Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a hit! Overall a very solid construction, that was uniform in it's design, and color. It was easy to assemble, and fits our needs. My wife and I chose this crib because of it's life expectancy, where we know it will lend itself as our first born grows. We also chose this crib because it has no moving parts. At this time we are very delighted with our purchase and the security that crib offers. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks and Quality!! Ive been accused of being an "over researching" grandma but my daughter admitted yesterday, everything I've gotten is great. The Graco Lauren in Cherry is no exception. I originally had some hesitation on the Lauren based on reviews on Amazon. On Amazon, it says Graco Lauren by LaJobi and the reviews were all horrible, detailing damaged items and poor customer service. La Jobi purchased the Graco name a year or so ago. Based on all the 5 star reviews for the Lauren on Walmart, I decided to give it a try. Either LaJobi doesn't manufacture the Lauren for Walmart or the quality issues were ironed out. Either way, it's a really good thing. The Graco Lauren in Cherry completely lives up to all the 5 star reviews. It's beautiful and is very sturdy. My daughter was surprised to see what I paid for it since all similar looking cribs at Babies R' Us were $300 or more. The Cherry color is perfect too. Not overly red like some. It's a rich dark cherry, not as dark as Espresso though. Just what we wanted. Shipping was also very fast and cheap, $1.97 to home. Came in just a few days. Ordered crib with free mattress on Thurs. Mattress arrived Monday and crib on Wed. That's hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this product. !!! 12/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, exceeded my expectations! We found ourselves in need of a replacement crib for our toddler and we wanted something inexpensive but still sturdy, something that could convert to a toddler bed and eventually a regular bed. We saw this Lauren crib at a chain baby store but we wanted a cherry finish to match the other furniture in the room. Walmart seemed to be the only one who offered the cherry finish. It arrived promptly, in great condition and well packaged, not a mark on it. Walmart also had the best price for this crib, in any color! :) Assembly was simple enough, my husband assembled it in about 45 minutes. We're both very impressed with the quality of this crib given the price we paid. It's sturdy enough (the front piece has a little give when you do the "jiggle test" but nothing that makes me feel it's unsafe) and the cherry finish is rich and beautiful. It is fairly lightweight but I actually like that, it makes it easier to maneuver the crib to clean under it. I have no fears of it toppling over or falling apart. I also like that the style of the crib is pretty minimal and neutral, it will work great for boys and girls, and many different types of decor. Given that we expect to have to pay more than twice this price for a crib we're VERY happy with the Lauren crib and would definitely recommend it! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and exceptional quality! Found this crib at a very upscale baby furniture store for double price. Got the model and checked at Wal-Mart and there it was for almost half the price. It is beautiful and very sturdy. Exactly what we wanted. 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed at an even better price!!!! I bought my daughter this crib after spending triple on a bed at a furniture store only for it to be recalled. This bed is better quality than her other one. It is beautfiul and sturdy. It came quickly via Fedex. It was simple to assemble. I didn't need any extra tools. I only needed the Allen wrench which it came with. My only complaint is it was scratched during shipment and the box was pretty torn and beat up when I got it.Other than that, I would recommend it to anyone! 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality I was not sure how the crib and changing table combination would be since we ordered it online and had no clue what it looked like in person. Both pieces exceeded my expectations. They are constructed of solid wood (not particle board) and once put together, they are sturdy and BEAUTIFUL. The cherry color is very rich and natural looking. I am 32 weeks pregnant and put both pieces together myself in under an hour with no troubles. I highly recommend the Lauren collection. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT QUALITY!!! I read all the reviews as they are very important to me when making a purchase. I was thrilled with the price and this is my 2nd baby and my daughters crib had been recalled. The color is true...beautiful cherry and matches my Simplicity dresser and armoire from my daughters set. This crib wasn't hard to put together. Directions are in envelope...thanks to previous review who wrote that. Many reviews said the crib came damaged but mine was perfect, not a scratch on it. For the money you can not beat this crib, you will not be disappointed!!! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Quality Exceptional Value My 16 year old daughter and I put it together ourselves very quickly, it is sturdy and stunning in design and color. It came with a high quality mattress- we used site to store shipping. Overall an AMAZING purchase. 02/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my grandaughter who was visiting from out of state. I was able to put it together all by myself; directions and diagrams very easy to follow. Have to admit I was pretty darn proud of myself, as I was concerned I wasn't going to be able to accomplish this. If I can put it together, anyone can! The crib is solid and sturdy. Expected it to be on the cheap side as it was such a bargain. . .got the crib, changing table and mattress as a package deal for around $270.00. Very pleased with this buy. . .doesn't look cheap. Would recommend to buy! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service This was by far the cheapest crib we looked at, which made us skeptical. However, we could not have been happier. The crib was delivered only a few days after order, the shipping charges were reasonable, it was easy to assemble, and the quality is better than expected. 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough product This crib is really easy to assemble. It looks great, and it came to the store site delivery way fast. The color is pretty and is very sturdy. The wood seems strong enough to last. I do recommend this crib specially for the price and the quality. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This is a beautiful crib. It's nice and solid and light all at the same time. I have it on a wood floor and it slides easily so I can get to the back when I needed to tie the bumper pad. I am very pleased with this product and would purchase it again. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! Was honestlly suprised by the quality of this bed. It was acually real wood. Took about 30 to put together.. All around very happy about this purchase.. This product is worth every penny plus more.. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Although we have only been using this crib for a few weeks, I love it! It is very beautiful, especially for the price! It was also easy to put together. I am very satisfied with this purchase, and with a free crib mattress you can't beat it!! 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This crib was a present to my first baby niece and it was great! It was affordable which makes it that much easier to continue shopping for the baby. I think this crib was a perfect match because it makes it a unisex crib. The detailing does not make it lean towards boy or girl. It was easy to put together and definitely sturdy. 01/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value! it is definitely not a very high quality crib, but it seems great for what i paid. it was super easy to put together (half hour) and looks great in my baby's room. i only hope that it holds up for many years to come! it did come with a few scratches, but nothing major. 06/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful but damaged We ordered this crib for our son, and liked the look so much we ordered a second one for our soon to be daughter. Both cribs arrived with shipping damage (and the changing table had similar damage, if you order the bundle) ranging from big long dents, and the finish being scraped off with a few splinters in various locations on the cribs. The crib also doesn't stand up to teething babies well. We had to make bite guards for the rails because our son was biting and scraping the finish off to the point of splinters. We use the lowest mattress setting for our son, which is not a good setting for a 5' 3" pregnant person. I have to use a step stool to put our son down for nap, if I don't want to squish my pregnant belly. Overall a beautiful and sturdy crib, but expect damage when it arrives! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality for a great price! I got this crib as part of a bundle (it came with a changing table and mattress as well). When I received it I was greatly surprised at the quality and sturdiness of the materials used. It is not flimsy at all and pretty simple to put together. Looks like it should cost A LOT more than it does. It's also very cute!! Looks great in my little girl's room. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Crib & Fabulous Price! I wanted something simple, elegant and easy to assemble and boy did I receive that! At 7 months pregnant, I was able to easily assemble this crib in less than 2 hours. It's very elegant and sturdy. I definitely recommend! 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking bed, goes together fairly easily! The color is perfect. The bed is very sturdy once together. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! It was very easy to put together and the instructions are very easy to read. It is also a wonderful color and matched all of my other cherry furniture in my daughter's room. It looks great and is a wonderful value for the money! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I got this crib just a month ago and so far I've been happy with it. I purchased two - cherry and espresso to see which one I would like more. I opened both boxes at the store and new right away it will be cherry. Espresso looked pretty ugly to me, but that's just my taste. The crib is sturdy, simple, and it looks beautiful with the right bedding. I have a transportation theme for the bumper and the blanket. Our son loves the update. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, sturdy crib For our first baby (now two), we ended up spending $450 on a crib because none of the cheaper ones seemed study enough to us. I don't know if it's because the drop sides have been abolished, but my husband and I have both been amazed at how much more sturdy this crib is than any of the others we saw two years ago. The only real difference between the two cribs is that this wood is thinner than our $450 one (about half the thickness), but that's about it. As one other reviewer commented, there is a little "give" in the front side, probably just due to the wood thickness, but it is still in the sturdy range and we have no qualms about its safety. We currently have the mattress on its highest height setting, and it is very manageable to get the baby in and out (we are both around 5' 7''). The finish and color of the crib is beautiful - ours arrived with a very small chip on one side, but it is barely noticeable and not bothersome. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, but about 20 minutes of that was battling with a screw that turned out to be the wrong one. We are extremely pleased with this crib and wish it had been available two years ago so we wouldn't have had to have spent so much money on the first one! 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the bed but there were some issues with the hardware they sent with it 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied so far! We ordered this for our upcoming baby girl! My husband was out of town, and I was too impatient to wait for him and I put it together all by myself! The instructions were very easy to follow and I feel like this is a very sturdy crib. Can't beat the price either! If I had to complain about one thing, it would be all of the stickers! Couldn't they make those easier to peel off??! I am aware that they are safety stickers, but come on really... that many are unnecessary and they could've at least made them easy to peel. Overall very satisfied. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib This crib came quickly via fed ex. It was a great price. And putting it together was a breeze. I did it all by myself and I am almost 8 months pregnant. The color is a little redder than my other cherry wood furniture in my room but it looks fantastic. It passed the shake test and is a very sturdy crib. It also changes into a toddler bed and the conversion is simple. I cant wait till my little guy uses this crib. I recommend this crib to everyone its a great crib with a great price!! 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Exactly what I needed! We got it right on time. It met my expectations of quality. It was very easy to assemble. The wood is very firm and elegant. Our baby is sleeping better since we got it. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, great value! We are very pleased! I shopped around quite a bit before ordering this crib, and couldn't find anything of comparable quality anywhere close to the price. It's a very nice piece of furniture, at literally almost half the cost of similar cribs found in places like babies-r-us, etc. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very rich looking, well made I love my new bed and dresser! It is beautiful! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Functional, Affordable I am so satisfied with my Graco Lauren 4-in-1 crib. I love the look of it! The finish is just what I expected. Beyond that it is really easy to put together. The hardware comes in individual wrapping which makes it easy to tell which piece goes where. Assembly was a snap. I read my husband the instructions word for word and we had it put together in no time. The pieces are labeled in such a way that there are no stickers to remove after you finish putting it together. The highest mattress setting is just right for setting my baby down without disturbing him. Overall a great value for a beautiful crib! Plus Walmart delivered it to my door for less than a dollar! 03/02/2011
1-30 of 186 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp