Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cann't beat them I've been running these tires on my 94' Jeep YJ for the last 10 years. There GRATE!!! The tire is tuff, it handles sharp rocks well. It is one of the best self cleaning tire I've ever owned when it comes to mud. The tire rolls on top of sand and only digs in if you gun the jeep from a stand still. On road the tire has grate rain and snow handling. Like I stated, you cannt beat them for the price. I 4x4 all over Az. and get in to just about every kind of terrain with thes tires. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tires I bought 4 tires in 2006. I've put 51000 miles on them in 5 years, they still have a little tread left on them. I drive on and off road. They are great on snow,in mud, wet or dry roads and they don't make hardly any sound on the payment. I will buy these tires again. On a scale of 1to10. 10 being the best. I would give these a 9 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tire I retired from Goodyear in 1984 and the tire was available then and was very popular. This design is over 30 years old and is the only tire that I know of that has stood the test of time. It is agressive enough to be a benefit in the snow and off the road, but isn't noisy like many off the road tires. Believe me if it wasn't a proven tire Goodyear would have discontinued it many years ago. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tire for the price Initially I purchased these tires more for the price (quite a bit cheaper at the time I originally purchased them, than they are now). I really wanted a more aggressive mud tire, but could not afford it at the time. I probably have 15K miles on this set and they barely show any wear. I was also surprised how well they did work off road. I live in the country and my long driveway turns into a nice mud pit when it rains. When 2wd did not make it through, 4wd certainly did. They also performed well in the winter when we received two storms that dropped 12-16" of snow. 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tire For The Price! I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value and performance I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar) 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT ENTRY LEVEL ALL TERRAIN TIRE This tire has worked well in the area I live. We've had five snow storms in the short time I have them, and these tires bit the road and held without fail. I work for the county and the severe weather policy is in short, show up despite the weather or be fired. I needed new tires and for the price, this looked good. I read the reviews both good and bad and researched the tire. After researching the tire, this is an entry level all terrain tire. That doesn't mean it's a bad tire. This tire is really an excellent tire. The tire must be serviced more often than a higher end all terrain tire. Rotating the tire more often and always checking tire pressure. This is a softer tread, so without the servicing, you will have cupping and uneven tread wear. The aggressive tread block design gives you a better hold in deep snow and although it's not an ice tire, grips well on ice. The tread blocks are closer together and will not self clean as quickly as the more expensive all terrain tire. There is also a lot of road noise from the tread. There are no vibrations in my truck, but a lot of noise. I drive before the roads are plowed. One of the snow storms dropped ten inches of snow. One of the earlier snow storms saw warm weather after with torrential downpours and one of the roads I drive washed out as a result. We've had ice from freezing over and black ice. These tires have handled all this without fail. This has been a great tire in everything I have to drive through. It is very noisy, so keep that in mind if you chose this tire. 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang For The Buck Just bought my second set of these tires because of the good luck I've had with them on my Dodge Dakota. Great wear, really quiet for the agressive tread design and I shopped around but Walmart beet all the other's prices by 15%. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tire at good price I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires. 09/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had a set of these tires for the past 8 yrs. and they have been through all types of terrain on my 4x2. I'm going to get another set today. A little more expensive but well worth the money. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great Tires. I have 15000 miles on the set I put on my Ranger after the OEM tires gave up. These have been driven at highway speeds in Texas pouring down thunderstorms; on ice and snow. No aquaplaning, no white nuckles at all. In dirt, over curbs and parking stops and All I've done is rotate them every 5000 miles and keeping them inflated. These are very good truck tires. Recommended. 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tire and even better price The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome! 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly great tire Surprising, because it's also such a value. I have these on my Blazer and they're great. I was recently thinking of getting a more aggressive tire, but I'm re-thinking that idea. We're in the middle of the 2011 blizzard and they perform flawlessly. I have the only 4 wheel drive in my immediate family, and I've been checking on everyone and ferrying them around. I've yet to spin a tire. They also do great in mud. All in all, I'm thinking "Why change what works?" 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13 This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms. 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheap and long lasting How can you beat $74 a tire??? And they do ALL that you can ask - great for street and light trail use! 3rd set of these on my Jeep Wrangler now. Yes, they're very popular, with good reason. 10/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by walmart tires These are great in the snow so far. I got them b/c 4 wheel drive doesnt work and with these you dont need 4 wheel. They are a very quiet tire when it is dry out. I hate driving in snow and with these tire it doesnt bother me. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, not just price! Firstly this is my Third set of Wranglers, 4 counting my SRA's. The basic Wrangler is a complete monster in snow and rain. It also doesn't kill your MPG's. I have a 2000 Dodge Dakota 4x4 and they're a terrifc tire. But I also want to say that Walmart beat every price I found, including tirerack.com. Additionally the one time balance included in the price was done perfectly. The tech did an excellent job. Sanded the inside of the rims, balance weights inside the wheels. I drive highway everyday, not a shimmy or shake. So great service, great price =excellent value! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprised at how well they handle I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too. 11/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good tire this tire is great all the way around i have a 4x2 and i have went places 4x4 wont with this tire. its great with snow too 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Prduct Won't Burn A Hole In You're Wallet I have these On my 1999 2WD Ford Ranger And Its stick And it keeps my mileage at around 18 to 22 miles to a gallon. and It preforms like a 4WD truck. It's great for the snow. I was looking for a more agressive tire cause i live out in the country 50 percent of thee time. As im only 17 and live with my parents. And theyre great I got these Put on my truck when I got my temps. And they look Brand New Looks Like they were never wore down. I can take my truck through the woods In the Mud Water And i don't get stuck! these tires are great for anyone and any vehicial 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for women drivers in snow we have a 2004 chevy blazer and live in a rual area in the mountains . awesome tires love the tread and how they do work in deep snow . we will keep buying these tires . 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good year If aint Ggoodyear it aint a good year been using these tires on three vehicles, 92 4x4 ext cab chevy S 10, 89 chevy ext cab S 10 4x4 and 89 chevy s10 2 wheel drive for over 20 years meets all my expectations every time. Keep your tire's inflated and front end aligned theywill give you 100% of there value. on road or off road, I recommend everyone to try these out for light to med trucks. For the Money you can't go wrong. 10/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the low cost, & bang for your buck I have these tires on a 2007 Ford Escape. These tires have given me just over 50K miles. I have run these tires on a 2 wheel drive light SUV and its handled like a 4X4 in snow, off road and rain. I have ran this 2X4 off road in serious terrain where only s 4X4 should go and only got stuck once. Only issues were in clay type mud packing tread preventing traction. They ride nice and fairly quiet and I averaged 22-24 Mpg. I have really enjoyed these tires and am buying 2nd set with 140K miles on my escape. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tires These are great tires all around. Even though i have only had them on for a few days i really think they did the trick. I have to say my mileage went up the first day i had them on. The handling i would have to say was really nice. Also i have to give it up to the crew that put them on everyone was really nice and they were fast. So Awesome Job guys i will return when i need another pair these tires really did the trick. They had me in and out in about an hour that was with oil change. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for commute and light off-road Have these on my Jeep Cherokee. They have a nice mildly aggressive tread pattern and they have some grip. I took them off roading, climbed some rocks and they did great. Got through some snow up in the mountains and they did great in rain. The only issue I had was out in the prairie the small cactus needles got into the side wall and I had to change one tire. So they are not bullet-proof, hence the light off road. Road noise is reasonable and the price is darn good. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional tire for a super price Best overall value, and unfortunately people are discovering how well these last and perform so the price has been slowly rising. My work fleet uses these tires for their SUVs and mid size trucks and everyone is impressed with durability and handling. I will continue to purchase these even if the price ends up being equal to other brands. 04/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walmart says not for heavy use or over 35PSI Apparently recent change in policy, hand written sign at tire counter, they are very strict about load rating, and your vehicle must require less than 35PSI inflation. If you are doing heavy towing, this may not work out for you. Call center with vehicle info before planning on this tire. Other than that, a little bit of road noise with windows down and radio off... quite acceptable. I'm driving a '94 explorer 4x4, 2-door, no towing, very happy with the price and performance so far. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all around tire for the money I have had a set of these tires on my 2003 Chevy Blazer for the last 10,000 miles. I am not disappointed. My driving is mostly highway with some city and very light off-road. I've driven up snow covered roads with absolutely no problems (in 4 wheel drive of course). Never got stuck. Probably about a 1/4 of the tread is gone. i expect to get between 30,000 to 40,000 miles out of them. At about $75 each that makes them a great value in my book. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really unbelievable tire. You can't beat this tire for the price, heck, i'm not sure if you can beat it at any price. I have had these on my 4wd nissan truck for 70,000 miles and if it weren't for a couple bad ball joints that I procrastinated on replacing they would still be good. I will buy these again and again until they no longer make them. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tire for the price First, no 5 stars for anybody. That said, this is a very nice tire for our '03 Blazer. Replaced older Goodyear Wranglers with these. 09/08/2011
1-30 of 72 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew217
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp