Gorilla Playsets Green Tandem Swing

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$27.68
Rush
Data unavailable
$39.13

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $89.99
1 more seller from $89.99
| Learn more
  • $57.70
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $89.99
    +$1.99 shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Double the fun with this Gorilla Playsets 2-Seat Glider swing. A perfect accessory for any wooden play set.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Kids will have plenty of fun swinging in their backyard on the Gorilla Playsets Green Glider Swing. It is designed to offer extended hours of enjoyment and twice the fun of a standard swing as it lets two children play at the same time. The kids' glider swing is two-seated and features double foot rests, handles and stirrups. The item is made out of polyethylene plastic with silver metallic bars. The item comes in green and is completely weatherproof to withstand the outdoor environment. This swing toy attaches to any wooden play set with the included nylon rope and chains. All mounting hardware is included and minor assembly is required. Brackets are not included.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Kids will have plenty of fun swinging in their backyard on the Gorilla Playsets Green Glider Swing. It is designed to offer extended hours of enjoyment and twice the fun of a standard swing as it lets two children play at the same time. The kids' glider swing is two-seated and features double foot rests, handles and stirrups. The item is made out of polyethylene plastic with silver metallic bars. The item comes in green and is completely weatherproof to withstand the outdoor environment. This swing toy attaches to any wooden play set with the included nylon rope and chains. All mounting hardware is included and minor assembly is required. Brackets are not included.

Gorilla Playsets Green Glider Swing:

  • The kids' glider swing is two seated with double foot rests for dual play
  • Made out of molded polyethylene plastic
  • Weatherproof
  • Features matching handles and stirrups
  • Silver metallic bars
  • Color: green
  • Can support up to 70 lbs. per user (a maximum of 140 lbs. in total)
  • The swing toy attaches to any wooden play set
  • Includes sturdy 5" nylon rope and chains
  • All mounting hardware included
  • Minor assembly required
  • Brackets not included

Specifications

Maximum Weight: 140 Lbs
Color: Green
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Manufacturer: Gorilla Playsets
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years
Manufacturer Part Number: 040020
Brand: Gorilla Playsets
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 25 questions
1-3 of 25 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by jarochito 10/7/2008
5 answers
  • A. brackets are not included
    by glds12/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by bookie196112/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You don't need any brackets if you have an open hook to attach the glider chains to. Works well that way. If you bought this for older kids I would recommend a safety loop to attach to the hook on the swingset and to the glider chains.
    by Golden312/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, the swing brackets are not included. Just the chains with a hook on the end are included to attach to existing swing brackets.
    by HandyDad20113/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi, We actually purchased this same glider (Gorilla brand with ropes/chains) from a different online retailer as an add-on to the gorilla Sundance we bought from WalMart.com , but it did NOT come with brackets. You can hook it up to the swing hooks with the chains(as we did), but it definitely does not hang the same way as it would with a bracket. I am now looking for a bracket/support kit and have found a few. They seem to cost about $32-$40 + tax (and shipping if that retailer charges for it) Kids can use as is, but would be better with bracket to separate the 4 chains. Hope this helps.
    by Albanymommyof24/23/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (21) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I ordered this to be an add on to a Gorilla swing set that I ordered from Walmart. It came with an instruction sheet but it doesn't have any instructions as to where to mount it or how to mount it to the exisiting metal beam. Is it supposed to replace and be a subsitute to something already on the swing set? It has hardware to put together but nothing to mount or attach at the beam? Does anyone know how this works as an add on?
by kri317 6/18/2009
4 answers
  • A. you add it to existing hardware on your swing set, I removed the trapezz bar to put it on, it doesnt come with hardware to mount it you need to already have the mounts inplace.
    by MuniMom12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You have to but the glider mount for the top beam separately
    by bookie196112/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have an old wood swingset that my kids used about 25 years ago. I took off one swing which was attached to an S shaped hook. All I did was attach the chains to that hook. If you have room on your set but no hooks to attach to just go and buy a long screw and nut and drill holes thru the wood to attach and make sure you have an open hook attached to the bottom.
    by Golden312/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The glider swing does need additional hardware to install it. The hardware for this is different. It CAN fit on the swing beam you have with added pieces. If you have the swing hooks in place, it may just need spring clips. You can call our customer service dept. and they can tell you what to purchase that will fit your set. Go to Gorilla Playsets site and call the toll free number.
    by CelesteS12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 25 questions See all
1-3 of 25 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-5 of 84 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One man's installation guidelines
6/1/2010

Customer review by NoTime2Fish

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by NoTime2Fish
by NoTime2Fish

had bought this glider a couple years ago and just finally got around to putting it up. I could not find instructions for installation guides online so winging it - here's what I did. The kids like it, looks good and so I'll say it is working. 1 - 2x6x12' treated 2 - packs of swing hangers 8 - powerlag screws 8 - 3.5" wood screws (extra chain and carbiners) for installation at 10' spacing between hangers (side to side) 36" for 10' high bean translates to 29" for 8' high for good side to side stability spacing between hooks (front to back) 30" (keep this same) Cut 2x6 into 6 pieces, 4 14.125" pieces and 2 31.5" Make a T-beam where long 31.5" pieces lays flat across wood beam and 14.125" pieces butt into cross member. Use power lags from the top to support 14.125" pieces and wood screws to toe-nail the 14.125" pieces into main beam Note: my main beam is 2 2x10's with total depth of 3.25", so adjust lengths of 14.125" accordingly if you have a 4x6 beam My 4 yr old and almost 3 yr old love the thing. Did bonk heads a few times sitting back to back but they thought it was kinda funny. Happy gliding.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoTime2Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best swing ever
4/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I saw this swing it reminded me of an old one my great grandmother had. I loved that swing so much growing up. It was like a bike swing. I would swing in it for hours and no one had to push me even when I was too young to use a standard swing on my own. This swing tought me the basic concept of how to swing on my own. I am very happy with this new and improved version I just purchased. My 18 month old grandson hopped right in the seat, grabbed the handle bars and started swinging all by himself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To hard for smaller children to get to swing
4/26/2016

Customer review by Summer

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Summer
by Summer

Too hard for kids to pump.. Takes a good rocking action to begin to move at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product but useless without hardware
3/31/2012

Customer review by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere
by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere

The gliderswing packaging does not include the necessary hardware to hang the swing. The swing, itself, is of excellent quality and exactly what I want, but without the hardware it cannot be used. I now have to scurry around to find a hardware dealer while the kids wait to play. If I had known everything necessary to use the product was not included, I would have purchased an all-inclusive product elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere
Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it
4/3/2016

Customer review by mlee

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by mlee
by mlee

My grandson loves it. Can't get him off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 84 total reviews See all
1-5 of 84 reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: Gorilla Playsets warrants this product to be free from defects in workmanship and materials, under normal use conditions for a period for one year from date of purchase. Gorilla will repair, or, at it's discretion, replace any part within the stated warranty period which is defective in workmanship or materials. This warranty is valid only if the product is used for the intended purposeit was designed and installed at a residential, single family dwelling.This warranty does not cover (a) products which have been damaged by acts of nature, negligence, misuse, or accident, or which have been modified or repaired by unauthorized person; (b) the cost of labor; or (c) the cost of shipping the product, any part, or any replacement product or part.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.