Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 pounds = two 2.5 pound weights Remember that each weight is only 2.5 pounds, so to get 5 pounds on one ankle, you will need to strap both on it. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT BUY I didn't know what to expect for the price but I was pleasantly surprised. High quality and very convenient to use. Easy to add or subtract weights. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weights for anyone Great for people that has had knee surgery. I had knee surgery on May 9, 2011. I have been doing go with my exercises with my weights. I started with one pound now I'm up to 3 pounds. I will advise anyone to buy these weights. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are exactly what I need! I am a super morbidly obese person trying to shed weight, and I was concerned that these weights wouldn't fit around my swollen legs and be of any use to me. I worried needlessly though, as these are adjustable and come with a generous length of Velcro strips to secure them. I am able to use these both on my wrists and my ankles. I can adjust the weight by removing the sand packs in each pocket which is also nice as it allows me to be able to switch between weights with each work out. This is a great value considering you get a pair of excellent quality weights. I would recommend these to anyone looking to strengthen their muscles on a small scale at home. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent These weights do the jobs know im more motivate to do other exercises great product 12/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not waste your money Bought this a few months ago. I did not use it often. However, several of the weight pockets already broke. Very bad quality. I guess you just get what you paid. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I thought that the weights would slow me down, but they don't. I get a great work out and I'm burning more calories. It's wonderful. 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value - works, reasonably durable My wife needed wrist weights for physical therapy after a fractured elbow. These are a bit large for her wrist (they're advertised as wrist and ankle weights, but all the photos on the box show people using them as ankle weights), but she is able to use them to wrist weights. The wrist/ankle bands are durable and comfortable. I am a little concerned about the durability of the add-in weights, as they're just sealed plastic bags with sand in them; I suspect that moving them in and out of the wrist straps a lot will lead to their leaking. But we've had no problems; and since my wife isn't moving them around a lot, and keeps the unused weights in the product box, I expect this product will work out just fine for us - and it was *much* less expensive than similar products at local sporting goods stores! 12/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Theres a reson why it's cheap was really excited to get them but are very bouncy nd i can't really run around with. However there good for doing excercises like bicycle crunches, leg raises, and etc. I researched that the ankle weight should be a little bit above your ankle, but like in 20 seconds the ankle weight falls to the bottom no matter how tight i put the strap on. 02/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no weight designations upon inspection I realized the the mfg does not provide weight designations for the belt/harness nor are individual weight packets given a weight designation. I weighed ea. pkt and then calculated the weight for the harness and came up with a weight greater than 2.5lb for each belt. I called the mfg and spoke with an agent for the company and told her of my concerns. She looked up the product and realized that no weight designations are listed. She told me she would get back to me but never did. It would be a very simple matter to provide those weight designations in the paper work. When you're walking long distances with the weights you want to know the exact weights! 09/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They Work Good But They Are Fragile Mine Got Torn Used Them For Like The First Month An A Half For Running & They Torn An Of course They Weren't Available For Exchange 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weights; great price I purchased these for my husband who is recovering from knee surgery. The price was fantastic and the ability to add/subtract weight is excellent. The weights fasten with a hook and loop closure. The individual weights are small bags of sand so be careful when handling them so they do not tear. My husband is very pleased with this purchase and the weights are aiding his recovery. 08/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is difficult to put on. It wuold be better if it just wrapped around without the buckle thing that yuo have to thread tthe strap through. 11/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product the strap brake off and it falls off. I only had this for 2 weeks. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Really like these. makes m feel like i'm accomplishing more with the extra weight it adds. makes the exercises more intense. 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhances my Powerwalk These are really comfortable on my ankles while I power walk. I just wish that the individual weights indicated how much they weigh, so that when I need to remove one or more I know exactly how much weight I am working with. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that they have 6 weights - adjustable I like that there are 6 small weights in each one so I can adjust the actual weight that I'm carrying on each leg. They have a velcro strap to secure them, which is ok. I wear them around the house to help tone and burn a few extra calories! They are nylon so not very sweat absorbent - I'd recommend wearing some thick cotton socks under them if you're working out hard. 11/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One weight had a hole and the sand leaked out. Sand got everywhere. Still waiting on issue to be resolved. The company is working on the problem and will resolve it soon. Or they go back to Wal-Mart. Overall Pleased weight packages could be better made. But for the price hard to beat. 05/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They work Never having ankle weights before but needing them for therapy, I was surprised to see the soft pouches that were inserted that made up the various weights. I had thought they would be metal. But once I put them on, I realized the soft pillow-like pouches were necessary to give comfort around the ankle. 04/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I couldn't get them to fit right on my arms (I don't have big arms) to get them to stay on I had to tighten them so tight my hands got tingly. The thread started unraveling on the edges. But granted they were 5 dollars 04/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets the job done These weights are ok for the price. The adjustable weight is great, because you can slowly build muscle rather than buying lots of different sets. However, the individual weights that fit into the ankle strap are rather difficult to get in and out of the holders. Also, after the first use, the edges started fraying/unraveling. So far, it hasn't created any issues with the function of the weights, but it was annoying that a brand new product was falling apart (I've used the weights around 25 times since getting them). You can use these weights for workouts other than just on the ankles/wrists, so that's a plus. Overall, these are ok weights that get the job done. 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good and useful set Affordable and easy to use ankle weight set 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered two items of the pair of 5lb weights and Walmart only sent me one. Had to pay for shipping on both two. Really disappointed to see the lack of quality in their shipment department. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a wonderful price. 07/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It needs directions for rhe new user. I had no Idea how many weights to put in and I had to take them to my therapist to do them for me. 06/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by But they will do ! Picture this your in your living room and as you turn around to look down the hallway you see a small black tube in the middle of the floor. You panic and call 911 for help because you have no clue what the small black tube was , then as you get the nerve to take a closer look you see that its only the sand bag that came out of your ankle weights ! So if you don't mind to sew them back in place I say buy them anyway ! Sometime we just have to face we get what we pay for. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weights for the price. Great weights for the price. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This is a good product for the money. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price. Just what I needed to strengthen my legs after a stay in the hospital. 04/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price for product I am happy with this purchase. It is the first time I have ordered through the internet and it worked out fine. The product is well made and the price was reasonable. 03/25/2014
1-30 of 75 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp