Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Value! I just purchased this crib at my local store on a whim and I love it! I wasn't crazy about having to buy a fixed-side crib, as I wasn't sure if I would be able to easily get my baby in and out without disrupting her. This is not a problem, though. I'm 5'5" and this crib is plenty low enough for me to reach and it still be safe for the baby. It's really easy to put together (I did it myself in about an hour) and it looks really beautiful. It's a deep cherry wood and looks alot pricier than it is. The only con I'd say is that you have to unscrew the spring bottom to raise the mattress up and down. Kind of pain, but worth it for the security. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely worth it At 5'1, I was sure I'd have to stand on a chair to get the baby out of the crib on the lowest setting but that's not the case at all. I can easily reach over the fixed rail and pick her up even while she's laying down. The crib is very sturdy, not wobbly like several others we saw already put together at other stores. Dh had it put together in about 1.5hrs. I love the cherry wood, and it definitely looks more expensive than it was. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised!! I had to buy this when my son started climbing out of my old one. I haven't bought a new one since they stopped making drop sides, but I was pleasantly surprised, it is only about 5 inches from the ground on the lowest...easier to get them into!! It will also be good when it is converted to a toddler bed because it won't be a large drop to the ground!! Mine went together well, did it in about an hour. Included all the tools(allen wrench) to assemble. All in all, impressed with the weight, low to ground so It isn't easy to tip. Great Value and looks great! 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Cri Was very easy to put together and has a beautiful cherry color. feels very strong like it will last a life time. 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY SATISFIED I purchased this crib on Friday 5/6/11 and shipped the bundle from site to my local walmart store. it arrived on tuesday 5/10/11 not even a week later and was imediatly ready for pick up! i had no problem bringing the packages home from the store ( took about 40 minutes and the ride there is about 10 minutes). once we got the crib home my brother and husband set it up very easily without using the directions. every piece was carefully packaged and labeled. Nothing was broken or missing and the there wasnt a whole bunch of complicated piece to put together. it was preety self explanitory. once they had the crib together i put the bedding set in and everything really came together! i love my new crib, great quality for the price and i feel very safe putting my first child in there once he is born. at first i thought i wud have trouble getting in and out of the side of the crib to access the baby, but once it was set up i had no problem reaching in and out even though im on the shorter side and have a rather big belly! the wood is beautiful and not too red as i had worried. after the crib was set up me and my husband set up the changing table rather quickly. both pieces are very sturdy and look great together! they dont take up too much space and i feel great about this purchase!! i would highly recomend anyone to get this crib. i had researched and changed my crib choice three different times but in the end this was the winner without a doubt! good luck to anyone that decided to purchase this crib set! 05/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Value When our second daughter was born, our 18 month old wasn't quite ready to be out of a crib, so we decided to purchase this one for the older girl since it would convert to a toddler bed when she was ready (our old one didn't). The crib definitely looks more expensive then it is, which surprised me. Once put together the crib is also very solid. Our older one was actually more expensive than this one but it was kind of wobbly and looked cheaper than this one. We actually ended up deciding to replace the old one with a second one of these. The only real complaint I had was in the building. Overall the directions are simple and it would have taken me less than an hour to assemble if the pieces had been labeled properly. Both cribs we purchased (which both came from the same store and purchased within a few weeks of each other) had some of the labels for assemble on wrong sides, which wasn't noticed till halfway through assembly. So we had to partially disassemble the crib to put it back together correctly. Luckily it wasn't very difficult to figure out the errors. 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value but problem We purchased this crib from our local store. The "pre-drilled" holes were not pre-drilled. My husband put it together fairly quickly alone after having to purchase the right drill bit to drill the holes. There were not any scratches or knicks on the pieces and the instructions are easy to understand. Our baby has not arrived yet, so we haven't used it but I feel it is a sturdy and attractive crib and I think it will be worth the money. I would have given it 5 stars had the holes been drilled. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant This was a gift to my daughter. Putting it together was a snap. I did most of it myself. It's beautiful and sturdy. My new grandson will love it too. 04/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY When putting together the crib which took about an hr or so, we notice that one of the side railing bars was longer than the rest. As if the manufacturer forced it in knowing it was too long, so it sort of bends outward and is noticable since the rest go straight up and down. Also another piece connecting to the head board was not made long enough so theres a little gap between two pieces that should be connected tightly. 09/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BUY THIS CRIB i bought this crib and loved it until my sons leg got stuck in the railings he was able to get it passed his knee some how and could not get it out we had to pull and puch hard to get it out we were able to get it out this time but i would not recomend this crib my son is 9 months old and he should not have been able to get his leg that far between the bars. i am not happy and wouldnt want anyone to go through what i went through. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib I received this crib as a gift from My Grandma for My Son! It is so beautiful and pretty easy to put together. The price is unbeatable! My only con would be that the instructions weren't easy to find. lol After an hour of looking for them we googled the manual and someone had the same question and someone replied that they are in an envelope attached to the springs. we felt dumb and set back. So, to save everyone the time of going insane THE MANUAL IS ATTACHED TO THE SPRINGS IN AN ENVELOPE. :) 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib! I just put this crib together for my 3 month old yesterday. He has been in a bassinet up until this point but is about to hit the maximum weight! I think the crib is beautiful! The wood in simply splendid and the crib only took me about half an hour to assemble! It was so easy! I am incredibly pleased with the crib. Being only 5'2", I did have the concern that I would have difficulty lifting my son out of the crib and putting him in it safely; however, now that I have put the crib together that seems silly. The height is perfect! The only tiny complaint that I have is that the stickers labeling "front," "back," "left," and "right" don't come off as easily as I would like, but they do not show once the crib is assembled. All-in-all it's a wonderful crib that seems incredibly durable and I would recommend it to anyone! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. I am 7 months pregnant and assembled it myself. It's gorgeous. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely crib but Directions SUCK I love the way the crib looks in my sons room. Its looks very elegant for a great price. I bought it online so i received a free mattress. It was shipped site to store for free and only took about 5 days even though it said it would take 10. The only thing I didn't like was the directions to put the crib together. It said "illustrations may resemble another type of crib"... which it did. That really made it difficult. None of the parts are labelled except for the screws. So you have to figure out what each piece of wood they are talking about. We ended up doing it wrong and had to redo one side because the front wouldn't fit, but it was an easy fix... Just don't go screwing anything until you are sure. They really need to label the pieces!!! Other than that its nice and he seems to like it. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the deal. The crib is very worth the price .We were looking for a crib for our third son.This crib look wonderful without breaking the bank.And it more sturdy then the portable crib we saw..but cheaper.I got mine free with the mattress.So if they have the deal still on..go for it. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Crib was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I was very impress on how sturdy it was and the outcome of it. I would definitely recommend anyone expecting to purchase this crib. It is not cheap quality at all. The wood is a plus :) and the crib has a lot of room . 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to asemble Crib was easy to assemble, is lightweight but very sturdy. Great for our soon to be new addition! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crib is a great value I'm so happy we purchased this crib. We haven't actually used it yet but can't wait. It was also so easy to put together. I couldn't wait for my husband to put it together so I did it myself. It probably took me about 45 minutes to an hour and that was with the help of a 2 1/2 year old. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy!! I gave this crib as a baby shower gift and it was easy to set-up which is good thing. All the pieces were marked. I would recommend this crib as a gift to others. 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Momma3401 Good sturdy crib! I bought this crib for my daughter, very satisfied with it! 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product at an affordable price. This item was purchased for my grandson who visits periodically from the UK. I wanted a crib with safety features as well as a pleasant look that would blend with existing furniture. This crib is perfect. It was easy to assemble with no assistance and no additional tools. The pieces are well-machine for a perfect fit. Some (very) slight imperfections in the finish, but overall, this crib was the best value for the money ~ and I did extensive research before I made the selection. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Use This! We purchased this with some money that we got from our baby shower for my little boy. I meant to get Espresso but accidentally got Cherry, but ended up loving the color. After getting it put together it seems very sturdy. I thought the mattress would come up a little higher, but this will do. It looks like I spent a lot more money on it than I actually did. Cannot wait to put my little boy in this after he is born. 09/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for cost We ordered this because the crib we were going to use was a dropside. I love it great quality and beautiful color. The only thing I did dislike was the instructions to put it together. I had a difficult time following them and it took me over 2 hours to get it all together because I started putting some of the pieces on wrong. Other then that it looks great when finished!!!! Thank you walmart for making things not cost a arm and a leg!!!! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommand, economic and very nice So we were on a budget on everything. Buying convertible crib was on my wish list but never could get one. Shopped everywhere but they are so expensive untill I found Walmart. Buying brand new crib for my baby at discount price you can't beat with other store, I was very pleased. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was better than I expected We've been using the crib for 3 months now, and expected something that would be average, but for the money its very good quality, and easy to assemble. I feel that our little one is safe, and secure in it... I looked all over at the more expensive cribs, and now I wonder how much those are really more those are really marked up... I'm glad that we didn't have to sacrifice quality for price. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I'm haven't had my baby yet but we got a jump start on our nursery. I had shopped around online and in stores before we decided on this crib. It was fairly easy to put together took a little over an hour and looked great. The only con I had about it was that the finish was a little spotty at the bottom of the rails but we just flipped it around and it was fine. The crib is perfect for a boy or girl. This crib was my best purchase by far! I love the color and the style and can't wait to put my little bundle of joy in it! 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have set up the crib and it is beautiful. I am still pregnant so can not speak on hold up but it seems well made and sturdy. 07/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! Being a first time mom, i was scared about purchasing a crib that was so inexpensive. I decided to take a risk and buy the set. I am truly happy I did. The crib is beautiful! The pictures do not do it justice. My only complaint was the nothing was labeled and it took me and my husband maybe 2 hours to put together because of this. regardless of that I would buy this product again in a heartbeat :) 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great product we bought these cribs for our 7 month old twins they are great. they were easy to put together and the babies seem to like them as much as we do. they are an affordable price great product. i would totally recommend them to anyone! 01/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The crib had a lot of small scuff marks all over it when we got it, but didn't want to go through the hassle of returning all 3 items we purchased (we bought a bundle package crib, changing table and mattress. It was a good deal) since they were purchased together they had to all be returned together! I don't like that you can see the mattress spring/height adjuster bars on every corner. 05/14/2011
1-30 of 117 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp