Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My baby was a premie and spent the first 5 months of her life in a neonatal ICU. Before we went home a nurse recommended this product because my baby had reflux and other issues. We bought the product and her doctors provided her with an apnea monitor. On the fifth day home her alarms went off. I went to her crib to find her blue, limp, and spit up coming out of her mouth and nose. The battery powered aspirator cleared up the liquid blockage quickly and I began rescue breathing. After the 2nd breath she began to cry and turn pink again. This product helped save my baby's life, lack of oxygen can cause severe brain damage, even if it's only for a little while. Because I was able to clear her airways so quickly this wasn't an issue, I recommend this product to all parents. 07/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love this product. I to was one of the few who had to keep buying this over again because it quit working. I discovered that when i was cleaning the cup and pieces there is a white rubber washer on the part that the cup attaches to that i hadnt realized was there before. I removed the washer and put it on one that I thought was broken and it works now. So parent make sure you do not loose the washer. without it your aspirator will have no suction or the motor wont run. i wish someone would have warned me before i replace 3 of them. now we give this 5 stars 11/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Product I have read all the reviews on this product. It's not as bad as other people are writing it. You Just have to Read and follow the manual How to Clean it Right after every Single use. Also it's much easier if you put a little Saline first into the nostril and let it sit a little before each time suction. There is a Catch, be CAREFUL when washing and cleaning the parts, there are Little Parts in different Areas that you Cannot lose, otherwise it won't work anymore. I don't understand why people says the motor doesn't work anymore after cleaning, you are Not suppose to wash the whole thing in water, just read the manual how to clean it. Overall this is a great product to have, it does the job fast enough. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I purchased this for my 2 year old son. He too hates to have his nose suctioned or wiped. He was very congested with thick mucous that just wouldn't come out with a traditional bulb suction. I was at a loss on what to do. I saw this and thought it was worth a shot. Wow! It got so much mucous out! With a bulb suction just a little is removed with most being left in the nose. Not with this! My son was occupied with the music it played and did not mind when we did this. I have used it about 3 times today and he didn't fight or squirm to get away! His nose already seems to be clearing up! I would recomment this to anyone! 04/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Mom w/ Preemie.. Never have I ever written a review but being a first time mom with a preemie I felt it was important to share my experience. My son was admitted into the hospital for apnea due to a respiratory infection which caused very bad nasal congestion. I used the hospital bulb since he was discharged from the hospital the 1st time and for 3weeks having him home it did not do any good for him. When he was admitted for apnea, nurses suctioned him everyday before each feeding and he had ALOT of mucus everytime. He finally got alot better after a week and a half and was sent home but still had some mucus. I bought this in hopes it was just as good as the hospital electric aspirator. It has done its job wonderfully. I do have to close his nostril I'm not suctioning to get a stronger suction. Moving the device in circular motions as it suctions as the manual indicates does help also. I've seen reviews saying it doesnt work at all, I just think the one you bought just happened to be damaged during packaging. The suction isnt meant to suck your babies brains out so dont expect super strength suction. Suction is perfect for BABIES! Its not rough, uncomfortable, but not rough for your baby. (Sorry for the long review lol but I hope it helps) 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It is a very good aspirator but nothing beats the manual one we got from the Hospital. Our little one is less scared of this aspirator. I was disappointed at first because it wasn't cleaning up as good but recently my 6 month old had RSV and I would use it on him. He isn't as irritated by it. And it cleaned his nostrils like magic. It really helped when my son was really really sick. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver!! My 1 year old son has bad allergies, and of course hates for his nose to be wiped. And heaven forbid I have to use the regular nose aspirator! You would think I was trying to kill him! So when I saw this I just had to have it. It works GREAT, and the best part is that he actually thinks its funny when I use it. I guess it tickles?? Anyways, we use this not only for deep sucking but also instead of a tissue for him when his nose is running. The music feature is great. Make sure that you use good batteries though (not the cheapy ones) otherwise you will be changing batteries very often. 04/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best investment ever! This is an excellent product. It allows you to clear blocked nasal passages of children quickly with little fuss. I highly recommend it. 05/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by When I got this product I thought it was great, figuring it would be lots easier to use then the bulb aspirators. It worked great for the first few times I used it and my son loved the music. However, after about a week it didn't seem to be working as good I have tried cleaning it several times and changing the batteries and it just doesn't seem to work like it initially did. Since getting it I have gone back to using the bulb aspirators. 05/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy - Best $ ever spent Trust me, i am one of those crazy moms who read all the reviews and compaire everything, from everywhere. You need this product! I did not buy this at first because i was told, that i would be wasteing my moneyand all i needed was one of those bulbs, so not true. After my son's first 2 week long cold and haveing to suck his nose out with that bulb thing every five minutes and listening to him scream every single time, when his second cold came around about a month after the first, i just could not take it so i just broke down and bought this, it is amazing! by the time he even figures out what is going on i am already done, it is great no more screaming. the only thing that i don't like about it is the music, it is just loud and annoying but i did not buy it for the music and trust me it gets the job done and fast. It is amazing, you have to get this product! 05/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design The theory behind this product is genius, however I have had to buy 3 different units within the same snotty nose season because the durability his horrible. The suction function on each unit has gone out within 1-2 months of having it. I re-bought the product b/c I thought it as a user error & I was cleaning it wrong or something. The 3rd time I bought it I was desperate for a restful night sleep & need to clear my son's nose. The product definitely works better than just the manual suction squeezes, but for the price I wouldn't think I would have to treat this product as a disposable item...I thought that it should last for at least 2 cold seasons! 04/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only works if baby has a runny nose and will only suck whats in the nose if baby has dry or just a lot of mucus stuck in between the nose & throat you will still have to use the old fashion bulb to take out what's left. Product needs a little more power. 03/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not powerful Stay old school, it seems that this product couldn't suck up a piece of dust floating in the air! Very disappointed. My newborn was sick and I thought this would work better than what we got from the hospital...I was dead wrong 02/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS My husband purchased this when 2 of our little ones were sick and the bulb aspirators were not working. This thing was HORRIBLE. First of all, the music that it plays is loud and annoying (for the parent and the sick children). My babies were irritated and screamed when it played. They were very sick and it just didn't appeal to them. Second, the thing really didn't get out much mucus. Third, it broke and stopped working after about a couple of months (it wasn't used very much either). Battery changes did not help. I don't know what was wrong. I was so disgusted. Total waste of money. 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the key is to have good batteries. everything baby needs batteries. generic will not give you the power you need. duracell works great i have found. 03/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT BUY! I should have listened to the bad reviews. I experienced everything that could possibly go wrong. The aspirater did not cut on without me holding the batteries in place. The suction stopped everytime I put it in my baby's nose and it wasn't even strong enough to remove the mucus that was outside of his nostrils! No music played! It's being returned! There is a manual product called "the snotsucker" that I'm going to try. It's cheaper and has better reviews. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TRASH! 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice! I wasn't to certain about purchasing this aspirator, but with two toddlers with a cold, the tradtional bulb wasn't doing it at all. It was just getting their noses irritated and not getting much of the mucus out making them cry all the time. I'm extremely happy to purchase this nasal aspirator. It really does get the mucus out without irritating their nose at all. It's very simple to use and I like the fact that you use it while the child is sitting up other than laying down. Also, the fact that you are able to see the mucus it collects gives me security that they are actually coming out. Using this aspirator also limited the times I have to wipe our kids nose, which helps because it also adds to not getting their noses irritated. At first my 3 year old was scared of it, but allowing him to hold it and with the constant used. He doesn't mind it anymore, he just doesn't care for the music. My 1yr. didn't like the music at first but he enjoys it now and doesn't give me any struggle when it's time to use the aspirator. It's very easy to clean and I haven't had any trouble it working at all. It works the same everytime I wash and use it again. Every child is different but for our family it has replaced completely the traditional aspirator. I wished I had found this product before instead of torturing my kids everytime with the bulb. I recommend it to all moms! 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for baby My three month old seemed to have more and more blockage that needed tending to, and she hates the bulb suction that comes in most health kits. She would scream and cry every time I needed to use it. After reading reviews on this, I thought it was worth a shot. From the first time we tried it, she no longer cries or really even fusses when we need to clean her nose. She does pull away from time to time, but that is to be expected given the traumatic experience with the bulb suction. 04/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hmmmm.... Doesn't suck out boogers as well as described....Should have purchased a regular sucking tube... 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! This product is awesome! I bought it when my daughter was first born (about 5 months ago) and it still works like a charm. Obviously its not the suction power of shop-vac, but it gets the job done. She doesnt fuss at all when i use this product, and the music feature is great! Would recomend this to any parent! 02/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont waste your money Keep the one the hospital gives you its the only one that works, this is a waste of money. Glad this was a gift & i didnt spend money on it.. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go get one, don't buy any other one. Get this one 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have! This works great! It will be my new favorite baby shower gift! 04/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful, but not Great. This product is more effective than a manual suction device, but has room for improvement. The suction isn't powerful enough to suck up a lot of mucus, but it serves a useful purpose. I use this product mainly for utilizing the suction to pull mucus out from inside my child's nose so I can wipe it up with a tissue. For serious suction power, you need to go with one of the products that attach to your vacuum cleaner. 12/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO BAD! I usually don’t write reviews, but this item is so bad I wanted to make sure no one else wasted their time and money on this thing. It does not suck anything and it takes 10 minutes to wash it inside! VERY BAD! I can’t say it enough. Mine broke after a week. This device must be used as a music box, not as a nasal aspirator! Save your money, buy another battery operated one! 12/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money This just didn't work well for us. 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk doesn't suck out anything at all 11/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!! I purchased this for my 9 month old daughter, and she hates it. It don't suck anything out and all around is a bad product. 08/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I returned it I returned it. 12/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!! GRACO has never disappointed me until now!! I used this product after reading all the instructions. I always read the instructions first so i know if something doesn t work it s not because of something i did. I got only one use out of this aspirator before the suction no longer worked!! The worst part is my boyfriend threw away the plastic package so i couldn t even return it! It all ended up in the garbage, including the $25 dollars i spent!! I still need a GOOD aspirator! 01/05/2011
1-30 of 192 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp