See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spend a little more and get something better I knew it was a cheap bench when I bought it, but I figured it would do for a short time until I could find something better. I've only had it for about a month now, and can't wait to get rid of it. First off, the seat portion of the bench is very tall, making it impossible to put my feet flat on the floor when laying on it. I'm not the tallest guy in the world (5'8"#, but I shouldn't have to put my feet on the lower foam rollers to stabilize my upper body when doing bench presses. Second, it's very wobbly with anything close to #or over# 100 lbs on it. It's made of very thin steel, and shouldn't be used for heavy weights. Third, there is no support for the back of your knee when doing leg extensions. The seat portion is too far from the pivot point, so with no support for the back of your knee, attempting to lift the weight drives your legs down limiting your range of motion. While it may not be a bad bench for a young kid #with really long legs# or a tall woman, it's definitely not a good choice for a grown man. I wish I had returned it right away and bought the XR10.1 or XRS20 instead. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy bench, excellent for the money! Only con is that the uprisings that hold the bar only support 110 lbs. Very satisfied 01/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too short and too unsteady This bench was much less expensive than similar models, and assembly was easy, with clear instructions. The major faults are that the bench is very unsturdy and wobbles (from head to foot, not side to side) when you lie on it, and it is far too short. I am a bit over six feet tall, and it is impossible for me to lie down and get my head under the bar without hitting the leg-lift support at the end of the bench. It would probably be excellent for someone less than 5 foot 8 inches tall and below 150 pounds -- however, for a 6-foot-1, 220 lbs adult, it is much too short and unstable. 02/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this bench because of the price. The bench itself is really small and a little flimsy but I guess you get what you pay for. I'm considering taking it back for the Gold's Gym 10.1 model 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Need to Buy This Bench I finally put a few dollars away to buy a bench. I bought it for the name Gold's. I figured I could not go wrong (they should take their name of this bench). The bench was easy to put together...I was somewhat OK with the wobbling, but when I laid on the bench I could not believe my feet could barely touch the ground. I am 6'4". I would not even sell this to someone else...it is collecting dust in the garage. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR BEGINNERS This bench is for BEGINNERS! Not sure why there are a few bad reviews on here considering the price. This bench does feel a little flimsy and it is light weight however its cheap(price wise) and WORKS! Once laying on the bench i do not feel it is flimsy only when the weight is resting on it without my weight with it. If you want a professional bench you need to pay for it. This is a great bench for any beginner who wants to work up some muscle. Also, I do not use the leg attachment, mainly because it is almost impossible to do. So if your main goal is to work out your legs, this is not for you. I do find that the leg attachment does give me a spot to hold some extra weights. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for toning up use. I bought this bench because I wanted to do some toning up, not necessarily building muscle mass. So, wanting to use really heavy weights is not an issue. I am 64 yrs. old and have decided to take better care of myself. I bought the bench 2 weeks ago, and had no problems putting it together by myself. It is, for the most part, as sturdy as I expected. As mentioned in other reviews, it is on the tall side. But, I have no problem with putting my feet on the lower leg extension roller. Actually, it is very comfortable. Glad to have it. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I have the 7.9 bench but it looks exactly like this one. I benched 300lbs on it last spring. You will need a 6' bar. Nuff said. 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite adequate This piece of equipment assembled quite easily. It is sturdy for up to 100 lbs but not much more. The leg roller bars are too short. They should be 16 inches in length and the rollers one inch longer. The padding on the bench pieces are not adequate. DrF 08/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good bench for the price Not a bad bench for light workouts in my garage. I don't pile on a bunch of weight (I'm 63) and it holds it well. My son is 16 and uses a bit more weight and he isn't complaining about the bench or it's limitations. Not an Olympic quality bench by any means but for the price its a good deal. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets the job done for cheap Around $60 for a bench, you can't go wrong. It gets the job done if you have a budget. A few pros are this bench assembles quite easily, does not take up much space, and is lite weight and easy to move around. I like how this bench also offers additional equipment add-ons such and the preacher curl pad and the leg extension foam rollers. This bench is prefect for a small home gym or if this is going to be the only big piece of workout equipment. The cons I've found for the bench are the seat and back rest are a little high off the floor then I would like. Being somewhat tall, it doesn't bother me much, as I can still plant my feet flat on the floor. The barbell stands/rests seem to be exactly where I need to grip the barbell, which is an inconvenience when doing bench presses. I need to adjust my hands on the barbell once lifted off the rests. Although it may be lite weight, this causes it to be wobbly with the weights rested on it, not a big though, it is still structurally sound. The barbell rest have a wrap around metal pin that supposedly 'locks' them in place, they seem to 'unlock' by themselves. I fixed this by strapping a small bungie cord around each rest. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent value for the price 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Nice inexpensive bench. Far exceeded my expectations. 05/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this bench two days ago. Putting it together was a breeze but as I got toward the end, I realized that It didn't sit balanced on the floor. I figured maybe I did something wrong so I re-tightened the screws, still to no avail. I did a test run on it last night, just doesn't seem comfortable lifting for some reason. I also feel like i'm going to smash my hands in the bar holder when set my weight bar down. Keep in mind this is all based on a use of about 10 minutes or so. I'm gonna go home tonite and jump on and really give it a wurl. If it still feels funny i'm gonna take it back and just head over to "Play it Again Sports". I saw a much sturdier (but used) bench for only about 10 bucks more. I just wanted something new but not too expensive. This one fit the bill. It's just the actual usage that i'm not on board with. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bench I found this bench to be an excellent choice for me. It doesnt take up a lot of space while still being large enough to do what i wanted it to. After ensuring that everything is properly tighted i found it to have almost no wobble at all. I have moved it around several times and it is still solid. The bench itself is a perfect size, it is not to big so i am not sliding around on it, while also not being to short so my head is hanging off the edge. Overall i am glad i bought this bench. 02/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT CHOICE FOR A SMALL PERSON.NOT TO MUCH WEIGHT BUT GETS THE JOB DONE! 02/20/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw264
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp