Gorilla Playsets Play Protector Rubber Mat, Green

$31.01
$31.01
Was: $40.02
  Save $9.01
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$24.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$35.41

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Age Range: 3 years and up
  • Provides a safe, flat, non-slip landing area
  • Dimensions: 40"L x 24"W x 1"H
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Protect precious knees with the Gorilla Playsets Play Rubber Mat. This rubber mat for kids helps ensure a safe playtime, as it covers uneven, rocky ground with a thick, protective layer. It's perfect for placement underneath swings and at the base of slides. This play protector rubber mat prevents excessive ground erosion, and provides a safe, flat, non-slip landing area for your active children. It's especially useful in the event of accidental tumbles and falls.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Protect precious knees with the Gorilla Playsets Play Rubber Mat. This rubber mat for kids helps ensure a safe playtime, as it covers uneven, rocky ground with a thick, protective layer. It's perfect for placement underneath swings and at the base of slides. This play protector rubber mat prevents excessive ground erosion, and provides a safe, flat, non-slip landing area for your active children. It's especially useful in the event of accidental tumbles and falls.


    Gorilla Playsets Play Protector Rubber Mat, Green:

    • Play protector rubber mat provides a safe, flat, non-slip landing area — perfect for active kids at playtime
    • Rubber mat for kids helps protect against scrapes, bumps and bruises from accidental falls
    • Ideal for placement underneath playground swings and slides
    • Gorilla Playsets Play Rubber Mat dimensions: 40"L x 24"W x 1"H

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Manufacturer: Gorilla Playsets
    Age Range: 2 - 4 Years
    Material: Rubber
    Manufacturer Part Number: 09-0012-G
    Model: 09-0012-G
    Brand: Gorilla Playsets
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 40.00 x 24.00 x 1.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 7 questions
    1-3 of 7 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by oksmurf 5/9/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No, it's single matt for the price. We ordered three.
      by NatJ235/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there are two Hefty mats in each box.
      by 4feather5/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I ordered three. They can be ordered as single units. Two came in one box and one in the other.
      by ncstategrad4/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I didn't see the video but I had to specifically order 2. I know this brand does sell packs of 2 elsewhere, but it still works out about the same price as buying 2 individual ones.
      by westchesterpamom4/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there are two mats in the box.
      by PimaCat11/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is sold as a single item. If you want two mats, just indicate that in the box before you finish the purchase.
      by GorillaPlaysets4/19/2013
      Written by a verified representative from GorillaPlaysets
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The mat I purchased was in a single shipment for around $29.00. I wouldn't have been able to lift a shipment containing two mats it is heavier and sturdier than I ever imagined for the price.
      by WMARTGRANDMA8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No !!!!! I saw the same thing and only received 1 ! Not happy !!!
      by pops19584/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, each package contains two mats - a great value!
      by riverpet6/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Each single mat costs $29.99. It's only a 2-pack if you buy 2.
      by dsb1236/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 7 questions See all
    1-3 of 7 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    39
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 47 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Soft landing
    4/1/2012

    Customer review by HobbyDesigner

    5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by HobbyDesigner
    by HobbyDesigner

    The mats work well, definitely at the bottom of the slide. Probably going to buy another for the swing area so the swing and trapeze bar will have their own mats. The dimensions are exact and the mats are very heavy so they won't shift under foot. I think they will last for quite some time. The price was the lowest I could find online but I wouldn't expect anything else from Wal-Mart. The mats shipped to my home free of charge so that was nice as well. No complaints and as you see in the picture, they work well for soft landings for bottoms and dump trucks alike.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HobbyDesigner
    Somewhere in Alabama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Rubber mat for playset
    4/19/2016

    Customer review by Busymommy

    4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Busymommy
    by Busymommy

    I bought 4 to put under the swings, trapeze bar and slide on a playset. They are very heavy, so the kids don't move them around. They seemed expensive, but when I looked into playground tiles or rubber mulch, it would cost way more money than I could afford. We haven't had any falls yet, but hopefully they would provide enough protection. Note: they are only rated for a fall of about 2- 2 1/2 feet.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Busymommy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good ground protector
    4/21/2016

    Customer review by Lovetheoutdoors

    5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Lovetheoutdoors
    by Lovetheoutdoors

    Purchased to protect ground below swings; specifically wanted to prevent mud pits forming after it rains since kids have worn down grass. Sturdy construction, heavy mat - works well.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lovetheoutdoors
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great, heavy, sturdy product
    3/30/2012

    Customer review by enksmom2

    5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by enksmom2
    by enksmom2

    I wasn't sure what to expect from these mats, but they are really great. So far, they have held up well, and kept the muddy mess from forming under the swings and at the end of the slide on our playground. They are flat enough that we will be able to easily mow around them, but heavy enough so they won't blow away (even in the strong winds we've been having). They do have a strong rubbery smell right out of the box, so you probably wouldn't want these inside. Maybe the smell would diminish after a while. I don't smell them when we are outside. I also haven't seen any stains on the kids clothes from these, but the only one that would potentially cause a stain from the way my kids play is the one at the bottom of the slide. So far - no trace of anything. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    enksmom2
    Madison, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    I'm taking it back!
    4/2/2016

    Customer review by MommyKnowsBest

    1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by MommyKnowsBest
    by MommyKnowsBest

    It feels like concrete, I wouldn't dare use this so my baby could fall and get a concussion. Compared to this, the ground is a safer choice.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MommyKnowsBest
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 47 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 47 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Manufacturers Limited Warranty IMPORTANT: You have 30 days to report missing or damaged parts. PlayNation Play Systems, Inc. d/b/a Gorilla Playsets (Gorilla) warrants this product to be free from defects in workmanship and materials, under normal use and conditions, for 10 years from the date of purchase for structural wood components, and for one year for all other components (i.e., hardware, plastics, tarps, rope ladder, etc.). Cosmetic defects that do not affect the structural integrity of the product, or natural defects of wood such as warping, checking or any other physical properties of wood that do not present a safety hazard, are not covered by this warranty. Defects that develop because the product is exposed to extreme climate conditions are not covered by this warranty. Defects that develop as a result of faulty or improper installation of the product are also not covered by this warranty. Gorilla will repair or, at its discretion, replace any part within the stated warranty period which is defective in workmanship or materials. This decision is subject to verification of the defect upon delivery of the defective part to Gorilla at 190 Etowah Industrial Court, Canton, Georgia 30114. Any parts returned to Gorilla must include proof of purchase, including the date of purchase. This warranty is valid only if the product is used for the purpose for which it was designed and installed at a residential, single-family dwelling. This warranty is void if the product is put to commercial or institutional use. This warranty does not cover (a) products which have been damaged by acts of God, negligence, misuse, or accident, or which have been modified or repaired by unauthorized persons; (b) the cost of labor; or (c) the cost of shipping the product, any part, or any replacement product or part. GORILLA DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS, IMPLIED, STATUTORY, OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. GORILLA WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. This warranty is non-transferrable and does not extend to the owners of the product subsequent to the original purchaser. Some states do not allow limitations on implied warranties or exclusion of incidental or consequential damages, so these restrictions may not be applicable to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state Gorilla Playsets 1-800-882-0272 190 Etowah Industrial Ct., Canton, GA 30114
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
    Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.