Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 912 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this crib! My husband and I always make sure to do tons of research before making a significant purchase. Our goal is to find the best value and lowest price without going too cheap or flimsy. Now that we are having our first baby, we really wanted to make sure we bought quality furniture for our little one. A trip to a higher end baby store had a freaking out over the price of cribs and it was then that I decided to do some major research. I had my eye on this crib for a few months and after pondering it to death, we finally purchased it. All I can say is, we love it! We love the contemporary feel, the dark finish, sturdiness, and ease of assembly. Together we spent about an hour putting it together and not once did we get frustrated. Now that we have the mattress and bedding, I can't help but keep peeking into the nursery because I love how everything is coming together. To anyone who is looking for a quality crib but also wants to save serious money, I'd highly recommend this one! 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more I did an extensive amount of research before purchasing a crib for my first child. I first need to say that I wasn't out to find the cheapest crib possible, etc. While I don't have an endless budget, I was planning to spend up to $600 on a crib...just to give you an idea on my level of expectations. However, after a good amount of research and driving around to see several other particularly more expensive cribs in person, I decided to go with this crib because I loved the simplistic styling and the quality was amazing for the price. I trust this crib will last us through our first child and probably onto our second child, but for the price if the first beats on it (which I doubt she will) I won't fret over replacing a $125 crib vs. a $500 crib. I also purchased the changing table which is perfect, as well and the espresso finish was a sinch to find a matching dresser for. We went to a local furniture store and were able to find a perfect match to complete the nursery ensemble for our little girl. Are you going to get a more substantial piece of furniture when you spend more $? Absolutely, but I personally don't think big bulky furniture does anything for the decor of a baby's room...nor does it ensure your baby will be any safer. My husband set up the crib in less than 30 minutes and we love it. It is perfect for almost any decor, especially because the Lauren collection is sold in 3 finishes. I apologize for going on and on, but to sum it up this crib is stylish, sturdy, and an outstanding value. I am so glad I did my homework...not only did I end up with a crib I love, but I saved a boat load of money and our nursery looks fabulous....everyone we've shown has been shocked at how little $ we paid because it does not look low-end whatsoever. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! This crib is also sold at Babies R Us and Target for much more $$. It took my hubby less than 2 hours to put it together. There was a review about how the box says not to be used for kids under 15 months. I want to clarify that is specifically related to the toddler bed. The crib is perfect for infants. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Baby bed I love this baby bed. It only took me like 30 mins to put it together. I am also 33 weeks pregnant. I also have another bed just like this one but i different color for my son so i knew how to put it together. It is very sturdy and a really good bed over all. My 2nd son is not here yet to sleep it in but i do have a son that sleeps in a bed just like this one and he is 18 months old. I love how it has no moving parts due to all the recalls on some baby beds with moving parts. I have always bought graco products for my children and love everything i have ever bought. I recommend this baby bed to any expecting mother or a mom looking to buy a new bed. 02/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is a beautiful simple crib! My husband did scuff it up a little while putting it together, but any wood pen should take care of that. We also bought the Lauren changing table and the Storkcraft Beatrice 4 drawer dresser which matches it beautifully!! I am going to change out the wood pulls to a brushed nickel-to dress it up a little. I uploaded a few pictures of the pieces....my nursery is not near done, but I wanted to show the furniture pieces off! Love the way they look! 03/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality seems good: Color NOT We just picked up this crib today and rushed home to open it. I was very disappointed when I saw that the color was a mahogany almost cherry finish. I was expecting Espresso to be a dark brown extremely close to black (like the picture shows). It is not. If you are going for the dark finish, do not get this bed. Other than that, the quality of the pieces looked great. 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this crib but it is not good for older babies are son is 12 months and he eats and chews up the sliding rail it chips and leaves big gashes in the wood. We have to replace the sliding rail and even the toddler bar. Dont get me wrong I love the crib but the wood could be better. 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crib We purchased this crib in 2008 for my son who just turned 2. We haven't converted to the toddler bed yet but will do soon. We haven't had any problems with it, it is very sturdy and still looks new 2 years later. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This crib looks amazing! I put it together by myself when I was 7 months pregnant, and it was super easy. I love that I can convert it as she gets older. I paired it with the matching changing table to complete my baby girl's room. Have been using it for 10 months now, and still works wonderfully. 01/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware of Shipping: Ship to store NOT to home I wish I could give an accurate account of this product, however we received a broken and previously returned crib. We could tell when the box arrived at our house that it was not going to go well by the terrible condition of the exterior box, interior junk everywhere and the broken leg. Not to mention, we were sent a cherry crib in the espresso box. The worst part about this is that a 9 months pregnant lady can't exactly help her husband pick this 80 lb. box up, throw it in the car and drive to the store to return it. We ordered another online (shipped to store this time!) and we are hoping this one is the correct color and not damaged. 01/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken in 4 places This crib arrived smashed in 4 different places. I am 8 months pregnant and very disappointed that I have to now find a way to get it to a store for a refund. I had it shipped to my home (that I paid for) and am crushed that I now have to deal with finding another crib to replace it. This crib is not carried in my store so there is no way of just swapping out parts either. Very disappointed. 10/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Pleased with the color We were anxiously waiting for this crib.... Once the crib was put together it looks nice in the room, it might appear to be expresso. But actually the color of the crib with the outside light is not espresso!! it is a dark cherry. 03/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice crib for the money I bought this crib when I was about 6 months pregnant and my daughter is now almost 17months old! We haven't had any problems with it whatsoever! It's sturdy, it was easy to put together, it looks nice and best of all we didn't have to take out a second mortgage just to get a crib!lol We looked at A LOT of cribs. We went to some high end baby stores and they were outrageously priced so I was very pleased when we finally found this one! I was a little skeptical at first but I don't regret the puchase at all! There is only one thing that I don't like about the crib which is why I only gave it 4 stars. One of the things I really liked about the crib was that it was a 4-1! It says that it is also a toddler bed, daybed, and full size headboard. I don't no for sure if this is true because I haven't actually converted it but it seems that the daybed and the toddler bed are the same! To me a daybed is a bed with three sides and twin size mattress but on this, it seems that you use the toddler mattress for the daybed which would make it the same as the toddler bed! I guess I will find out for sure when I try to convert it, but I'm pretty sure that there isn't going to be a size difference! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib I love this crib. It's beautiful and functional without the large price tag. So glad that I went with this one instead of the more expensive brands. It matches well with several other brands listed on walmart.com that are the espresso color. We got the Dorel glider, storkcraft dresser and graco lauren changer and they go perfectly together! Would definitely buy again!! 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Crib We have two of these cribs for our twin grandchildren. Good quality, great espresso finish, easy to put together with all parts included. Took two weeks for free shipping to store...so keep in mind when ordering. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOOVE IT! I oredered this crib 3 days ago. I picked it up last night. I got home and was so excited to get it put together.. I am 35 weeks pregnant and within 20-30 minutes I had it put together. I set it where I wanted it and O-M-G! Its perfect! I am so glad I picked this crib! I HIGHLY recommened it to everyone I know who is expecting 01/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm sure it's great if I could get all the pieces I ordered this crib from Walmart on Oct 1st. It arrived promptly to the store for pick up on Oct. 6th which was earlier than i expected to receive it. My husband planned to put it together that weekend but found that we were missing the nuts/bolts/screws package that was suppose to come with the crib per the parts breakdown. Of course we were both disappointed as we were looking forward to getting everything in place that weekend. He emailed the company as instructed that same Saturday and receieved a response from Graco on Tuesday stating that they would ship the missing parts via fedex. When we emailed them again that Friday asking for tracking and confirmation of the shipment, they replied with a fedex tracking # stating that the parts would ship Monday (9 days after they received our first email)... I'm bewildered as to why they would they tell us Tuesday that they would ship the product but then wait another 3 days and another customer-inquery email later to actually ship the parts?! They didn't even ship express due to their now two service-failures... so now we're going through another weekend unable to put together our crib and the parts won't even ship until 17 days after the original order was placed. I did a lot of research before choosing this product and am very disappointed with the service level of the manufacturer. I've worked in customer service for 9 years and this is truly an unacceptable service-level. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This piece turned out beautiful! The finish is beautiful and it looks great with our bedding. It took my husband 1 hour to put it together. He took his time and read the instructions carefully and had no problem. I bought the bundle that comes with the mattress. It fits perfectly snug and is very firm. Overall I am very satisfied. I hope my little girl loves it as much as I do! 05/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice sturdy crib I love the crib. It was easy to put together. What I didn't like is that the back piece has a chip on the top, it's not too bad, but I know it's there. I also don't like the spring part because it was hard to get our mattress to fit. We wanted a serta mattress, but the measurements for the width are 28in on those mattresses, so when we brought it home, we had to stuff it in there, and it ripped the mattress on the corner of one side. I wish they would have put what the max size could be, it just said 27 1/4 or greater, so if you want a snug mattress like we did, make sure the width dimensions aren't greater than 27.5. It is a beautiful crib though and overall we are pleased. 04/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! We ordered this product, because it was the best value in the "espresso" finish that we could find. We LOVE IT! The crib was easy to assemble. In fact, I did it at 8 months pregnant by myself simply because I was bored. It was difficult in the least bit. The dresser/combo was rather heavy and took a while to assemble with myself and my fiance working together, but after it was put together we love it too! If you'll be using the top of the combo/dresser as a changing table though, keep in mind YOUR height. For me it works great, because I'm only 5'3", but for anyone much taller than that, you'd probably have to bend over too far to change the baby (because the combo/dresser isn't too tall/high) and it would probably be uncomfortable. And I must mention that when ordering it from Wal-Mart.com it was actually here VERY qucikly...in fact a week ahead of when they said it would be, so that made us very happy as well! 10/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge color difference than pictured!!!!!! bought this for my cousin who has all black furniture going in the babys room and in the picture above the espresso finish looked very dark and almost full on black im aware that espresso finish does not mean black, but a very dark brown, almost black so we thought based on the picture that it would match ok got it "site to stored" and didnt even leave the site to store pickup area with it, opened it to check it out and told them to immediately refund!! this particular espresso finish I would say is more like a traditional cherry finish!!!! not even a dark cherry, but traditional cherry--so much so that i checked the labeling to make sure they didnt accidentally send us the cherry finish by accident, but sure enough this was their version of "espresso"---very disappointing ordeal--if your looking for a dark nearly black crib DO NOT BUY THIS ONE!! 03/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why did I buy this? My husband and I bought this crib based on color (matches a dresser set from a furniture store that I love) and the recommendations on this site. After set-up and inspection the finish is HORRIBLE! And the front rail isn't very sturdy. We had it shipped, so we really can't return it but I wish I had bought something else or had seen it in person before purchasing. 09/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not imPressed ordered 2 cribs w/ mattresses ( having twins!). First they got delivered to 2 different stores. Then we put together one, looked good. Moved on to next one, damaged. Had to have hassle of re-ordering & lugging back n forth to store. Next one came in damaged AGAIN! Also, I don't who put color code on these cribs, but they are mixed. Parts are dark wood & other parts RED wood. Really bad if you want things to match in room. Not worth hassle. :( 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dont tighten bolts to tight, will crack wood color is a bit off. and dont tighten the bolts/screws to tight it will split the wood. easy to put together. 09/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color is not what it appears. We were looking for a black crib and thought expresso was their version of black. In the picture the crib looks black. This crib is actually more of a walnut color. After a little more searching we found the black version and were able to exchange with out too much hassle. I don't know why they don't have the black crib as a color choice when you choose this crib. Just an FYI I read the review for the walnut and noticed someone else had the same problem they said the walnut looks more like a cherry finish. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up, beautiful product. I ordered this as a set with the changing table and mattress. It is a very pretty deep dark color, but not black, almost like a more cherry, but not completely cherry. Anyway, I got tired of waiting for my husband to set the crib up so I did it myself. I am 8 months pregnant and it only took me about an hour and a half... well technically about 2 hours b/c I put some pieces on backwards b/c I read the directions wrong. ;) It was very easy to assemble otherwise. It seems very stable and sturdy and looks very nice set up with the pink and brown bedding we have. I recommend this crib, it is a good price and looks great too. Can't wait for baby to arrive to use it. :) 11/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The crib was damaged. I had this deliver, because none of the stores near me carried it. After receiving it, were super excited to put it together. Opened it, set it up and noticed numerous little round areas where the finish had been chipped off. They almost looked like someone had stated to put nails in the from side of the crib. But after waiting for the crib, and having spent two hours putting it together, I was not interested in having to take it apart, drag it into my nearest store. THEN have to wait again, just to have to spend two or so hours putting another crib together. It would have been a great purchase otherwise. 09/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful crib, but color is not accurate Fell in love with the straight lines on this crib and the pictures depicted the espresso color to be almost black. Got it home & set it up in our well lit nursery to discover it's actually a cherry finish. The rest of our furniture actually IS espresso & having the different peices side by side really exaggerated the color difference. My husband disassembled it, boxed it back up & returned it. He said the clerk that did the return looked in the box and said 'huh, espresso on the box, but cherry in the box, yeah, they got you with that one' - so it wasn't just in our heads. The crib itself was beautiful, so if you're not picky about color, this may be great for you. Worth mentioning is the stain was very uneven with missed spots everywhere. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chipped so badly Once I opened the box, I found the left arm chipped so badly on both sides. Some chips are entirely not related to shipping because they face inside of the package. 04/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased for grandchildren to use at my house. This crib looked great, but had a horrible chemical odor. The whole room reeked! After 2 days, the smell was not going away. Returned to the store. 02/04/2013
1-30 of 818 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp