Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill

Q&A
Walmart #: 550016389
Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 2 lb hand weight set included
  • 8 workout apps
  • AirStride Plus cushioning
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    ** New Model, Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill - now available:
    http://www.walmart.com/ip/Gold-s-Gym-Trainer-420-Treadmill/27407264
     
    The Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill is packed with features to help you burn more calories for faster weight loss. Choose from eight workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer that focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. The included hand weight set helps you get the most out of your Gold's Gym workout equipment by adding some upper-body toning to your cardio training. Built-in programs alert you when it's time to add the weight for maximum results. Other features of this Gold's Gym exercise equipment include AirStride Plus cushioning, a 2.0 CHP G-Force motor, QuickSelect speed and incline controls and a dual-grip PowerPulse heart rate monitor.

    About this item

    ** New Model, Gold's Gym 420 Treadmill - now available:
    http://www.walmart.com/ip/Gold-s-Gym-Trainer-420-Treadmill/27407264
     
    The Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill is packed with features to help you burn more calories for faster weight loss. Choose from eight workout apps designed by a certified personal trainer that focus on performance and calorie-burn goals. The included hand weight set helps you get the most out of your Gold's Gym workout equipment by adding some upper-body toning to your cardio training. Built-in programs alert you when it's time to add the weight for maximum results. Other features of this Gold's Gym exercise equipment include AirStride Plus cushioning, a 2.0 CHP G-Force motor, QuickSelect speed and incline controls and a dual-grip PowerPulse heart rate monitor.

    Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill:

    • 2.0 CHP G-Force motor
    • Quiet, self-cooling drive system
    • Reduces noise as it cools internal components with an axial fan
    • 0-10 mph QuickSelect Speed Control:
      • Select between 0-10 mph with the touch of a button
      • Select half mile increments with the speed control arrows
    • 0-10 percent QuickSelect incline control:
      • Select between 0-10 percent with the touch of a button
      • Select half percent increments with the incline control arrows
    • 18" x 50" treadbelt allows you to take long, natural strides
    • Perfect for walking, jogging or running
    • AirStride Plus cushioning:
      • Uniquely shaped isolator
      • Reduces impact on your joints
      • Feel better during and after your workout
    • 8 workout apps:
      • Automatically adjusts the speed and incline of the treadmill
      • Designed by a certified personal trainer
      • Choose from 4 weight-loss workouts or 4 performance workouts
      • Speed, incline and time length of each workout are pre-determined
    • SpaceSaver design folds vertically for storage
    • Target your upper body with the included 2 lb hand weight set
    • Built-in programs alert you when it's time to add the weight for maximum results
    • Large, easy-to-read LCD window tracks speed, time, incline, distance, pulse and calories burned
    • 5" x 7" workout matrix with priority display
    • RaceTrack display monitors your workout progress in a track-style display
    • Dual-grip PowerPulse heart rate monitor built into the handlebars to ensure you're always in the right training zone for your goals
    • Accommodates up to 300 lbs
    • 5-year motor warranty
    • 5-year frame warranty
    • 90-day parts and labor warranty


    See all treadmills on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Belt Size: 50" and Under
    Incline Range: 10%
    Gift By Recipient: For Her ,  For Him ,  For the Family
    Motor Warranty: 5 Years
    Speed Range: 0 to 10 mph
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: GGTL39610
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 300.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 70.0 x 33.0 x 53.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550016389
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    342
    4 stars
    232
    3 stars
    34
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    75
    1-5 of 583 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Better Than I Expected!
    11/13/2011

    Customer review by VeloMobile

    5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by VeloMobile
    by VeloMobile

    This is the first treadmill I've ever owned, so I took my time making a decision on the Gold's Gym Trainer 410. It's not the best, but I don't think it's the worst either. This treadmill seems to have a really good economical balance with quality and price. While assembling the unit I paid close attention to the instructions and didn't have any trouble putting it together by myself, although it would be easier to have an assistant like the instructions recommend. But still... it can be done by one person, if you have to. There are some cheap plastic parts on the treadmill, but it looks like it's mostly limited to the protective belt shields, foot covers, and the upper console. Everything else is heavy metal. I really like that this treadmill has a power incline feature. It's not like the cheaper models where you have to get off, raise the deck with a pin, and get back on. This one does it at a push of a button. That's COOL. Max incline is 10 degrees, which I tried for fun and boy do my leg muscles burn. I'm more out of shape than I thought... lol. Another cool feature with the incline is you can adjust it on-the-fly by 0.5, even if you are running one of the pre-programmed workouts. Max speed is 10 mph. I'm nowhere near capable of that yet, but I'm working on it. You can also adjust the speed on-the-fly by 0.1 during any workout session, including during a pre-programmed session. I haven't tried a workout with the dumbells yet, because I'm still trying to get used to a freehand power walk. I have the treadmill sitting on shag carpet and it appears this affects my balance. With enough practice I'm sure I could do it anyway. But, I still wish I had a hard floor to sit it on. Meanwhile, I'll continue to use the short hand rests to assist my balance until I can perfect it. A manual powered workout with this treadmill is super easy. Just select your incline, your speed, and off you go. You don't even have to press go for that. I've discovered that a manual non-powered workout is also possible. The higher the incline, the easier it is to push the belt yourself. This goes to show how good the drum bearings are inside the unit, by the way. I wasn't really expecting that, but it's a BONUS! Let's see, the pulse monitor works, calorie counter works, distance counter works, but the speed indicator only works momentarily (not a problem though). You can cycle the counters up to the larger display, which is nice too. When you're runing a manual workout the display has a cute quarter-mile oval race track on it. I try to at least make it go all the way around 4 times, which is a mile. Eventually I will go further than that. It does have a folding feature for storage, but why bother with that? You're going to use it almost every day anyway... right? IMO, the only thing the folding position is good for is moving it to a new location. The only thing it's missing is a stereo system... lol... but an iPod and headphones can fix that! It's really a great treadmill. I'm glad I got it. I hope my review helps. Good Health To You!

    Was this review helpful? (1295) (104)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    VeloMobile
    NC USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 50 contributor
    10/21/2011

    Customer review by brooksmommy1983

    5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by brooksmommy1983
    by brooksmommy1983

    I absolutely love this treadmill! I thought it was going to be a bit cheesy and not like the ones at the gym, but I was wrong. It was easy to set up and I use it everyday. My kids also walk on it and love it! Also it is very quiet which is great becase we live in an apartment.

    Was this review helpful? (494) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    brooksmommy1983
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Treamill for moderate runners
    11/4/2011

    Customer review by ajshara

    4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by ajshara
    by ajshara

    I usually run 3-5 miles everyday and was looking for a treadmill that I could run on at home. I have used this treadmill for 3 weeks now, everyday and love it. The shipping was faster then expected and everything came in great condition. The programs for the treadmill are worth it. The treadmill moves from speed and incline nicely. I gave it a 4 only because when you run at the 8 MPH and higher, the belt feels like it is slipping and makes me feel nervous that I might lose my balance. Luckily I don't plan on runing that fast for very long distances. This treadmill is well worth the price. The incline and speed transition is great. Putting the treadmill together was not hard at all for my husband:)

    Was this review helpful? (347) (57)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ajshara
    Durham, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Sturdy treadmill.
    11/24/2013

    Customer review by Corinnia

    4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Corinnia
    by Corinnia

    I ordered this treadmill through Walmart online and it arrived before the promised date for the in store pick-up. The box is large and weighs in at the listed weight of 300 pounds, so bring your truck and a helper! You will need to supply a screw driver, but the allen wrenches are included with the treadmill since this is not a slide-out-of-the-box and use item. You will need to remove a couple of packing brackets, attach the up-right bars that hold the handles and control panel. It is not difficult to set up the treadmill, but it will take at least an hour to set up. The manufacture's paperwork suggested to plug the treadmill into a surge protector, so I used a power strip with a build in surge protector....this resulted in safety and ease in turning on/off the machine. Walking on the treadmill is stable, it feels sturdy and the controls are clearly marked. Noise level is low. I feel comfortable walking on the treadmill. I would suggest this machine to anyone looking for an inexpensive treadmill with a goodly number of built-in programs.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Corinnia
    Worcester, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    GREAT FOR WEIGHT LOSS
    10/8/2013

    Customer review by Beachbilly

    5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Beachbilly
    by Beachbilly

    This tread mill I would recommend to anyone trying to lose weight. I have waited a month before writing this ratting to make sure there are no problems. My wife and I do two to three miles a day and diet losing aprox. 15 lb. each. I do 3 mph. in 20 minute session (equivalent to a fast pace walk), it will go to 10 mph. I couldn’t do this when I was 20 years old and probably will never use the power ten degree incline feature. Assembly took 2hr. removing it from box to completion, read and follow every step in assembly manual or you will miss something, wires have to be fished through a channel to the upper control panel. (note I have 40 years of maintenance experience). You will need a second person to help with the upright cannels and the sheet metal screws in the handle bars are not pre tapped so have a strong person to drive these screws in (I would drive these screw in if they are not pre tapped before assembly; in my case this was the hardest part of the job during the assembly).

    Was this review helpful? (176) (33)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Beachbilly
    COLUMBIA, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 583 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 583 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 220 questions
    1-3 of 220 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    I noticed that the description says you can increase the speed by .5 mile increments using the arrows, but what about .1 increments? Like, can you walk at 3.7 MPH, or run at 5.3 MPH?
    by an anonymous customer 12/21/2011
    6 answers
    • A. Yes. The numbers on the right are m.p.h. and the + and - icons are .1 increments.
      by EverybodyLovesWalmart8/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, push the "+" once for each unit to increase your speed. Hope this answers your question.
      by treadmill4104/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - tapping the increase/decrease buttons will increase/decrease by 0.1 mph. Holding the increase/decrease buttons will do the same by 0.5 mph.
      by ARBW09058312/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You can only increase the speed by .5.
      by MrsGberry12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can increase in .1 increments. The preset workout programs increase/decrease in .5 increments. Have a blessed day :)
      by kokogret6312/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can
      by Drtbear12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 220 questions See all
    1-3 of 220 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 5-Year motor warranty#5-Year frame warranty#90-day parts and labor warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: 5-Year motor warranty#5-Year frame warranty#90-day parts and labor warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list