Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Lightening shipping!! 2 days after I placed the order, it was on my doorstep. I ordered 2 bags as we are a family of 4. When I first came across this online, I thought I could assemble everything in this kit at a cheaper rate. But when I started looking for the same contents online, they were coming to be around $70; and I could not even find the nutrition brick (that's what I call it). So, instead of wasting any more time hunting for those things, I ordered this bag and am glad I did. My bags don't have the water pouches, but have 2 cardboard boxes of 1 L each. This is exactly as described...a survival kit. I have bought a hand crank radio/flashlight/cell phone charger separately to include in this kit. I have also sent in my registration to be reminded by phone/email when the products in this kit expire, which will be 2016 for me. Conveniently, all things expire at the same time. Don't know about durability. The bag is red, and hard to miss. It is not very big...about the size of a kid's backpack. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good kit for the price. The kit was sealed and we did not open it or break the seal. It seems well put together and has many NECESSARY items that don't always come in other kits. We had hoped to be able to put a few of our own items in the kit, but it is packed pretty tight and except for maybe cash or paperwork, not much else will go in the backpack. We ended up buying a five gallon bucket w/lid and putting the Emergency Kit and our own items that we sealed in a mylar bag inside the bucket. We feel it will better protect the kits and will keep them from getting dirty or crushed and the bucket could be of value :) in a bad situation. 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small emergency backpack I bought this emergency backpack inorder to feel better prepared for an emergency. I actually expected a bigger back pack, but it does have everything that the description says, so its all good. The size of the back pack is like of a little kids backpack, and it is packed with very little room for other things. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disaster survival kit I have not had to use this product to date, however, everything is in the back pack that was stated in the item details. The idea is preparedness. My mind is more at ease now. 05/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for a starter kit this product is good but you have to add things to it, but it will get you on the way to getting things in order 09/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good as a starter grab and go. First I'd like to say this was not a standard size backpack, more like a child size backpack. I gave it as a gift. 05/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT SIZE Easy to carry... and light weight! 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Back Pack. Color is bright! I am hoping I will never have to use this product and I can't give an honest review unless I do use it. 02/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good product I haven't been able to use this yet because Its only for an emergency... literally, but Im just happy to know that I have it around in case of an emergency. It has anything necessary for a few days and Im hoping to get one for each person in my family so that well all have our own. I figure if its enough for 2 people to 3 days then if each person gets one it will be enough for 6 days!!! 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a good deal The only thing i don't like is that the water boxes could be more protected but otherwise it is perfect for me 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small & compact! Perfect for the trunk of a car or under a desk at work! Very happy. 06/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice neat package. Like that you can carry as back pack. Makes a nice Christmas gift. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for home and car. It is good for the price, I added a flashlight. Nice size bag good for car and home. 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good small bug out bag This is a great product to keep in your car. I bought one for each my car and my truck. You never know where a disaster will leave you so I wanted to be prepared for any thing anytime and know I am 11/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price is right! I compared it to a lot of others. It had many more of the basics than the others did. You can add to it whatever fits your family needs. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to have on hand.. I haven't opened the bag! I don't think I'd get everything back into the bag as neatly as it arrived. I wonder what happens if the pack get frozen. I have frozen the 1 liter PETN water bottles over and over without leakage. Anyway, it's a great item to have in my car, or pickup during tough weather traveling. I did buy another 'grab'go' for some friends who go boating. They get lost once in a while! 12/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good starter bag This bag is small but it is crammed full of things it is a great starter bag for anyone to have .... 12/27/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew123
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp