03/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great gameplay, Bad menu system GT5 is a great driving simulator, but the game menu and setup is annoying. GT has been and still is one of the best driving series out there. The analog controls are very precise, and the new tracks look good. The menu is awful. I can never find the right car for a race, because the dealership doesn't show where the car is made, or I can't read the descriptions because it is written so small, or when I zoom in it is too big. If you're a fan of the GT series then it is worth buying. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by video game My son loves the game 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the greatest racing games of all time. this is the best racing game of all. i strongly recommend the g-27 racing wheel. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GT 5 rocks 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in depth game with lots of replay value so far. One thing the game doesn't have is car damage & big crashes. The game was on sale for $49.99 so not bad for a new release. 01/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed in GT5 Display is terrible compared to Dirt 2. Flicker is bad, resolution not good, dim lighting. Home screen is much too crowded, and forget getting online to play. Online sessions are hard to access and choose. Really though Sony would upgrade an already good series, boy, was I wrong. Save you money and wait for Dirt 3. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's ok There's over 900 cars but only the premium cars are the one's that look great and sound real. The biggest disappointment has to be the 98' Supra. The Supra is not a premium car but a Ford Focus is? That's one of the biggest and most known cars out of Japan how is not a premium car? I hope they have the 98' Supra as a premium car in an upcoming DLC. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. Love this game 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by gran turinso 5 Great service. Delivered within days. $10.00 and more cheaper than other sites. Good value. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. I have not played it myself, but he says it's a great game. Walmart's price could not be beat, and it shipped really quickly. Very pleased with this purchase. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun product I liked the game alot it was very fun. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times!! 21 year old son asked for this game and is absolutely loving it! Interactive through the net makes it even more fun! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST Shipping Bought this JUST before Christmas as a gift & it arrived in just a few days...Christmas Eve...PERFECT! My son LOVES the game!! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gran turismo5 this was purcase as a gift for christmas but he love the game 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband LOVES it! Husband loves this game. It was the cheaper at Walmart and i'm glad i used the site to store option. i was able to pick it up and wrap it up! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the wait. Awesome driving and graphics. Definitely recommend to those who like race car driving games. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GT5 - great game I bought this for my hubby and he loves it. I've only gotten to watch so far, but the graphics are great and the physics of the game look so realistic 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for my son.... He loved it, he said it was just what he wanted and it's the best game!! 01/01/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp