See All Reviews
Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor
Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor
$18.57
List Price: $30.00
You Save: $11.43 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible - cheaply made Had it for an hour and allready parts were coming loose...the metal gets hot after ten minutes of use...and the pedals are very narrow - hate it! JUNK! 11/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not worth the money and its not worth the time to use it. If you have enough strength to walk up and down a flight of stairs, you will not find this this product has enough resistance to give you any sort of exercise. Even at its highest resistance setting, this doesn't feel like it is any more difficult than laying on my back and doing the bicycle motion with my legs in the air. It has turned into a piece of junk in our house that my kids have fun playing with. 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Not excellent. Kinda wobbly but it's good for the price. If you want something better made this is not the one for you. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Object if for little kids Try fitting an adult on a little kid bike. That is exactly how this object is. The bars for the pedals are too short, so you barely move at all when "exercising" 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for what it is This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my elderly mother who has sore legs and she uses it to exercise her legs. She really likes it. She puts it in front of her favorite chair. She said it is small enough she can move it around, and likes being able to set the tension on it. I would recommend this exerciser for senior citizens who need it for physical therapy to strengthen their legs. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for older adults I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I lost 21lbs! I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is just what the doctor ordered. This is exactly what the Doctor and the physical therapist said to use to help with my rehabilitation from my knee replacement. I love it, it is very easy to use! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor exerciser! This cycle is easy to use. The pedal straps are adjustable and confortable. This is perfect for those wet days when you can't get outside to walk. The cycle is sturdy and I love the timer. Being able to fold it away is a great bonus. I have already been telling everyone how great this is and the price is excellent!! 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this on the specific brand recommendation of my wife's physical therapist as a tool for exercising her legs and arms following a mini-stroke. It is perfect for that purpose and I am very satified with it's construction and its utility. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome machine for the money! I bought this to rehab my knee after a torn quadricep tendon. It is a great machine for cardio, strengh training, and in my case a low impact way of getting my knee to rotate all the way around. Use a little wd40 and it will be smooth as silk. Easy to assemble, this was helpful because I could not walk at the time. Great value for the dollar, thanks Golds and Walmart for helping my knee get back to being a knee;o) 03/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this last night despite a number of negative reviews. I am returning it during my lunch break this afternoon. It is easy to put together, but that is where the positive stops. It moves around when you use it, the pedals squeak, there is a hitch in the motion and there isn't enough range of motion to have it be useful. Very disappointed. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Perfect for me! I love it. I use it on days that I don't go to the gym. I can sit and veg out in front of the t.v. while burning calories. I do have to tighten the knob once in a while, but that does not effect my workout. It is low impact, so I can pedal my way through a whole movie even with commercials! If you want to spend more for better quality, then you should. As for me, this gets the job done and I am buying my whole family one as gifts! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned! I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight, easy to assemble, good value Good value for the price, sturdy yet lightweight. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this little cycle. its easy to store. its light to pick it up. I can do it while watching tv. very nice. I am glad I bought it. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was bought for my mother, works very well . 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great exercise for stroke recovery. Good value. I am recovering from a stroke that left me weak on the right side. So I am not in good shape. This item is light-weight enough for me to move around myself. It provodes a good workout for me although it is too soon to tell whether it will give me enough strength training. I would reccomend it to older people and people who are starting a strengthening regimen. My only complaint is that it does tend to move around a little when I am using it on the floor for my legs. The really great thing about my experience was the shipping; only $.97 and it arrived early the next day. 05/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by okay for the price. very noisy. low quality. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works as it's designed. For the money it meets my needs. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk Fell apart on my second use ... I followed directions, read cautions, etc., only tried to do what it said I should be able to do ... 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This simple device provides exercise for my legs and knees while allowing me to perform other activiites. 05/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works good I like hope it works it has a timer that tells you how long you have been working out so that's nice. The equipment slides around quite a bit when I try to work out my legs, my arms it's a little better. 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I've had mine for 3 months and it has already broken twice. First the pedal came off, but they sent me parts to repair it. Now the pedal broke off completely. The metal got so hot from use that it actually broke completely off! 04/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Very light weight. Moves all over the place when you use it. Am returning it asap 01/20/2012
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew173
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp