See All Reviews
Gold's Gym Folding Exercise Mat
Gold's Gym Folding Exercise Mat
$19.77
List Price: $28.00
You Save: $8.23 (29%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best exercise mat yet! This is a GREAT exercise mat. It is easy to unfold, fold and store, and has plenty of cushioning. If you exercise as frequently as I do, you need something to cushion the body and back properly. Well, this mat is it! I highly recommend this Gold's Gym product. It is a great value and really performs. 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mat, Great Value The first thing I noticed was how this mat would not lay flat on the floor because of how it is folded. I fixed the problem by folding the mat in reverse and storing it that way over night. After doing that, it lays PERFECTLY FLAT on the floor. I really like the thickness, size and comfort factor. When compared to similar mats that sell for $60+ at sporting goods stores/sites, this mat is a no-brainer in my opinion. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mat Having had several mats through the years gives me an idea what to look for. No, it does not rest flat when first spread it out, but once you lay on it, it certainly stays flat "enough" to where it poses absolutely no problem for me. It is very comfortable compared to most mats, AND, you don't have to be so afraid of it getting damaged if you stand on it with gym shoes because it has a durable surface. Great how it folds up and out of the way. I really like that mat and look forward to exercising on it, and I think you'd be very happy too with it. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoga for people who need extra padding I own one of these myself for yoga. The one I bought is for a friend with bad knees. There is very high density foam in these pads and it saves my knees. Love the yoga and this mat. It is a bit more slippery than other traditional mats so I got gloves that keep my hands from slipping. Great mat 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mat This is a thinner mat and that is exactly what I wanted. It does have a vinyl surface which wipes down nicely. That is also the one drawback that I found. It makes it hard on the skin when you are doing exercises where you are on your elbows or arms. Tends to rub. But overall I am happy with it. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend I can't believe someone gave this 5 stars. I don't normally write a lot of reviews but I had to write one about this. This mat was not good. My reason for saying so is that it does not stay flat....If you look closely at the picture of the woman on the mat, you'll see the only reason it is staying flat is because of her stance. I, for one, do not like to be fighting my mat when I'm trying to exercise. And I even gave it time, I assumed it would get better. It didn't. I returned it. The only good thing I could say about it is that it folds conveniently for storage. Perhaps I just got a bad mat, so I'll give it the benefit of the doubt, but I personally wouldn't recommend it. There are better mats out there. 02/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My trainer uses this mat I bought this thru online as could not find in Walmart store Know its durable and big enough as use trainer's during appts. She highly recommended the Gold's Folding exercise mat over other brands 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mat great mat especially for apartments. big enough to fully lay down on easy to wipe off when done and conveniently folds up for storage. great addition to my home gym. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best mat This is the thickest, most durable mat I have found. After it is unfolded it takes a while before it lays flat but I just leave it open all the time. If you have to take it with you everyday like to the gym it may not be the best thing but for home use I think it's perfect. This is the second one I purchased. The first one lasted 3 years of almost everyday use. 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excerise mat this mat is thick and can be used on any type of floor. It makes any gym floor easier to exercise on as it gives you a thick cushion. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mat After 4 years of P90x and Insanity on this mat it was time for a replacement. Nothing else compared so I was happy to repurchase. It cleans well and doesn't stain or damage carpet. I was surprised it was only available online now. Highly recommended for price and durability. 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mat for the price It is a little heavier than I would like but it provides more cushion than some of the ones I looked at. It folds up nicely which is what I was looking for. When I first got it I had to lay it outfor a day to get it to lay flat. It fits easily into the locker at the gym I would recommend it to a friend and already have. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaints about folds unwarranted, flattens out quickly. Folds up easily. Could have included a strap. I added my own, also purchased at Walmart for less than a buck. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it We've been using this for the last 4 weeks during our P90X workouts. We purchased it for around $15. I bought it because it folds. I thought that a roll up mat wouldn't store as neatly and this one folds up very nicely and fits under my end table. It is cushy and around 1 cm thick. It kind of reminds me of memory foam because when you're standing on it and you change position your footprint stays for a few seconds (which I actually find helpful for matching the distance when switching feet positions in lunges or yoga warrior poses. Also there is a indented dotted line down the center of the mat (lengthwise) that is extremely helpful for lining up your feet during yoga poses where your front foot is straight and your back foot is pointed slightly out but heels are lined up. The joints where the mat folds are a nice for judging distance as well. I haven't had any problems like some other reviewers with the mat not laying flat. When initially unfolded it is not flat but after a minute or so the mat is completely flat and I haven't had any problems whatsoever. Perhaps the joints need to be broken in a little bit before it starts lieing completely flat. Overall, If you're looking for a folding exercise mat, I would definitely give this mat a chance. I think it's awesome and especially for the price! it's Great! 05/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Nice and thick. Good sturdy material. Works great on my hardwood floor when doing pilates. Only negative is the folding, but I found that storing it rolled up or only folded in half works well. 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat! I love this mat so much I have purchased 2. One was in store and this one from Walmart.com My favorite thing is it is so much more durable than those foam or rubber type mats. It is heavier, but not so much that it causes it to be a hindrance of any kind. It is also much easier to clean than those other types as well. I noticed other reviews did not like the accordion style folds, but that has not been an issue for me. It does not lay flat when I am NOT using it, but it does while I am, so I don't see that as a problem at all. My daughter kept taking the first one I purchased, so I decided to just let her keep it and bought me another one. Now my husband wants one for himself, so actually about to order a 3rd. Very thankful to find it on Walmart.com when it was not in stock at the physical store. 09/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for yoga exercize The pad fits my need for a comfortable yoga and exercise pad. It does not slide on the floor, it is the right size and its thickness and firmness are perfect. Because it folds up with little effort, it is easy to store and put away. Its only down side is its folds have some memory and doesn't lay flat unless you reverse fold it a bit. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exercise mat excellent 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! The prefect may for yoga, core training and self massaging. I highly recommend this product. I tell all my friends and clients about it. 12/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second one I use this mat at least five times a week in a boot camp. After some of the people in my boot camp tried it, they started ordering them, too. This is a well-made mat with good padding and a textured finish so you don't slide. You can wash it off with a hose when it gets dirty. It is durable and worth the money. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most! This is my second purchase of this exercise mat. The first one I have had for about one year and it shows no signs of wear and no signs of fold seams splitting. I needed a second one since I have 2 teenage sons who exercise at home. The mat is larger and thicker than most exercise mats which is essential. Folding and storage are quick and easy. Most other mats are really thin, small, and a nuisance to roll up. I gave it a 4 rating only because for me when the mat is on hard flooring, my tail bone still doesn't have enough cushioning for comfort. Typically though the mat is used on carpeting or a rug at my home so then the cushioning is fine. Both my teenage sons really like this mat. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Exercise Mat This is a very good product; well made and comfortable. My dog even loves to play on it. It doesn't lay flat when you first open it from the box, however; if you leave it out, it will eventually lay flat. 06/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returned it. I was looking for an inexpensive mat for my baby to play on that could easily fold up for storage. I thought this would work but it didn't fold up well and isn't flat when on the floor. It may work well if a treadmill or exercise equipment is put on top of it, but didn't seem to work well otherwise. We returned it. 03/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible mat will not conform to floor The mat holds the bent shape for storage when you try to use it, would not recommend 03/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Simple Idea gets the job done 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value and easy to store. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product Very good product 01/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like it used to be. Bought one of these mats 3 years ago and loved it. But it looks like they starting cutting a lot of corners to reduce cost. It's now very slick and hard. It makes it hard to do yoga poses where you need grip like downward dog. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought one of these a few years ago and the store no longer carries them so I ordered a few more to have as backups. This is a nice mat for a child to use for tummy time; the texture wipes clean easily and is not very absorbent so it dries quickly and doesn't stain with spills; some of the other roll up ones I've used are more spongy and take a long time to dry if I soak them while rinsing them off in the shower; when I ordered mine not too long ago they were $14 each so I got lucky and paid an excellent price (I think less than the first time I purchased it in the store) 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT 05/05/2013
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp