See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Walmart took longer than expected to ship from Canada. Took maybe 10 days to get. Totblock itself is great. Size is huge. At first our 8 month old was scared of the bugs. The second time in he clearly enjoyed the space. All the "bugs" do something. One squeaks, one sounds like paper crunching, one has bells and the last has a mirror. Tons of stuff to keep him occupied. Colors are fun and a nice change from the Graco plaid designs. Simple to plop open and assemble. Highly recommended. I wish i had bought this from the get-go instead of buying the Graco playard. 08/02/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost perfect Plenty of room for baby to move around in with toys. Very easy to set up. What I don't like is the mat. The mat has no substantial backing to keep it level and therefore droops toward the middle. Unless you put a baby learning how to sit up directly in the middle of the playpen, the baby will go with the flow of the mat and fall to the middle. Every toy that rolls, rolls to the middle as the baby moves and plays. The mat is made of durable hand washable fabric but I would like to be able to remove the fabric for a more thorough cleaning on occasion which I can't. This playpen is great for portability and the reason Graco could not put a solid surface bottom structure to accommodate the mat. I bought this product not for portability reasons but for everyday use and it does fall short for that purpose. So, bring back the playpen structure of the 70's-80's and add the fun extras and it will be a win-win situation for both baby and parents. 06/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very happy baby!!! I would definetely recommend this playpen!!! Very roomy for the baby(like olskool size) The price was reasonable. It's very colorful and durable and also a easy set up. My baby loves the playthings on the mesh that make sounds. We are very pleased with the purchase and suggest that it be sold in stores. 03/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I purchased this item for my 3 month old daugter. It was very easy to set up and take down, i really like how compact it is when traveling. My daughter enjoys the bright colors and the activities on the sides. I might buy another one to keep at my mother-in-laws house. 07/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! This TotBlock pack n play-yard has entertaining colors & noise makers on each wall. My son is 12 1/2 weeks & just now getting to where he is reaching for things & he likes me to rattle & wrinkle the toys on the side! Too cute. Good for naps also, I would recommend laying a soft blanket on the bottom for comfort. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by playpen this is a great playpen. room to move around in, much better than the rectangular "play-yards". extremely easy and simple to set up. i highly recommend this one. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was absolutley impressed as soon as we unboxed this pack n play, which we call play pen. The BEST part is how easily it sets up and takes down. I'm still wowed. We unboxed it, removed the handy carrying/storage bag, un-velcroed the mat from around the folded play pen, secured the 4 sides, and pushed down the middle. DONE! Take down: just push the little buttons in the middle of the top frame of the side so they bend in half and pull the tab in the middle of the floor after taking out the mat! Then you can wrap the mat back around it and easily slide it into the bag! I have a little girl, 8 months old, who crawls, pulls herself to kneeling and standing, and easily walks along furniture. I bought this to keep her confined in our small living area and therefore safe. The size is perfect, for my "healthy" 8 month old, she takes up about 4 squares of the mat when sitting. She loves the bugs on the sides, especially the rattley bumble bee wings. She does laps around the side of the play pen but is nowhere close to being able to climb out (only her little eyes peek over the edge). It is NOT bulky or heavy... awkward to move while constructed but it's a 3ftx3ft play pen! The mat isn't exactly soft but it is ridgid and and stays in place... imagine a floor with a blanket on it, protected but firm. Overall I am VERY impressed by the quality, colors, and value. I expect to have this for years! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We bought this product for our 9 month old who recently started crawling and getting into EVERYTHING! We wanted a play pen that was bigger than the regular pack and play and this is definitely it! It has the ease that comes with the pack and play set up. Our daughter loves the toys on each side and can pull up and fall down without getting hurt. Another rating complained about the pen tilting toward the center--ours doesn't do this at all. Overall, this has been a great buy and I definitely reccommend it! 11/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver I love it, but it`s not like the old ones. It`s colorful, fun and safe. My grandaughter loves it, my daughter loves it, and my Mother loves it. Baby is always busy, keeps herself occupied for quite some time. 06/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this thinking it would be taller than a normal pack n play, it is SHORTER though! My 29" son was able to climb out (using the printed animals on the sides as non-slip pads for his feet) within 20 minutes of us setting it up for the first time. 02/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one! looks great, and baby loves it! 09/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandma's Great Gift This item was purchased for our 7-month-old granddaughter after she began crawling into mischief. She seems to love it; stays entertained with her toys and books for a long time. She is able to pull herself up and check out everything around her as well. The colors are vibrant (see picture) and it's a snap to put up and down, even for a Grandma. The toys on the sides are an added distraction for the baby and she loves the textures and colors. I can't comment on the durability as we've only had it 2 weeks, but it seems substantial. We plan to take it to the Finger Lakes for vacation so baby can be safely outside with us. I would have preferred to pay less, but shipping was minimal and we'll definitely get our money's worth out of it - hopefully with future grandchildren, too! My daughter and I researched several products and this was the best deal - I'm glad we chose it. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and colorful I bought this playpin because it has the largest measurments that I could find. I have two older children and I wish this playpin had been around when they where little. I compared the size, features and ease of set up to so many other playpins and the reviews on this particular one where great. When it arrived my husband took it out and it was up in about 2 minutes!!!! Our son loves the bright colors and the fact that all the sides do something different. I would recomend this to any mom and dad, especially first timers!!!! 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This item is perfect! My son loves it and it gives us a break to get things done around the house. We can set Tyler in it and he just goes to town with his toys or his bottle. It is easy to take down and set up (within minutes) and is compact when you need to travel with it. The bugs on each side holds Tyler's attention and are great learning tools. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a play pen. It's not boring like most of the other ones out there! 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandmother's Joy This product is wonderful for our 11 month old grandson. I wish I had purchased it earlier, but now I will have it for my second grandchild. It is plenty large for toys and easily keeps a child entertained. A must buy! 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent playpen. It is very colorful and has things on the inside to make sounds for the baby to play with. It is very easy to fold up and fits in a bag like a small tote bag and is easy to carry with a handle. I love this playpen. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pack n play. My 8 month old son outgrew the standard pack n play and needed something for travel and staying at grandma's house. We use it as a crib and It is a bit on the heavier side than the standard pack n play (due to larger size), but well worth the purchase. I would recommend this for sleep and play. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice!!! Great Product!! Back in 1997 my mom purchased this for my brother (his had ABCD on the sides and not the toys), When I got pregnant with my first child this is immediately what I began looking for. I opted to get a practical larger playpen that would give my daughter more space. Living in military housing our floors were not carpeted so the larger playpen was a life saver during the early months of tummy time. I love the bright colors and built in toys. I had my daughter and my neighbors little boy in this together a few times and they still had plenty of room to play. MY ONLY COMPLAINT: the version my brothers had came with a removable/machine washable padded sheet that covered the mat which made keeping it clean much easier. This one does not have that feature, and I was a bit disappointed by that, I wish Graco would sell one for the tot block. Otherwise this has been a great product. It has travelled well with us. We got about a year and a half of good use out of it before packing it away for the next baby. My daughter is a very clever girl and learned to climb out of both this and her crib by 18 months old. I would highly recommend this to any parent who would like a practical pack in play. 06/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very engaging I am a first time mommy of a 7 month old and knew i wanted a nice play-yard for my son that could also be used for future children. I love that this pack & play is larger than all the others i looked at. also, my son loves the bright colors. Each mesh wall has a toy built in that makes noise. For example, the butterfly's wings crinkle and the ladybug has rattles inside. My son loves to kick at the mesh walls or pull on the toys to hear the noises! I would recommend this product highly. I have gotten commons on how nice this play-yard is wherever i have taken it. It took a few trys to figure out how to properly break down the sides but it is a safety feature so i just had to practice a few times & i was good to go! 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I love it! It is much bigger then those rinky-dinky pack in plays you see in the stores all time. I wanted one where my son had room to actually move and play, not just sleep. I really like the bright colors too, i would recommend this to anybody whose looking for a play pen! 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, roomy playpen! My 11 mos old son LOVES this playpen! Each side has a different color and toy attached. He can't quite figure out how to make the ladybug squeak yet, but you have to push kind of hard. He loves the jingley bee (and his antennae) and the crunchy sounding wings on the butterfly. The padding on the bottom is soft enough for him, but not too soft that he has a hard time getting around. It is fairly difficult to take down and set back up, (especially if you're by yourself with the baby) and heavy. I don't move mine much, so it works for us. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped it would be! We love this pack n play! My son is six months old and we got this for him for christmas. It's the biggest pack n play I've ever seen and the toys built in on the sides are a wonderful idea. My son uses this to sleep in every night, for naps in the day, and he likes to play in it as well. It's also super easy to set up. I couldn't have asked for a better product. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product! This playard terrific for several reasons. It was easy to set up and the mat safely attaches underneath with velcro. It is big enough for my grandson to crawl around in or sit and play.I believe this is the biggest playard on the market. This playard is bright and colorful and the little bugs on the outside are interesting for my grandson to look at and touch. I know he's safe in it. I have been recommending this particular item to everyone with a little one and Walmart has the best price and delivery was good. 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looooove It! We bought this for our son because we wanted a large playpen, not the tiny rectangle ones that are popular for some reason. We also liked the primary colors and bug design rather than all the plaid and winnie the pooh. It is pretty simple to set up and take down once you have done it a couple of times. I love how nicely it folds up and fits in the bag. We have taken it on several overnight trips for our son to sleep in and he does very well in it. Overall, excellent playpen. Highly recommend it!!! 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great product! very roomy and fun! folds up small, but heavy. very happy! highly recomend 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Playpen Ever Excellent playpen. Just what we wanted for our 8 month old granddaughter. It is big and roomy and interesting for her even without toys. She played in it without toys for over an hour the first day she got it. The attached buggies on the sides all do something different (squeak, crinkle, etc) and there is a mirror. The vibrant colors are great. I also like the pad which is soft and comfortable but doesn't let liquids soak in very quickly (great when a bottle leaks). It is very easy to set up (read the directions). We had a problem with one rail until I noticed the big directions that said to only open half way until all the rails were done. The carrying case is great - just remember to make a square out of the pad. Very, very satisfied. 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Worker This product is a lifesaver! My 8 month old is everywhere and into everything, and she needs a playpen big enough to practice crawling and be active. The rectangular ones are too small for her. The bright colors are entertaining to her, as well as the little play bugs on the sides--I didn't even see those advertised, that is a great selling point! It also has netting that she can see through easily-both for keeping an eye on mommy and to watch tv if she likes. It breaks down easily, too--I've brought it on the back patio while I do yard work and she loved it! 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It - Love It - Love It!! I was amazed when I found this - it is a great square size so it is nice and roomy! The rectangle pack and plays are great to sleep in but are too small to play in. This one babies can actually roll over in and play when in it!! The 4 sides all have a permenent activity and the bright colors are great! I can not say enough good things about this product!! I love it and everyone that has seen it has fallen in love with it too!! 06/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Playard I bought this for my 1 yr old for when I have to do something and can't watch his every move. He absolutely LOVES it. He has plenty of room to move around and play. He can cruise around the sides easily and bite the top edges. We fit a lot of toys in the bottom which is very soft so when he plops down to sit he doesn't get hurt. I would definitely recommend this product over the regular playard if you have an older baby and don't need the bassinet and changer.` 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we wanted ! We didn't just order one of these, we ordered two. One for my daughter to have and one for me! It is the perfect size and soooo colorful. I love the different baby safe toys they have sewn into the mesh sides. The baby is already pulling up and walking around holding the thick cloth covered sides. The base is soft enough, if he has a tumble, and sturdy enough to help him learn to walk. Much better than the current pack-n-plays they have in stores these days, and costs less money. Definately a must have!! 06/16/2009
1-30 of 449 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp