Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the HIGHEST RATED seat there is! BUY IT! I am one of those people who researches the daylights out of everything before I decide on making a purchase. Above all, this certainly includes the car seat that my child will soon be sitting in. I have plenty of experience in using various car seats, as I also have two older children who are now ages 5 and 11. They both had another popular brand of car seat when they were infants due to it's qualities in the past, but that is no longer the case. I have done an extensive amount of research from numerous unbiased infant related websites and consumer groups, and because of that, I found that hands down that this was the seat to get. DO NOT be phased by other well known or trendy brands, some of whom feel that their car seats are worth insane amounts of money. I assure you that they all have been overwhelmingly outdone by Graco's SnugRide 35 Classic Connect Infant Car Seat. There is NO comparison. When they say it's top rated, they're not kidding. It's rated #1 in many areas including but not limited to: safety and side impact testing, ease of use, support and cushioning for your baby, large weight class (4-35 lbs), easy cleaning, extra helpful features such as the fully adjustable sun visor that can stay in any position, the wide buckle system and it's compatibility with many strollers, including many made by other brands. In some of the other reviews about this seat, I read folks' complaints about the size and weight of this seat. I'm not sure if they were all first time parents or didn't have any experience with other car seats but this seat is no bigger than most out there today and it's weight is very comparable if not lighter than most. I will say that it is definitely lighter than the car seat that both of my other kids used. The last completely unbiased child safety based website I looked at rated this seat a full 10.00 out of a possible 10.00, leaving the other brands in the dust. In second place, with barely over a 9.00 was a more expensive trendy name with less features, safety and compatibility. Please don't fall for the high price tags and trendy names. Just because something is more expensive, colorful, pretty or has a slick name on it DOES NOT mean you're getting a better product. I already knew exactly what I wanted before I went shopping and found that the other retailers who did have this seat, only offered it online and for upwards of $180 and up. This is the best seat there is and I found this on Walmart's website for significantly less and even got free shipping, so I immediately bought it. It arrived quickly and is everything I expected it to be. We were given a jogging stroller made by a different company, which is also compatible with this seat making things much easier for us. Keep in mind that Graco makes many seats in the "SnugRide" series, from varying weights (22, 30 etc), to different connections such as "Click Connect" VS. "Classic Connect." ***ONLY the Graco SnugRide 35 Classic Connect*** received the incredibly high ratings across the board. The other variations of the SnugRide series were good, but nowhere near as great as this seat. I highly urge you to take advantage of the many hours I spent researching a huge number of car seats. If you prefer to do your own research, that's a good thing but I will tell you that you will find exactly what I have stated here. Save yourself the time, money and effort and buy this. Your baby will be very safe and very comfortable and you'll be glad you did. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality, not even comparable to other infant car seats! has a lot of cushioning and support for baby, definitely recommend this chair to family and friends! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great infant seat. Will last a long time. I purchased this seat for my third child after using the old Snugride 22 for my older two children. What a difference! The fabrics are better, it fits much longer, and the padding is so much more! It is a heavy seat, at 12 lbs. But I generally don't carry the seat around. I either put it in the snugrider stroller, or in the basket part of the shopping cart, or I wear my baby in a baby carrier. My child is now 15 months. 22 lbs, 31 inches, and she still fits this seat great. If it weren't for the 32 inch height limit, she'd probably fit this until at least 18 months. She LOVES the seat and sleeps in it anytime we drive. I had no issues with the length of the straps, or any of the functions of the seat. I only wish it were about 5 pounds lighter! 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this car seat. It is a bit bulky, but extremely safe. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice! I love the fabric, & the shade canopy is made better than others i have seen. the best feature about this car seat however, is that you can adjust the harness by pulling the one strap in front! I know that will really come in handy, and save me some struggles! looking forward to using this car seat when are new baby girl arrives! 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this car seat because my baby's shoulders were tight to the sides in the other one we had (Graco SnugRide 22), this one is no wider and even worse, the straps are no where near long enough! My baby wont fit in the carseat in her normal clothes, much less a jacket or anything. Very disappointing. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Must buy . Recommend for everyone looking for car seat for new borns 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SnugRide Classic Connect 35 infant seat Love this car seat my child at 16 months still able to be in the seat. It has awesome padding for infants, locks in to the car easy. I would recommend this seat to any new parent 08/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this seat! I think all Graco carseats are probably great, but I loved this one! Easy to use and seemed comfortable for baby! 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babies loved them! We had three of these carseats for our triplets and we loved them! Easy to get in and out of the car and the baby's always fell asleep in their seats. :) I would recommend Graco infant seats to friends and family. I felt my children where safe and secure while traveling. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety!! Best car seat, for safety!! My child feels so safe in this car seat and my husband and I feel safe when our child is in in. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very versatile system Bought this for my first son and we love it. The car seat/carrier is small enough to strap into the back seat of my Camaro. We use the base in my wife's car. We also got the stroller attachement and take it everywhere. It makes transporting him everywhere a breeze! Sometimes at night he even wants to sleep in it! (I think that he thinks that he's going for a walk or car-ride!) 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my Graco SnugRide I had a larger baby and felt she received the utmost safety in this car seat. It was super easy to take in and out of the car and super convenient to carry around. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic connect trusted brand, very sturdy, easy to clean, comfy for baby, safety 1st. 08/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but heavy I never feared for the protection of our infant in this carrier. The weight limit was something I thought would be helpful, but in reality we moved our son to a convertible chair far before he hit the weight limit, mainly because the convertible car seat was much easier to access while it was in the car and easier to maneuver our son into as he got bigger. It also became more and more of a chore to lug the car seat while he grew and got heavier. I would not anticipate using this all the way up to the weight limit. It's nice to have as a back up, but really the fit is more appropriate up to about 25 pounds. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my car seat i feel that this car seat was a great buy and my son is very comfortable a lot of car seats we looked at did not have the same amount of cushioning ! He does get a bit hot in it sometimes but he is a little furnace. it is really easy to install and take out and clean. a great buy!!! 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this seat!!! We got this seat while my daughter was in the NICU after being born 11 weeks premature. We needed something that would be an overall good seat but also something good for her size. She is now 15 months and still using the seat. I absolutely love it! We got the seat in the Vance print and I LOVE the print. Graco has always been our go to for car seats. I can't wait for her to grow out of the seat so we can get a new convertible seat. :) 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Seat We love this car seat! Every time we put our little on in, he goes right to sleep. The car seat is easy to install and even easier to carry! 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love my car seat. My babies have been so tall that the size of this carseat is perfect! I feel they are so safe in their carseat. 08/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid product I like everything about the product but my wife finds the button to unsnap the harnesses too difficult (she's right). Hey, I like that they don't pop open too easily but it's never good when the little guy has to stay in his seat until dad gets home. 07/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Satisfied We were very much confused in buying a car seat as we were new parents. We saw lot of them and could not make up our mind. And then my husband found out this great car seat and read the reviews.. 5 STAR.. He absolutely trusted the reviews and we eventually bought it. We are very much satisfied with the product and quality of cushion it has which makes out little princess very comfortable. 03/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by After One Year of Use with Twins We purchased two of these for our twins, even before we knew about the twin discount. :-) The babies never had any problems with the seats and always seemed comfortable. They were a bit on the heavy side and once the babies started to get close to 15 pounds they proved too much to handle with baby pre-loaded. But the base waiting in the vehicle made loading and unloading very easy. Where were these bases 20 years ago. WOW, what a nice option. The twins reached 20 pounds at a year old and thank goodness we could upgrade to a different style seat. While the Snugride is rated to 35 pounds, there is no way we could have fit the baby in it. They were tight at 20 lbs. and 25". The restraints didn't seem to open enough to accomodate the larger baby. Also, the restraints would always fall back into the seat after taking the baby out and when you put him back in they had to be pulled out from under the baby unless you had that third arm parents could find handy. We ended up gluing velcro to the seat side and the buckle so that when baby was out you could keep the straps out of the way. Finally, the umbrella top would always fall below horizontal when it was folded down out of the way. It was like the grips of the plastic rings were ineffective after a few uses. But, we learned to deal with it also. I'm sure that you could find problems with anything but overall these were good seats for us and held up well to a lot of riding. 03/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I loved this infant seat! It was so easy to use and I felt that my daughter was very secure whenever she was in it. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Seat I registered and received the SnugRide 35 for my baby and I found it to be safe, easy to use, and very durable. I like the weight limit of 35 lbs. although my 8 month old is ready to move on to a different seat because of her height. Readjusting the straps to accommodate her length was very easy to do. It isn't the lightest infant car seat out there but its comparable when you shop around. I would like to see a bigger newborn insert though. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Car Seat Option This car seat is very lightweight comapred to many that we tried. The fabric and color options from the store we purchased matched our car interior and also looked great carrying a babe. It is highly rated, and meets all safety standards of course, as all car seats must - but the quality and price of this option made it our first pick. We have been using it for a good while, and it still looks like the day we bought it. Great purchase! 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrific! but wish it would b lighter it's a great carseat. is comfy and spacious. only thing is... i wish they wouldn't be so heavy! 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I have the older version of this seat (SnugRide 32), this seat was just coming out when we got ours our I would have gotten the 35. It's on our second baby and still going strong. So simple to use that even my dad can figure it out. 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my kid I have been using this car seat since my baby was born. It's very comfortable and safe. It protects baby's every body part very nicely and it has 3 different strap settings which we can change as the baby grows. My baby is 1 year old now and she still can sit very comfortably and safely in it. The best thing which I like is it holds babies head very good as this car seat comes with very good pillow kind of support for shoulders and head. It was very helpful when she was a new born baby. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This carseat was great for my daughter I used it up until she was 15 month and I honestly could have kept using it because she still fit but wanted to get a toddler seat but over all its comfortable feeling a great size and easy to install and get in and out of my compact car all together great buy! Oh and also very easy to clean! 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great car seat!! Wonderful! Fits with most bases and works well with our stroller! 01/19/2013
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw515
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp