Gold's Gym XR 5.9 Slant Bench

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$30.39
Rush
Data unavailable
$42.35

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $66.81
1 more seller from $66.81
| Learn more
  • $49.00
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $66.81
    +$1.99 shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Gold's Gym Utility Bench:
  • Multi-position weight bench
  • Conveniently adjusts to incline, decline or flat
  • Four-roll leg lockdown
  • Adds definition to your abs, obliques and hip flexors
  • Lets you work abdominal muscles with this bench that quickly converts i

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Gold's Gym Utility Bench gives you chiseled abs and a powerful core. You can easily target your upper body or lower body for faster, more defined results. This multi position weight bench can be set at incline, decline, or flat positions. Simply adjust the bench to incline, decline or flat for specific exercises. The 4-roll leg lockdown helps you to work out your abs, obliques, and hip flexors to get a tight and perfect body structure. You can convert this Gold's Gym bench into a slant board when working on the abdominal muscles. It comes with sewn vinyl seats that are stylish and offers optimum comfort while you exercise. An exercise chart is included to help you perform the exercises more effectively.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Gold's Gym Utility Bench gives you chiseled abs and a powerful core. You can easily target your upper body or lower body for faster, more defined results. This multi position weight bench can be set at incline, decline, or flat positions. Simply adjust the bench to incline, decline or flat for specific exercises. The 4-roll leg lockdown helps you to work out your abs, obliques, and hip flexors to get a tight and perfect body structure. You can convert this Gold's Gym bench into a slant board when working on the abdominal muscles. It comes with sewn vinyl seats that are stylish and offers optimum comfort while you exercise. An exercise chart is included to help you perform the exercises more effectively.


Gold's Gym Utility Bench:

  • Multi-position weight bench
  • Conveniently adjusts to incline, decline or flat
  • Four-roll leg lockdown
  • Adds definition to your abs, obliques and hip flexors
  • Lets you work abdominal muscles with this bench that quickly converts into a slant board
  • Sewn vinyl seats look nicer, are more comfortable and will last longer than vinyl seats that are just stretched and stapled on
  • Exercise chart teaches you which exercises focus on what muscle groups and how to perform each exercise most effectively with a step-by-step guide
  • Model#: GGBE4869

Specifications

Model No.: GGBE4869
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 40.5
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 40.0 x 18.25 x 53.5
Walmart No.: 941717
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 31 questions
1-3 of 31 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Is the picture correct ? I dont see how it will go to a flat position if the bench is like the image.
by Joel81 8/30/2010
11 answers
  • A. it's an incline and decline bench. the is a horizontal position also.
    by notoriousscottyb11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The seat is always at at a slant for sit ups or crunches. It's only the back that can go straight.
    by Crunching12/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the picture is correct. The back adjusts to a flat position but the seat is always in a fixed, slightly declined position.
    by SCJL11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It goes flat and deline as well...adjustment is set by a pin.
    by Irdiverdan11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the entire bench does not go totally flat
    by Cheesepipe12/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The back of the bench can go from vertical to slight decline. There is a setting that serves as a flat bench as well.
    by jgxxvi11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not go to a flat position.
    by Kudzooman11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The backrest can adjust to a flat position, but the seat is fixed at the angle you see in the photo.
    by douglasnz11/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yeah, the picture is correct. There is no true "flat" position.
    by jlee10711/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The picture is correct, but it will recline to almost flat. Basically, that bar slides through the base, and it uses a big cotter pin to hold it at various angles. Since the seat is stationary, and the back folds down, they are never at a perfectly flat angle, and you end up lying on just the backrest portion for bench presses. I am 6'2", and can fit quite well, comfortably, on the horizontal portion and bench a couple hundred pounds.
    by mcdude99991/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Andy 8/20/2013
11 answers
  • A. No, it does not totally collapse. Only the back reclines and the rest is stationary. On a good note it really doesn't take up that much room. =)
    by pepsiholic199012/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You would have to take it apart, it doesn't just collapse.
    by Stlstnslc2/11/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but not super large ether
    by Jimbo621/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it does not totally collapse. The back rest fully reclines, but other than that it does not fold up to become any smaller. I suppose you could stand it on end and fit it inside a closet,
    by DocLasVegas1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not collapse, but if you lock the back against the frame, you can set it on its front against a wall or inside a closet.
    by ShadowConn1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No once assembled its there ...
    by wildchild5410/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Silo9910/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No...only the bench is adjustable.
    by Bmorekicks9/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope. You could maybe tip it upright for storage, but it doesn't collapse at all. What you see is what you get.
    by metamer69/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I hav very small space too above a garage and I keep it out it doesn't get in way seen i use mine 4-5 times a week I don't need to put away like I said it doesn't get in way if you organize to fit your space.nice ANC compact only thing I don't like is the slanted seat other than it works.
    by naturaljj9/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by ol boy 1/18/2013
11 answers
  • A. i used to work at a gym, and took advantage of all available equipment of course....i personally love this bench for abs, all the way declined, w/feet secured...let's u choose how far u want to go down. if u are in decent enough shape to do a sit up, u should be pleased. my husband on the other hand, does not like it for abs, uses it for bench presses instead....he doesn't like that he felt he was using his back too much, but i think his core strength was not where he thought it was, and it made it too strenuous on his lower back.... i enjoy it though, feels like i'm working out front and back lol
    by busyazabee8512/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It is perfect. I took off the top padded bar. I found that it wasn't needed. You might try that.
    by 358jdj12/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Probably the best for sit ups. That's what I use it for.
    by DocLasVegas12/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by metamer612/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use the bench for incline crunches with a 8 lb.medicine ball. I have full range of motion, moving left and right. The foam padded rollers securely hold my feet so I don't feel like I might fall off or lose my balance. I weigh 160lbs. but there is a weight limit of 300 lbs. for this bench. Hope that helps.
    by BargainHunter44410/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Depends on your height.
    by orion74/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My son is 16 & about 140 lbs. & he does sit ups / crunches on this bench including using weights.
    by CJKopp2/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I wouldn't recommend this for sits ups. Leg configuration is too tight.
    by Coffgl2/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the seat is at a slant and if you use the side with the knee and ankle cushions you may find it uncomfortable. I have found it OK if you are looking to do more of a crunch on a slant board.
    by Jonesy212/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this bench is great for sit ups, it is able to decline far enough to get a good ab workout
    by Workout1212128/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 31 questions See all
1-3 of 31 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

454 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
146
3 stars
46
2 stars
31
1 stars
41
1-5 of 413 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Assemble In Less Than 20-Minutes
8/12/2010

Customer review by AHsemble

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by AHsemble
by AHsemble

We bought the product solely for the purpose of helping others with their assembly process. Our package was complete and free of defects. The assembly process was not terribly difficult. Included in this post is a link to a video which will assist with the beginning assembly process. Visit www.ahsemble.com to see step-by-step videos of the entire assembly process. We can show you how to assemble this product in less than 20-minutes. Enjoy your workout faster and avoid common assembly mistakes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHsemble
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great small bench. Great for abs.
11/15/2013

Customer review by BaconLover88

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BaconLover88
by BaconLover88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only complaint is that the plastic caps that hold the foam pads in place are too large of diameter and can pinch your legs on the side when foam is slightly compressed. I removed them on mine. Other than that, great bench.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaconLover88
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality/Price -- Not for tall people
10/23/2015

Customer review by Mebraav

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Mebraav
by Mebraav

Just set up the bench. Does everything as advertised - incline, decline and flat -- and does them well (though the seat stays in set decline position -- not a problem for me). However, I am 6'3" and my head hangs off the edge of the bench when lying down with my legs in the leg lockdown. I did a bench press set of 10 and, if only doing 1 set every once in a while I could deal with. I plan on doing more than 1 set, obviously and planned on doing various exercises. So the length will get old very fast. The leg foam pads are a bit small as well and it seemed like my legs could slip out very easily. This may just be because of my body type, and I do not think it is a reflection on the quality of the bench, which is why I give it 5-stars. Other than critiques I have based on my own body type (tall and long) this is an excellent piece of equipment for the price you are paying. Provided you are 6' tall or shorter the bench is comfortable, sturdy and versatile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mebraav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of Junk
2/12/2016

Customer review by George

1.0 stars 2/12/2016 by George
by George

This bench is an absolute piece of cr@p. I'm taking it apart, boxing it back up, and bringing it back to WallyWorld. It's cheap and flimsy. When inclined the back rest sways dramatically when lifting. And the seat creaks and cracks if you shift your butt off of the center rail it's mounted to. It appears to be nothing more than 1/4" plywood and padding. It's near impossible to use it on the decline because the seat portion is decline as well. As soon as you lay down you begin to slide off. And don't think the rollers on the front will stop you. They're only 6" long and and extremely difficult to catch with your knees. And if you do manage to get your knees bent over the rollers you basically have to break your ankles to get them under the bottom rollers. Please spend your money on a quality piece of equipment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weight bench
1/21/2016

Customer review by Whit

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Whit
by Whit

It took forever to put together and I use it for a beach body workout where there is lots of stepping up, as well as weight lifting. It's very wobbly and non supportive. But I guess that what you get for $50!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-5 of 413 total reviews See all
1-5 of 413 reviews

Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 days parts and service See details

Supplier Warranty: ICON Health & Fitness, Inc. (ICON) warrants this product to be free from defects in workmanship and material, under normal use and service conditions, for a period of ninety (90) days from the date of purchase. This warranty extends only to the original purchaser. ICON's obligation under this warranty is limited to repairing or replacing, at ICON's option, the product through one of its authorized service centers. All repairs for which warranty claims are made must be preauthorized by ICON. If the product is shipped to a service center, freight charges to and from the service center will be the customer's responsibility. For replacement parts shipped while the product is under warranty, the customer will be responsible for a minimal handling charge. For in-home service, the customer will be responsible for a minimal trip charge. This warranty does not extend to any damage to a product caused by or attributable to freight damage, abuse, misuse, improper or abnormal usage, or repairs not provided by an ICON authorized service center; to products used for commercial or rental purposes or as store display models; or to products transported or purchased outside the US. No other warranty beyond that specifically set forth above is authorized by ICON. ICON is not responsible or liable for indirect, special, or consequential damages arising out of or in connection with the use or performance of the product; damages with respect to any economic loss, loss of property, loss of revenues or profits, loss of enjoyment or use, or costs of removal or installation; or other consequential damages of whatsoever nature. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages. Accordingly, the above limitation may not apply to you. The warranty extended hereunder is in lieu of any and all other warranties, and any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose are limited in their scope and duration to the terms set forth herein. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts. Accordingly, the above limitation may not apply to you.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.