See All Reviews
Gold's Gym Multi-Training Door Gym
Gold's Gym Multi-Training Door Gym
$12.54
List Price: $18.00
You Save: $5.46 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Limited applilcations There is nothing on the exterior of the box to tell you this and you find out only when you open the box and read the users manual. This device only works with doors that have a door frame width of 27.5 to 30 inches. All the doors in my home are wheelchair compatible and are 32 to 36 inches in width so I will be returning this item as it is not compatible with any of my door openings. 09/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job.. Bought this pull up bar to start my p90x workout.. works awesome.. very study and does the job. Will recommend to anyone. 03/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't know what to expect when I bought this, but I am very satisfied. It's sturdy and that's what matters most. I wish the foam were more secure, but that's my only complaint. 10/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works just fine It works as expected but there was no DVD. However, I think the one with a DVD was $5 more. I really don't need the DVD so, no big deal. 10/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Limited Does not fit in any door of my home. Tried to give it to a friend, but it did not fit any of the doors in his apartment. Not a single note on the box about the dimension requirements. My doorways are not uncommon, and neither are my friends. 01/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by product works fine I bought this product and it works fine, but then again I only weight 160 lbs . I don't recommended this product for anybody who is 200 lbs or more. Installation is very easy. Great product if your under 200 lbs. 03/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Design This product is very poorly designed. The square-headed metal bolts are held in place (kept from turning) by soft plastic. The tool intended for assembly that was enclosed with the product is not well matched to the size of the nuts. (I would recommend using a socket set.) Once we had assembled this product it became clear that the bar would not fit on our door. However, due to the poor design, it is impossible to take apart and return to the store. The nuts would not unscrew from the bolts because the square indentations in the plastic had been stripped during assembly, so we ended up giving away the pull-up bar and hopefully someone else can use it. I cannot say how it would work once assembled since it doesn't fit our door, but I can say that the assembly was difficult and that disassembly is impossible. 09/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply Made I bought this product so I could to pull/chin ups at home. I assembled it and even read the manual like a good boy. The manual states that this pull up bar is not to be used by anyone over 250 pounds. I weigh 155 pounds, yet I somehow managed to bend one screw and completely break another, THE VERY FIRST TIME I USED IT, rendering the bar useless. I went to Gold Gym's website to inquire about replacement parts, but you can't get anywhere withought the product and serial numbers, neither of which are printed on the bar, manual, or box. This was a total waste of money and I would not recommend this product to anyone. 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by helpful First use of this item was the last. Connecting screw separated in mid-pull up causing me to go down with gravity. 03/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold's Gym Multi-Training Door Gym I purchased this product at Walmart and put it together. After only a few uses one of the bolts broke. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for another one. I put that one together and again the bolt broke. In one review it was wrote that instead of complaining about the bolts breaking, just replace them. That is okay, but why can't I expect the ones included in the package to work? Overall, I believe that the product is a good deal and sturdy for the price. Even with having to replace the bolts I think that it is. When it is up and the bolts are not breaking it does exactly what I expect it to do. I still would recommend this mainly because similar products are much more expensive. There is even one on another website that is identical to this one only with a different name and it is $10.00 more. It is worth spending a few extra bucks to replace the bolts if necessary. 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for the money I bought this about a week ago. I didn't expect much from it since it was so cheap. I put it together and gave it a whirl. I was pleasantly surprised how sturdy it was. I seen several identical ones for more money. Worth the $20.00 indeed! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Useful Mounts in all of my doorways and holds up very well. For the price this is a great buy! I plan on using it for a long long time! I work for the company that sells this product and would highly recommend buying it! 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This product is great. Very convenient to use and sturdy. In regards to the review stating the hardware broke - just replace the bolts. There is no special hardware required and the included bolts are strong. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as good, if not better than higher priced Great in-door and floor equipment — comparable to high-end products at 2x and 3x the price. 10/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by only good enough for the money.. this product was suppose to come with a DVD but none came with mine which is kinda annoying.... 03/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bolts Ok overall this is good pull up bar, considering the price. I bought this pull up bar to start my homegym, I been lifting for about 5 years and got tired to pay a membership. This bar is a good idea, but you have to consider that every one like "the guy in comercial" is going to use it, which means the people are gonig to weight over 170 pounds most of the time. Here is the cons, the bolts broke not one but three, two in the middle where you connect the two long flats bars together, and the third L shape so yes I fell down and my work out was over. The last con to this I think its bad for the door. The pros to this is it holds me very well and its stable, with that said it actually make you go slow and watch your form. It also seem that I'm not the first with the bolt problem, so yes I do remmomend that if you buy this bar that you should buy some bolts at the same time, even if your don't brake you can just return them. 01/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste Bought this one because it was cheaper. Should have spent the extra money. It wouldn't even fit on my doors. The width is fine, which was the complaint of a lot of people on here. But if you doors are more than about five inches deep, including the trim, it simply won't work. Apparently your wall must be paper thin in order to be able to install this. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pull-up bar I didn't know what to expect when I purchased this. I couldn't understand how you could do a pull up if it were not to be attached permanently. I am very satisfied with this product! We keep it on the door way entering the kitchen as a reminder to use it, but it can be removed if we are having guests. 03/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality 1 of the screws had no philips head groves in it... I had to use a saw and cut a grove so I could assemble it. 1 of the other bolts was stripped and I had to fix that problem too. I was personally able to fix the bolts because I had the proper tools, but the average person would have had to return the product because of its poor quality. Now that I fixed it, it works fine- but I still have to give it 1 star. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this device everyday for the past 4 month's and it has yet to let me down. I do some serious pull-up exercises with it and i have yet to have any sort of issue. When assembling make sure that everything is aligned straight before you tighten the screws as this may be why some of you are having issues with it coming loose over time. I haven't had to tighten mine again so not sure if this helped. As far as the grips go and how some people are stating that the foam is starting to come apart, do what I did to save that foam and take a simple ankle high sock, fold it in half and then drap it over the handles. That way you are putting more of the friction on the sock which is saving the foam underneath. I also did the same thing on the foam ends that press up against the doorframe. That way my doorframe won't get damaged from any rubbing. Again, I have found numerous exercises that I can do with this unit that aren't just the boring pull-up and chin-up styles so be creative!! I would easily recommend!! 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value in a functional piece of equipment Extremely good value in a combination pullup bar/pushup assitant. It works with just about any conventional doors or even the end of hallways with moudling. I know - I have tried it both ways. The dip function and situp function are pure gimmick - as they don't really enhance doing those workouts without this equipment. Pullups chinups with hands placed wide, narrow, and with the hands rotated 45 degrees off from the classic pullup/chinup position emphasizes different muscles. I tried doing pushups with this and it was immediately evident that it made this rote exercise more challenging. Far better value than buying a ton of worthless and expensive equipment. Costs less than joining a gym. And it breaks down into a suitcase for use in hotel rooms on business travel. Hard to beat combo! 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Sturdy product... It doesn't fit on wide doors, so be careful about that. I bought some ab straps for killer workouts. Overall good substitute for Cable machine--this targets your lats pretty good if you use the correct form. 07/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Built to Last I bought this a month ago and have been using it three times a week to strengthen my weak back. It holds my 210lb body and adding a thicker cushion to the sides it does not destroy my door frame. 06/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by missing items Product did not come with the DVD as stated! 11/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy To Assemble, but Does Not Work I always thought the Gold's Gym name was a sign of a quality product. Apparently, the Gold's Gym Multi-Training Door Gym is not. It was easy to follow the directions and assemble the product, but once assembled it did not fit on the door correctly. And, yes, the door width and depth were within the instructions for use. I hate to return products, but I don't want to be injured, so it is a definite return for me. Also, the DVD mentioned is not supplied with the kit and the website referred to, ifit.com does not mention the Gold's Gym Multi-Training Door Gym or have videos for it. 12/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk don't purchase. the only thing hold you up in the air is a piece of flimsy plastic and some poorly made screws. no assembly instructions. NONE! save your money and purchase a better one. 05/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trash This is a piece of junk, don't waist your money! 07/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get perfect pullup instead This thing isn't very good. I guess it is passable but meh. I took it back and spent a bit more on the perfect pullup set. It's awesome and allows you to do tons of different workouts. Don't be cheap with your workout equipment. Spend a bit more and get something quality. 02/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total letdown I bought this so I could begin to build more muscle strength at home while I work to lose weight. I learned only after opening the box that it only supports people under 250 pounds (or even less according to review I read afterwards). I weigh 280 pounds! This is a complete and total letdown. It would have been nice to know this beforehand! 03/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door gym. Have relevent info here! 40 exercises in training chart. 250 LBs max. Manual says need door width 27.5-32"(70-81cm) and depth of 4.5-6" (11-16cm). No elbow straps. Where this thing should shine is when adding suspension training straps or exercise bands(or rope/tie down straps with handles(pvc pipe will do!)). My doors have no space between door & frame to fit X-factor or Tower 200 anchors. Only 2 hinges each made weak point at middle/top & bottom for strap door anchors. Hang broom/mop/bar/stick handles braced at desired height against door to anchor bands. Try straps for upside down crunches. The over the frame (narrow) bar is 18' wide and the long (screwed together) bar is 36" Narrow/wide/hammer regular/reverse grip pull-up/chin-up. pushup/tricep dip/situp bar on floor. I wish there would be a better description in their selling job. 11/13/2012
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp