Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit

Q&A
Walmart #: 000915010
Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.09
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.18

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 3-Level resistance tubes
  • Exercise guide
  • Carry bag and more
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    The Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit is an excellent choice if you are looking for a way to fit in some exercise and maintain or regain your physique. It comes with three different level of resistance. The stretch tubes set offers a red tube for low resistance, a blue one for medium resistance and a black tube to provide heavy resistance. You can use them together or separately depending on how you choose to personalize your workouts. The Gold's Gym 3-Level resistance tube kit has a fitness stretch band with two detachable easy-grip fabric-covered rubber handles that help prevent wear and tear during heavy exercise. The set also includes a removable and adjustable nylon strap for your convenience. This Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit also includes an exercise guide. You can carry the entire kit in the included nylon mesh bag so you can take it anywhere you want to exercise.

    About this item

    The Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit is an excellent choice if you are looking for a way to fit in some exercise and maintain or regain your physique. It comes with three different level of resistance. The stretch tubes set offers a red tube for low resistance, a blue one for medium resistance and a black tube to provide heavy resistance. You can use them together or separately depending on how you choose to personalize your workouts. The Gold's Gym 3-Level resistance tube kit has a fitness stretch band with two detachable easy-grip fabric-covered rubber handles that help prevent wear and tear during heavy exercise. The set also includes a removable and adjustable nylon strap for your convenience. This Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit also includes an exercise guide. You can carry the entire kit in the included nylon mesh bag so you can take it anywhere you want to exercise.

    This set will provide an excellent workout session that will tone and firm your arms, legs and chest with different resistance stages to suit your needs.
    Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit:

    • 3 long resistance tubes
    • 3 resistance levels
    • 2 detachable, easy-grip rubber handles
    • Gold's Gym 3-Level Resistance Tube Kit with removable and adjustable nylon strap
    • Fabric sleeve to help prevent wear and tear
    • Carry bag with drawstring
    • These stretch tubes include an exercise guide
    • Tones and firms your arms, legs and chest

    See all fitness kits and accessories on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Additional Accessories: Workout guide ,  Carry bag
    Model No.: 05-0815GG
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.9
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 67.0 x 5.0 x 0.5
    Walmart No.: 915010
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    79
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    15
    1-5 of 132 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great workout
    6/13/2010

    Customer review by KCinDC

    5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by KCinDC
    by KCinDC

    I'm NOT using these for P90X. I am a petite woman and only weigh about 118 pounds, so I'm not rough on these and expect them to last. I don't know how they would work for a larger man. I spent three months with a personal trainer who used resistance bands. Wal-Mart offered the best value when I was looking to purchase my own. I was more than pleasantly surprised when these resistance bands arrived. They come in a mesh bag. There is a protective black piece of material on each band where you place your feet. The handles are comfortable and cushioned. The bands seemed to be well made. There is a poster with excellent basic exercises. Standing Row, Chest Press, Overhead Press, Lateral Raise, Upright Row, Biceps Curl, Overhead Triceps Extensions, Squats. The DVD is also excellent. The instructor shows stretches and how to mix a bit of cardio and abs with the workout. She also stands in a lunge position when using the bands to engage leg muscles while doing the upper body exercises. There are three bands: red (light), blue (medium), and black (heavy). I use the red for exercises like chest presses and overhead press, and then the blue and red for bicep curls and upright row. I have progressed by adding the two bands together. I also have a step up box and a medicine ball. I do step ups and squats with the medicine ball. Along with the resistant band workout, for 30 minutes 3X a week, I feel I'm getting a great workout. For the money, give it a try! Hope this review was helpful.

    Was this review helpful? (202) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    KCinDC
    D.C.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Good bands.
    10/15/2009

    Customer review by Dannieboy

    5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Dannieboy
    by Dannieboy

    I bought these bands at my local wal-mart a few days ago because I just started the P90X program. They work great. You can quickly and easily change out the bands depending on how much resistance you need. They have comfortable grips and a band protector to help them from breaking I guess, the protector does make it more comfortable if you workout barefoot. They are good bands at a good price. I paid $16 and some change. It also comes with a DVD workout and mesh storage bag. I don't think you can go wrong at this price.

    Was this review helpful? (161) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Dannieboy
    South Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Good for P90X
    2/10/2010

    Customer review by DrKoolman

    4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by DrKoolman
    by DrKoolman

    Bought these to use with P90X, and they're great for all the activities that require bands. The carry case is appreciated, as is the velcro strap to keep them together. Remember that you can always increase the resistance of the bands by looping them on the floor and stepping on the loop.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    DrKoolman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    AWSOMMEEE!
    10/27/2009

    Customer review by Fitguy19912

    5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Fitguy19912
    by Fitguy19912

    i really lov this product because i feel its more comfortable the grips and u could use this instead of weights its good for excersing any part of the body i bought it most for the p90x program and this product WORKS! i reccomend any person who works out at home to buy this u wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Fitguy19912
    Miami, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Gym - IT'S IN THE BAG!!!
    12/28/2009

    Customer review by Yukikabuki

    5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Yukikabuki
    by Yukikabuki

    My son and I have made a promise to have a healthy Christmas and New Year (and life). I must say, our favorite gift from Santa were these Tube Resisters. You can use them for just about anything. No matter how small the space, how quiet you have to be for the sake of the neighbors or how strong or weak you are; these little guys are small enough to fit in your purse/briefcase and take any where. They seem well made too. We are very pleased.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Yukikabuki
    Somewhere in Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 132 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 132 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by JStew 11/30/2009
    10 answers
    • A. I'm only 5'3" and they are good for me
      by LUVQTRHRS7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm 5'5 and I have no problem with using them. The long bands make it easier to do over head exercises. I often make them taunt by crossing and then stepping on the cross over to provide extra resistance while doing certain exercises.
      by Mercury19386/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Any person can use them. A person with shorter arms would not use the hand grips but would hold the bands. On some of my stretches I use the hand grips and on others I hold the tubes.
      by bugfree3/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they just mean that they are not the arm-width ones which are also available. These are short jump rope length and are meant to stand on or attach to door.
      by Rockchik8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am only 5'5'' and they worked out fine for me. :)
      by smkuharik538/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Something I do is attach both ends of the same band to one handle, but that's really the only way to change the length I think.
      by barfzilla8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. gold's gym also sells a "short" resistance tube kit...i recommend those for shorter people.
      by bonneaux8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Anyone can use them. Basically you just stand on them where it's the right length for you.
      by lildreamy8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am under 5'4" and I use them without any problems. If you need more resistance, just cross them in front of you or you may need to use them without the handle.
      by KCinDC8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Ah! Well, I had the same question since I would be sharing them with my 12 year old son who is (for the time being) a little shorter than me. Trust me, he has no problem using them. To shorten (if needed) simply widening your foot stance and/or crossing the straps is plenty enough. I am about 5'6" and my son in about 5'3" and we both use them normally (fit together and not crossed).
      by Yukikabuki8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Can these band attach to a door??
    by an anonymous customer 5/22/2010
    7 answers
    • A. yes, but be careful to do so properly - instructions are enclosed, along with a dvd as well.
      by LUVQTRHRS8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by BellaSun8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You need a velcro strip which attached to the door knob.
      by bugfree8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, just wrap around both doorknobs and use with an open door.
      by Rockchik8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can attach them, but you will have to buy a door jam...there is not one included in the set. also, you can wrap it around the door knob...but it does not really do good for simulating pull-ups.
      by bonneaux8/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You have to wrap it around the door handles very tight and many times so that there's no accident.
      by lildreamy8/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, these bands will attach to a door, but there is no special door attachment. The instructions advise: "Some exercises require the Resistance Tube to be secured to a door handle or a securely attached post. When using a door handle to perform an exercise you must wrap the resistance tube around both sides of the handle on both sides of the door. Be sure to center the resistance tube before wrapping it."
      by KCinDC7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: Stamina Products Inc. warrants our products to be free from defects in materials and workmanship at the time of the original purchase from an authorized retailer. In the event that a product becomes defective, please contact us by phone at 1-800-375-7520 or send written notification to the address listed on the Contact Us page of this website. If the defect is under the limited warranty, you may be requested to return the product or part to us for repair or replacement. Stamina Products Inc. reserves the right to require the customer to pay for the return shipping of the item. Warranty information on a specific product can be found toward the back of the Owners Manual or you can call us at 1-800-375-7520. The warranty will not apply to any product that has been subject to commercial use, abuse, misuse, or any type of modification by the consumer. To confirm your rights as described in the warranty statement, be sure to complete the Product Registration Card and mail it to us promptly or register on-line.
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.