See All Reviews
Gold's Gym Twist n Step
Gold's Gym Twist n Step
$27.00
Was: $49.47
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works but could be better. I bought this because I lack cardio and need to lose a few pounds. I am 5'5" and about 170 pounds and it seems to handle my weight pretty well. About 20 minutes of light exercise on this unit, I start to sweat. The unit looks and feels sturdy and noise level isn't annoying. This unit is also fairly small so it's easy to keep it anywhere. The only problem for me is its lack of adjustment pressure level. So I am bit concerned in the future when I want more from exercising on this unit, the solution will be "more time". Also the elastic band handle it comes is yellow, which means the easiest. So you will need to get red or black seperately if you want more arm work out. 11/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using this stepper almost every day for about 2 months and have lost about 7 pounds. It seems sturdy enough. It is easy to use and has adjustable resistance on the underside. Mine doesn't make much noise at all. The small size makes it perfect if you don't have a lot of space. I store mine under the coffee table when not in use. It took a little time for me to get comfortable with not having handles and trusting that I wasn't going to fall off of it but so far so good. The counter leaves a bit to be desired. It misses steps. From when I am paying attention I would estimate about 8 steps out of 100 don't get counted. Some times it is worse than others. It also doesn't seem to factor the resistance level into the "calories burned". One thing that I think will cause issues in the future is changing the battery in the counter. I can get the compartment open but can not figure out how to remove the battery without causing damage. Sadly, the instructions are no help. They recommend changing the battery when the low battery indicator comes on but don't elaborate on how exactly to do this. Overall, I would say it is a good option for the price. It doesn't blow my mind, but does give me a workout as intended. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by compact, efficient, and beneficial forget the gym. I love this stepper. My favorite thing is thinking of all the things I can do while working out on this stepper. So far I've implemented the step routine whenever I'm watching tv. I used this stepper for 60 minutes while playing Uncharted 3 on my ps3. I burned over 300 calories while having fun at the same time. My Fiancee spent 20 minutes on this thing yesterday while listening to the new Drake album. She burned over 100 calories while still enjoying her music. I dont really care for the resistance bands. I dont use them. I love how compact the twist stepper is. Whenever we're not using it, we can just place it in the corner of our living room. It's always there when we need it. We live in an apartment complex and we really do not have room for a treadmill plus we want to be considerate of the neighbors around us, so this is perfect for our needs. It's relatively quiet. It also tracks how many calories you burn. I love this because it actually makes me feel like I'm burning calories. I do not think the machine calculates the resistance though so I'm probably even burning more calories than what display says. It's so exciting to know that you can still enjoy the things you love while incorporating cardio into your day to day activities to help stay healthy and fit. If you have $50 and want a good cardio workout I would definitely recommend this product it might change your life. 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product Very good product. I have used the step n twist for about 2 weeks for no more than 7 mintues a day and I can see the difference in my thighs. It is light and small enough to move around if needed. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why not sooner? I have saw this many times in the store and wanted it, but never got it. Finally decided to break down and get it for me. Got it home and WOW!!! It is easy to use and fun. Why did I not get it sooner? As I was buying it I was thinking I would try it and take it back, well I am keeping it for sure! You can go slow and it is a light work out, go fast and it gets a little intense. I love mine and I will be talking my friends into getting one!!! 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stepper! I was skeptical at first, but I decided to buy it. I am so glad I did! It really does work! I am petite so the tube are a little long for me, so I just do not use them. This really does give you a work out! I use my heartrate monitor when I use it, and it really increases your heartrate and calories burned. So easy to use when you are watching TV and for the days you just do not feel like going to the gym. I use it every other day and I am very happy with it! For the price you really can't beat it! I highly recommend it! 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has it's kryptonite Alright, for $50 big ones, i would expect it not to break so darn easy! No, it did not snap or break with the design.. Mine broke because it has a sensor on the front right side.. It may feel like a button, but DO NOT PUSH IT IN! It will ruin the sensor-counter.. I can't believe this is so easily breakable, I mean it's like building a tank yet putting the self-destruct button outside of the body! All in all, it felt great, maybe if they upgraded the design, I would definitely buy again, but with a little one around the house.. this just seems like it's waiting to be broken. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT Deal!!! I probably would not have bought this, but I found it (or it found me) on the Clearance aisle. Woot! Woot! - got it for $10!!! My husband and I are both using it. We like the ease of motion and the burn we feel in our legs after a fairly short workout. 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got my stepper in about 2 days after I ordered. Opened the box and placed it in front of the TV. I usually walk 45 minutes every morning but sometimes i don't go and that's when this baby comes in. Play a good movie and step on your machine and gently start stepping....you'll be amazed how fast the counter starts going soon is 200 steps, ten 400 and now I've done 1200 and sweating. Very sturdy and small footprint. Very happy with it. 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great little machine This stepper really gets the job done. I've been using it about 3 times a week for 2 weeks and I can already feel a difference. I am naturally lean but I do not work out at all, so this is the perfect way for me to burn some calories and tone while watching my TV shows! It is really easy to do, and after 10 mins I am sweating. The only complaint that I have is that I wish the depth of the step was deeper, when you step the pedels only move about 6 inches. 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall I got this for a workout to do at work when I am on the phone, and it is a good interim especially if I did not work out that day! It is a great booty workout and oblique abdominal workout as long as you contract your muscles in the right/correct way!! :) 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it It didn't count steps when I bought it, but I emailed the company and the sent me a new meter. It was very easy to change, but it still wouldn't work.So, I emailed them back and they sent me a new wire. It was also easy to replace. Now, it works like a charm. I am very happy with my purchase. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good so far... Have to say I was skeptical about this machine. But, after using it now for 3 weeks 1 or 2 days of cardio on this machine; I have seen results. You definitely sweat on this machine after 15 mins or less; overall I do 60 mins on the machine. I mainly bought this machine to lose some extra pounds and to get more cardio in my routine. I do yoga as well 3 times a week. The machine is holding up fine. I am 5'2 and about 125 pd. I am not sure how it would hold up on a person who is taller or heavier. But, I definitely think it is worth the purchase. It's definitely made well and not cheap looking in any manner. 06/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another walmart fail....... Walmart replaced another stepper with this one and so far I am not exactly pleased with this one. It arrived quickly, is sturdy and functional but the display did not work from day one of its use, how am I to know how long I have been on, or how many calories I have burned??? I use this stepper 3 times per week, sometimes more, and it does give you a good workout, but again, not being able to log calories burned is the dealbreaker, another item to return and add to my "walmart do not recommend list:...It is only worth 20.00 in my opinion. Not 50.00. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some problems I have only had the product for a short while and there are some problems. I'm under the wieght compacity, but the twist and step keeps making noise like its about to give out. Also the reader wont come off of "stop" so i cant tell how many calories I have burned or how long I've worked out. I do not know how long it will last and therefore wouldn't recommend it. 06/23/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp