See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tire Great tires. Bought my first set in 2004. I have put 70,000 miles on these. No problems. Maybe a little more road noise then I would like. But for the money, awesome. And this is something at walmart that is MADE IN AMERICA! I plan to buy my second set real soon. Although I still have a lot of tread left, I have some uneven wear because of my shocks. I probably could have gone another 15,000 miles on these. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracker 2 is a great buy I bought four tires for my Ford Escape. I have 120,000 miles and these are by far the best tires I have ever had on this truck. They ride nice, are quiet, and feel secure on the road. They seem to be very round and roll smoothly on the road. The price was right and I would buy them again. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a surprise In 2007 I purchased a set of Goodyear Wrangler SR-A tires for my 2005 Explorer. I immediately noticed a 3 mpg drop in fuel mileage. My GY dealer said this could not be due to the tires. However, I know my vehicle. I had my vehicle checked by my local Ford dealer and all checked out well as far as engine performance. For 50,000 miles I had this reduced mileage. Four weeks ago I replaced the tires with Tracker 2 from Wal-Mart. While still in the store's parking lot I could notice a difference. The vehicle seemed to roll easier. With 2,000 miles already on the tires I'm back to my original mileage (23 mpg. hwy). I have no idea what the problem was with the Wranglers but the difference was noticeable immediately. Go figure! These tires are an exceptional value and offer a savings of $150+ compared to the Wrangler SR-A and have the same treadwear and mileage rating. I have used the Tracker2 on a previous vehicle and was well satisfied with the product. I will continue to use these tires in the future. Highly recommended. 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Tire for the Money I needed new tires for my 2006 Ford Escape, but couldn't afford the Micheln LTX I had bought previously. The tread depth on the Tracker 2 is not as deep as some, but this tire holds the road in the rain. It has a smooth ride and road noise is average. The Goodyear Tracker 2 is a good value if your on a budget. 12/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't waste your money I put these on my Silverado and have regretted the purchase. Not the same quality as the Goodyear Wrangler. Wet road performance is terrible. I ran my tire pressure @ 32 psi and my center tread wore out at half the advertised mileage. Plenty of sidewall strength so I suspect weak belts in the tread area. 05/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't meet milage warranty I have a set of these tires and only use them on highway driving. I am at 25,000 miles and down to the wear bars. These will be going back to see how well Walmart supports the warranty replacement. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tire Best tire value I have ever owned. Quiet, good mileage. Great 50K warranty. This model on my pickup over 10 yrs. 10/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by average. Good ride quality. Bought 3 years ago, got 25000 on them and they are nearing the end 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal, Great tire I bought these with 2 months of summer left and the minute I drove away from Wal-mart I could feel an instant improvment with the way my 06' Explorer handled. great tire on pavement and snow. 12/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Tires are ruined at 40K miles. I am told any of the 4 could have a blow out at any moment. I had to have one replaced with a flat with only 3K on it. I am not hard on tires and usly get 40-50% more that the given wear life. These tires are loud, have poor traction and have not met my expectations. The steel belts are exposed on all tires, even the one with 3K less miles. 09/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousiest tires I've ever owned The Tracker 2 is a nice looking tire, but it is lousy when it comes to service. I put a set of four on my '05 Silverado Z71 when it came time to replace the original Bridgestone Dueler A/T's. That was in April '10, and in December with the first snow, I found they had less traction than the worn Bridgestones. I take very good care of my truck and tires, proper inflation, rotation, and alignment. These tires do not last. I have less than 35,000 miles on them, and it's time to replace them again. That is not acceptable on a mid-priced tire. I will not be considering Tracker 2 again. I would also like to say that the Wal Mart tire crew is one of the best tire shops ever! They are very courteous and helpful. They even went to the extra step of lining up my tires on the rims so that the white letters all matched on each tire. Attention to details like that is why I buy tires at Wal Mart. 01/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Long Lasting I have had these tires on my 2000 Chevy for several years. I have 175000 miles on my 2000 Chevy and I have used these tires several times. I got 60,000 out of my first set of Tracker 2 tires and 56,000 out of my second set of Tracker 2 tires. I am now putting on my third set of Tracker 2 tires. These tires last long and give a good ride. The traction in the snow is great. One of the best tires for the price. 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by These tires wear fast! These went on my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 and they have less than 27,000 miles on them. They are already down to the wear bars. These tires didn't last for me. I'm done with Goodyear tires. 01/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended We bought 4 of these tires for my sons truck and we have had 2 blowouts. Had them on the truck not even two months and blew one tire out. Got that one replaced. Got a new one and did not get it put on the truck immediately, finally got it put on the truck and it was on there for 4 days and blew it out on the highway. Not worth the money if you can't keep them from blowing out. 01/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by undependable 2 blowout less that a year, unrepairable each time 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ford Ranger 4X4 I own a 2004 Ford Ranger 4DR 4X4. I had Goodyear Wrangler tires on, P245/75/R16, but they made a rough ride and spinded out in the rain. When I tried Goodyear Tracker II, everything ran perfectly, including a smooth ride. I also found out that Goodyear Tracker II's are only sold by WalMart. Another note: My spare tire, brand new factory original, was a Continental ContiTrac SUV M&S. P235/70/R16. Because my Ranger is a 4X4, it does NOT play well with the P245/75/16 tires...it has the tendency to lock me into 4X4 High. So I even used a Goodyear Tracker II for the spare tire. I'm very satisfied with these tire and their performance. I have over 20,000 miles on them with very little signs of wear and tear. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good! I've use this tires before and are cheap but work as the better ones and walmart havem always 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cheap Tire! Ive have seen the other review on this tire and its funny how he bought the tires 3weeks before his review and he put 30,000miles on them. Anyway I have put 27,500 on mine and the chevy dealer said I had about 50% left on them. No Dryrott or anything they are a good deal. I highly recommend an alignment once installed. 05/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wore out quickly and don't stop well when wet I purchased these tires for my Ford Ranger XLT 2WD Extended Cab (225/70/15) three years ago. For day to day use when the streets are dry these tires feel OK, however when the roads are damp the truck spins a lot - even with a heavy fiberglass cap over the bed. Breaking is OK when dry, but the tires will skid on dry roads if you have to stop short and wet breaking is just average. Additionally and more importantly after just 32000 miles on my tires they are already weather checked and worn to the point where I need to replace. I had similar problems with BF Goodrich on this truck which is why I wanted to try these Goodyear tires. I would not buy these Goodyear tires again. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The original tires on my Honda pilot were Goodyear Integrety which did not last long 30k miles or perform well. I replaced them with Goodyear Fortera Triple Tread tires which were awesome in all conditions and lasted 70k miles. This time I just wanted an inexpensive tire and went with the tracker 2. So far after 1000 miles and a road trip in heavy rain I am very pleasantly surprised. Great handling, traction and a smooth balanced ride. Have yet to take them in snow but with all wheel drive Pilot's you dont need a heavy duty tire to stay on the road. If they get even close to the 50k mile warranty they will be a steal at that price. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Purchased these tires 6 years ago while on a trip; OEM tires wore badly due to misalignment. I am so happy with these tires we are going to replace this set with another. We have put well over the 50k mile expected wear on this set (I believe over 60k acutally), and the wear bars still show some tread left. I would leave them on another few thousand miles, but winter is coming on and sadly we had to replace one of the tires with a used tire on our last trip due to a catasrophic blowout caused by a piece of metal on the road. This is my wife's daily driver, and she has driven it in all kinds of weather; rain, snow, and ice with no problem, infact she drove it down to SC last year during an ice storm and these tires kept her safely on the road when others were losing it. (Vehicle does have 4WD/AWD). They have been the best tires I have had in a long time, and for a dirt cheap price as well! I would highly recommend these tires as a great value. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN UNBEATABLE DEAL ON A TOP-NOTCH TIRE! My ONLY regret is that they didn't last forever! I installed them on my Jeep Wrangler Sahara and got a FULL four years of use from these skins! I am currently purchasing another 4 years worth for the same vehicle...an AWSOME combination!!! Jeep and Goodyear! I'm SOLD!!! 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tires I put these tires on my Jeep Sport and my Chevrolet Silverado and they look great and ride great and do very well on snowy and icy roads. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these for my SUV 4 years ago and have gotten 55,000 miles without and issue. (rotation and balanced twiced in their life). Getting ready to buy 4 more - they are a good value. I have towed a 35' travel tralier hundreds of miles wtih no isssues. 03/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok in snow not very good in snow needed to use 4 wheel drive to get good traction, would not buy again recommend Uniroyal Liberators 04/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An honest review. These tires are great, I bought them to replace my wrangler RTS as a cheap set and found out that they out perform them in wet and icy condtions, i am from UP of michigan and we measure snow in feet, not inches, i found these tires do not perform as well in snow, BUT very good, I haul a 10,000lb car hauler with these tires and no problems, they are on a 1996 1/2 ton chevy with 200000 miles, and they are quiet on the road, i have read some other reviews and cant see any reason for these to get bad reviews except that people are putting them on imports, Maybe they should buy american or buy import tires for there cars. OVERALL A VERY GOOD TIRE. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 60,000 worry free miles on my last set, just replaced the old ones today on my 2002 AWD Explorer still had 3/32nds tread left. Key is to have vehicl aligned, rotate tires every 10,000 miles and keep them properly inflated. Excellent tire for the money 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice tires at a great price i had a tire that went flat saw this on the walmart site and bought it . nice tire very good price. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bought 4 of these tires for my wife's Pilot and they might have lasted 20,000 miles at best. Replaced them with the same tire (big mistake) because maybe it was a bad lot, but the next set did the same thing. Worst tires I've ever owned. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tires! Bought these for my 2002 ford explorer. They are nice looking and ride great! Couldnt ask for more! Very happy! 12/18/2011
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp