See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ** A great product for travel! ** We purchased this swing to use in our hotel during a trip. The swing didn't fit into our luggage while assembled, but it's totally easy to take apart and put back together again. Our 12 week old weighs 16 pounds and this swing took his weight with grace-- we did, however, have to keep it turned to high or it would slow and eventually stop-- but on high it kept him swinging at a very good speed! Some reviewers complained about the music-- and while it doesn't have the capacity to play stereo-quality tunes, it does fine for what we needed it to do. Our baby thought it sounded fine, and he loves music. The vibrate function sounds a bit like a muffled jack-hammer... but I don't think the baby minded. If anything, it distracted him when he was upset. I think you just have to remember that this is just a very simple swing, nothing more, nothing less-- we think it did well. It travels great, is simple to use, and the batteries lasted longer than we are used to. We are pleased and it will get plenty of use! 04/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I chose this swing because it gave us an extra place to store the car seat, you dont have to take the child out of the car seat if they are a sleep, it is easy to travel with, and it is the best price. It also fit most car seats wether graco or evenflow. 08/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by No problems here~ I set up the Snugride Carseat swing as soon as I got it home. The hardest part was opening the compartment doors for the batteries! (I never did get the compartment for the music/vibration unit open, which didn't bother me.) A lot of people reported that they just couldn't get this swing to work. One thing I advise people to do, is make sure the batteries are installed according to the visual guide stamped on the compartment... NOT the diagram in the instruction book! I made that mistake... I interpreted the diagram in the manual to be exactly opposite of what is correct, and the swing wouldn't work. When I corrected the polarity of the batteries, it worked like a charm. My 4 month old granddaughter is somewhere around 13 lbs. now, and the swing speed control is only turned about halfway to the maximum speed, and it works great! I don't think it's overly loud as some reviewers reported, either! Wish I'd purchased it a couple months ago!! 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great My son falls asleep in the car and used to wake up pretty soon after we got home because the movement had stopped. With the swing, though, in not having to take him out of his car seat, the movement continues and he can stay asleep for at least an hour longer than he normally would. We also put him in it when he's content and I'm busy and need my hands free, and he'll stay content much longer than if I lay him down. 10/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing for my fussy reflux baby! My baby has reflux and loves motion but hated all other swing because he was laying too flat. He loves his car seat! So this swing is PERFECT! I can buckle him in when he's tired and he starts swinging and falls asleep. I can get ready in peace and just take the sleeping baby from swing to car. If he's asleep in the car I can just snap him into the swing and can keep sleeping at home. We never use the music or vibration. I feel like the volume is too loud and the swinging alone is enough. Also, the white noise from the motor is perfect! It swings really well even with the heavy car seat, baby (17lbs) and blankets! I've had it for 3 months now and use it daily and haven't changed the batteries yet. GREAT PRODUCT! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This is a great swing. I would reccommend buying rechargable batteries because it BURNS through 4 D batteries in a few days. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Portable Swing for the SnugRide! I bought this product from Walmart at a great price with free shipping, and it is now my favorite baby product. I have a small apartment, and this swing takes up only a little amount of space (about the same amount as my SnugRide 35). The swing provides a place to store the baby's SnugRide and uses the seat's 5-point harness to keep her safe when in use. The swinging action works like a charm, though on lower settings I have to give the swing an initial push. The swing is also highly portable and fits easily into my car's trunk. I have read some product reviews complaining that the music and vibration buttons were difficult to adjust as they are close to the ground, but I did not find this to be the case. The swing is also v-e-r-y sensitive about battery placement, and won't work unless it is installed precisely. I am not a fan of the swing's nature sounds and loud vibration setting, but the music is nice. Overall, given that it is small, highly portable, works great, and is sold at a fantastic price, this swing is a must-have in my book! 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Product This is a really nice product. I think it was designed quite well. I haven't had trouble with it swinging. The fast setting on mine is quite fast. The only reason I rated the functionality a 4 stars is because I think the music and nature sounds should be adjustable as far as volume is concerned. Mine seems to be rather loud. Too loud for when I am trying to get baby into sleep mode. It hasn't been a deal breaker at all though and I think the product is VERY useful. I put my baby in it before I am getting ready to leave and it makes getting out the door with my 4 year old easier. 10/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product! When my twin girls were born,me and my husband couldn't get them to go to sleep,but when we put them in this,they finally fell asleep!It doesn't really mach the carseats we have,but it helps out alot! 07/26/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by faulty product fell apart while constucting it very bad quality 07/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice thought but... it was a nice thought and i was very excited about it, but my car seat was not compatible, and i had to return it. 07/03/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really want to love it, but I don't. I discovered this after my second baby, but she was too big for it. Baby #3 came along and I ordered one for him. He has a Fisher Price rainforest swing and loves it, so I thought this would be a great addition to our swing collection. In my opinion though. It has one flaw that ruins it for me. I'll try to explain it. I think it is the short lever arm. I feel like I'm putting my baby on an amusement park ride. It just goes back and forth too fast. Imagine a park swing on a long chain. Now imagine one on a two foot chain! If I try to slow it down, it just stops. This might not bother others, but it does me. The baby doesn't care for it either I guess it doesn't have the same relaxing effect. I'll be returning it. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just wish it could be plugged in because it runs through batteries fast... 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let me down! Well when I first bought this swing adapter for our baby it was everything I expected it to be, it rocked, vibrated, played music (even though we never really used these features). The swinging is what I needed, but just after 3 months of use the swing just stopped rocking:( sooo sad! 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm! I got this because my month old daughter HAD to be swung in her car seat to fall asleep. we got this and my husband no longer had to swing her manually! :) 03/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to set up. Love how portable and light it is to carry. Our baby slept her carseat when she was a newborn, so I set this up beside my bed at night and would swing her to sleep. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to my son's graco snugride This is such a neat and handy swing, especially when we get home and my son is asleep. I gave it 4 stars for the features because the music and vibrating controls are under the foot of the carseat and hard to access, but it's not a big deal for me. The motor for the swing feature is also a little loud, but again not a big deal for me. Overall, I love this swing!! 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great purchase Excellent quality you would expect from Graco. The price was great. We purchased another baby swing and was unhappy. It was too late to return it, and we didn't want to spend a lot of money. This worked out great because it works with the Graco infant car seat we already owned. The features (music, vibration and swing) are excellent, and it gives us a place to store the car seat when not in use so it's not setting on the floor. Very pleased. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for travelling Nice to have in your trunk, for those on the go! 12/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets expectation it works well on our small apartment. owns this product for a week.couldn't able to comment on the battery life. we need to push initially in order to start swinging. motor give some noise but our son doesn't really care about it. we have snugride 32 and it fits well with this swing.vibration and sound are ok. overall, for a small apartment, this is a space saver. and easily can be taken to any places. image in the website can be misleading. it is only 2 foot tall when assembled and with car seat installed. not in the height of full size swing. but it does the job pretty well. our son sleeps in this swing for few times.( he usually needs our shoulder to sleep) overall, i'm satisfied with this purchase. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOOVE IT! I love this swing. It is so neat. I can take it anywhere. It was very easy to put together. I have twins and they both love it. Great find. 07/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult to use features This is a durable and well made product, the only problem is it sits so low to the ground that you almost have to sit down to do anything with it and the controls for the vibration and sound are difficult to get to even then, great product just be ready to sit down to turn it on! 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This swing is awesome! I registered for this swing and got it at my baby shower. My son is 3 weeks old now, and he sleeps in the swing almost every night. He sleeps for a few hours at a time, and if he does wake up, the vibration and sounds make him fall back asleep pretty quickly. The batteries last a lot longer than I would think they would, too. I do keep it on high though, because it does slow down a lot on lower settings. The high setting is a perfect speed, it's not too fast. 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations!!! Due to the other reviews, I was worried having the larger Graco SafeSeat AND a large four month old baby. I just put my baby who was fussing in it for the first time. She was asleep in less than two minutes! I also have the sweet peace and butterfly papasan swings. Those also have their uses but have never put my baby to sleep as fast as this did. I guess maybe the old back and forth swing is best. It does make some noise but it is no louder than my other swings. It seems to handle the weight just fine. I do wish it could plug into the wall! 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this product is such a good idea! I love that I can have a swing anywhere. It stores so compactly and is put together so easily, that it isn't a problem to keep it in the car or the motor home. We haven't used it yet, but everything worked when we tested it. We'll see how it does once our baby gets here. I was disappointed by the price--for such a simple thing it should cost less. It was nearly the same price as the portable swings that are so much more complex. 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! THIS PRODUCT IS FABULOUS. MY 2 MONTH OLD LOVES IT. NOT TO MENTION THAT IT'S ANOTHER PLACE TO STORE THE CAR SEAT IN THE HOUSE. IT IS A LITTLE LOUD BUT MY BABY DOESN'T MIND IT. IF ANYTHING ELSE HE PACIFIES HIM. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Product Its nice to have a swing that will last until she in her infant carseat, most swings they sick of quickly. Super easy to set up, 5 minuets maybe. No tools just snap in stubs like tents. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good alternative to full swing I'm glad we bought this product. We have the Graco Snugride (Tango in the Tongo version) and it fits perfectly and folds up easily for storage or transport. Very convenient for taking my sleeping newborn from the car and into the house while I unpack groceries. She doesn't even wake up. She loves the vibrate setting, but we don't really use the music/sounds option. She also loves sleeping in the swing, but I wish there was a way to not have to fasten her in so snugly like you do with the carseat because she's not as comfortable. I also took one star off because it would have been nice if the swing mechanism had a thirty minute timer like the vibration and music do. Also, on low setting the swing isn't powerful enough and the carseat just sits still making clicking noises. Battery life is excellent for both the vibration and swing mechanism - my infant is now seven weeks old and we haven't had to change batteries yet! 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we had it earlier! This swing has been great since nothing seems to calm our children like their carseats. Whether we're swinging them or driving around in the car, it's great to have somewhere to put them without having to disturb them by getting them out of the carseat. I was impressed with the speed of the swing and the small amount of space it takes up. 12/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy! Definetely recommend this to anyone who owns the Graco carseats that fit in the swing. I almost never use it when getting back from a trip, but when he's fussy and tired when I know we'll be heading somewhere soon, I use it so I won't have to move him into it later! My only problems are that the swinging motion isn't actually that strong, and you have to give it a push sometimes, and the water sounds that it plays are pretty annoying. The vibration is fantastic, though! Great product! 11/19/2009
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp