Rated 1.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works awesome! Was a little hesitant with buying this after one review had said it was too fast...putting it together was pretty simple, though it is a tight fit (only to be expected unless you want the fabric loose and saggy. Once together, I turned it on immediately and yes it was fast. As soon as a baby was put in, it was no faster than any others and the noise of the motor seemed to be soothing to her! 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing Everyones opinion is diffrent ,I just got this today and it swings very well,maybe the guy that commented before me got a bad swing ..because I pressed 1 being the slowest and it hardly moves ,2 out of 6 speeds it moves lightly overall excluding the price its a good swing. 06/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY This product does not even deserve the 1 poor star. It worked for about two days and than swing stopped swinging even when turned on to 6. The sound is horrible. The swing only clicks as if it were swinging but does not move. I'm so upset. Paid 119.00 on this swing and it doesn't work at all. I have to constantly turn it on and off for it to swing for maybe 20 seconds than it stops and just makes a clicking sound. I plan to try and return it. 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a disappointment!!!! I would highly consider choosing something different, put it together and turned it on the lowest setting, right then I was convinced to bring it back. Way to fast for any baby to be put in and uncomfortable, can't believe this can even be sold for babies. I was totally disappointed in the overall product, wouldn't waste your time even trying this product out, find something different!!!! 02/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Music has stopped swing barely moves My baby is barely 3 months old and the music stopped working over a week ago and the movement on setting 6 is going very slow and on other settings doesn't work at all. Do not waste your money purchasing this product. 09/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning!!! I got this swing as a gift at my shower and it quit swinging and playing sounds within 30 minutes. It's horrible!!!!! 08/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like I had this swing for a month an a half and it wont swing with my son in it even with new batteries 08/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dislike Given this as a gift. Worked really well for first couple of months then music stop playing. Wouldn't play anymore. Even on top speed it barely moves my baby was like 15 pounds. Wouldn't ever buy this again or recommend 08/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy! This is a terrible swing and not worth the money. My daughter is only 10 pounds and we haven't even been able to use it for 4 weeks. It swings and then within seconds slows down until it just stops. This was put on our baby registry and I wish I would've passed it by. It looks cute but does not work, chose a different swing for your child. Our daughter cries and fusses when it stops swinging. 08/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work This glider will not stay "gliding" while my daughter is in it. Even when she was only 6lbs it slowed and just made its clicking sound. Now that she's 13lbs it doesn't work at all. I have to sit next to it and push it the whole time she's in it. Total waste of money and very disappointing in Graco. We have lots of other Graco products that are great, but this is not one of them. I would like a refund or exchange. I need a swing/glider that works. 08/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Purchased for our baby girl when I was still pregnant (about 5 months ago now) and I wish we would have never bought it! It worked great the first week or two after she was born (3 months old now). Once she reached about 8lbs it wouldn't swing anymore. It swings just fine when she isn't in it but once you set her in it (on any speed setting) it eventually slows down and doesn't catch to keep swinging. The music/sound also stopped suddenly and we've tried everything (even replacing batteries, changing outlets, unplugging/replugging). Wish i still had my receipt to return. Graco is such a great brand and I was just very disappointed. 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Baby Gadget We Own! We bought this just before our (now 4 month old) baby girl was born, and are so glad we did! She's loved it since birth! She loves to kick and babble while she glides, and enjoys it for naps as well. She also likes all of the sounds it can make at different volumes (soothing sounds, classical music), and finds the constant quiet rocking sound to be soothing. I was SO happy to find out the other day that all the fabric parts are machine washable! I air dried them, and it didn't take long at all, which was very nice. I like that the frame is very light and easy to move around the house. Overall, we really like this glider. 07/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks great, but. . . . We bought this using the last remaining gift cards we had, and thought: "wow, what a great price, and not so big either. . ." we assembled the glider and it started off just fine, but then as the moments ticked by it stopped swinging, it was like I put a fifty pound weight in the swing. . .and our daughter only weighed 6 pounds!! This glider was not worth it and just collects dust now because it doesn't work. Very disappointing product. 06/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well I was skeptical to buy this swing due to the poor reviews. However, I've been using it for about 6 weeks for 12 hours a day and it still works well. My son only sleeps well in his swing, so I needed one that plugged in and would last the extensive hours of use. Considering the number of hours that this thing has logged, I already consider it worth the money. The sound did quit, but that wasn't an important feature for me. 06/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. I got this as a baby shower gift and was very disappointed after we set it up. It works just fine when my baby is not in it but when she is in the swing it hardly moves. 06/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy! We bought this in February, my daughter was 8 pound when she was born, and we could only use it twice and it wouldn't swing anymore. When we take her out of it, it will swing as fast as it can go, it was a big waste of money! 06/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nothing but problems My daughter is 7 weeks old and this swing already has pretty much quit working....I'm disgusted with this purchase. 05/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would give it zero stars if I could We got this for our daughter who was born at the end of March. It worked great exactly once. The second time we used it the sound was all garbled but I figured at least the swing part works. Well, after using twice without sound the glider barely moves even on the highest setting. My daughter is barely 7lbs so I know it's not her size being the issue. This thing is just pure junk. 05/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a WASTE of my $$$$ This Glider was such a huge disappointment! after 3 months of use The sound has died randomly. The swing stop moving completely I even try to put it to its max speed and it still wont swing. Its sad I have to have one of my daughters stand there and push it. I was hoping to make life so much easier to keep the baby calm while I tend to my other children. 04/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I got this swing for a baby shower gift and its horrible stopped working after the first month and we only used it a handful of times. The motor in it is bad i guess my 7lb baby is to much weight for it bc when he is in it, it wont move but then when you take him out it rocks back n forth like crazy.....what the heck. Stuck with it because i don't have the box or receipt. Just need to throw it out. 04/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't swing My mother bought this for me as an early shower gift a few months before my baby was born. Disappointed to find out that it won't swing when she's in it, and she's only 9lbs. The receipt is long gone, unfortunately. 04/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I got this as a gift and I was so excited to use it! but after only a month, the swing motor died. When it was working it was super noisy, and the music part is terrible. Don't buy it. 03/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL! Trying to keep my 1st child's baby gear uniformed, I had to have this swing. In the beginning it was great and then once the first set of batteries died and I used the plug, the sound was GONE! I contacted Graco and was sent a new plug and the leg to replace the one that no longer played music. Thankfully my daughter just liked to motion, which still works and she's 9 months. 03/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfort, can be loud This swing is great for newborns and cradles them in comfort well. I am not really sure that the difference is with the 6 speeds, so not sure if they are necessary. I do like the different sound options for music or nature sounds and they seem to soothe my baby girl. The motor is loud, but it doesn't seem to bother the baby. I prefer for the motor to not make as much noise. 02/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt even deserve 1 star! My daughter is 11 weeks old and this piece of junk stopped working. My daughter weighs all of 11 pounds, son it is not like we are weighing this thing down. I would recommend that you do NOT waste your money! 02/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I got this product home and from the beginning... CLICK, CLICK, CLICK. This product is horrible!!!! After 5 min # 6 it will go slower than #1. No it does not "Glide" as it is named. My daughter is not even 8 pounds yet and this product can't handle her. WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!! 01/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I bought this swing for my daughter and it worked great for one whole day. After that it didn't swing for longer than 5 minutes. I always read reviews on products first and I'm kicking myself for not reading the review on this one before I bought it at the store.  Don't waste your money on this.   01/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for the price So I don't beat this product up, we use it sparingly because we didn't/don't love that she sinks into the seat. That being said, after three months of use it broke. They replaced the one part (it took over a month to get the part) that broke but it has never worked the same again.  Now my baby is five months, and pretty light (>15 lbs but about 25 in) and she seems uncomfortable and squished when sitting in it. Now to talk a little about the returns for this item: the broken part was out of stock for almost a full two months. Finally after calling a few times they sent me a new swing and sent me a return label for the parts that I did not need. Then two days later I got the 'back ordered' stock, and was asked to also return that. What a hassle!  I really wish I had gotten a different seat, but not by Graco because their once great products have gone way downhill. The one positive thing I can say: the customer service center is in America... that is really all I can manage to find as a positive.  01/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. Awful. Do Not Buy. We received this as a gift with our second child and wish we would have returned it right away. To start with it is a huge pain to even get our daughter strapped in without a lot of adjusting which usually ends up making her angry. After about a month of very seldom use the music just randomly stopped working.  Our daughter is now 5 months old and it no longer wants to glide. Our last swing was leaps and bounds better than this.   I don't even understand how they can continue to sell this... 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby Likes Her Glider My daughter received this glider as a shower gift.  My granddaughter loves it!  She sleeps in it every morning while her mother gets ready for work.  While we have noticed the clicking sound that others mentioned, we have had none of the other issues.  The glider still works after seven months; the classical music still plays.  We have always used it on Level 1 so that she isn't being swung too vigorously.  The baby girl likes her glider, and it has been very useful to her grownups. 01/02/2014
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew201
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp