Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good exercise bike for the money My bro-in-law bought one of these. I tried it out, liked it, and bought one for myself. We train together for triathlons. He has a triathlon bike and I have a road bike. We both think this trainer approximates a true ride very well. I like the little bit of wiggle in the handle bars and seat. It seems to make the ride feel more natural to me. I gues that's b/c on my road bike I rock back and forth a bit. This bike is highly adjustable so unless you're really short or really tall (I'm 6'1") it should fit you. Not sure? Go chek it out at the store. I took the seat off and put on an old saddle that I no longer use on my road bike. When riding this exercise bike in an aero position the bars hurt my forearms so I'll have to add some foam for that. It's nice to be able to ride in an upright or aero position though. I've rated this 5 stars not because it's the best bike out there, but b/c it is the best bike in this price range and it does everything I need it to. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy on the Cycle Trainer 310. Could not find a better price anywhere for bikes comparable to this one. Heavy duty frame and large size makes this the perfect bike for me. This bike was easy to put together and adjusting the seat or handlebars is fairly easy. Love exercising on this equipment while watching t.v. or listening to music because it is very quiet while you use it. Smooth ride and I feel like I'm actually riding a road bike. Love it. 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5'5" rider- too short for bike I am 5'5" tall, bought this bike, put together easy enough and sat on it and I am too short. I sat on it and my knees hyper-extend. You should have a 5% bend in your knee when you ride. I will be in touch with manufacturer first and if they don't have a shorter seat bar, I will have to return it to my walmart. Extremely disappointed- NO WHERE on the online description, packaging, bike specs, or instruction manual does it say you have to be a certain height to ride this bike. I was hoping to get some exercise in tonight, now I just have a hassle to deal with tomorrow. 02/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I recommend buying something better than this This bike was relatively easy to put together, but it does not work for a shorter rider. I'm 5'1" and the seat does not go down low enough for me to use the bike. I would not recommend buying this bike unless you are at least 5'5". At this point, we are debating returning the bike or seeing if we can drill another hole and shorten the bar so we can lower it enough. Additionally, the bike itself does not seem very sturdy. If you are able to splurge, I would upgrade and buy a better bike. We were able to tighten the handlebars forward and back, but they are loose and move side to side - it is probably easy enough to wedge something in the bar so they can't move, but there's no reason why you should have to do that. On top of that, the wheel squeeks when it turns, although perhaps that would straighten out with more use. The seat is also very uncomfortable, but that's pretty common with these bikes and I had planned on buying a better seat anyway, so that's not a problem. Overall, I would say that this is a "get what you pay for" bike. Maybe I'll post an update if I am able to get the seat lowered and see how it is then. There are too many things that are poor - seat height, squeaky wheel, loose handlebars, bad seat - to make me recommend this bike. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solution for short riders The only negative reviews come from shorter riders, and with a valid reason. My wife is a 5'1" certified spinning instructor. The seat height is indeed too high for shorter riders but it took me 3 minutes to modify the seat post channel to bring the seat down to a comfortable riding stance for her. There is a small tab (stop) inside the channel, easy to bend by just shoving down the seat post with moderate force. Then I just drilled two additional holes to the post. Perfect! This bike is not gym quality but it is close enough and it performs very well. For the price is the best value. Good construction quality with no red flags (other than the seat height). You can always pay hundreds more for a better quality bike but I really no see no real justification for it. 05/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product - Doesn't work/not worth the $ 100% Disappointed in this product. I returned it after just one use. - Came out of box damaged, bottom of frame bent - Adjustment Knobs for Seat (2) and Handlebars (1) do not work - basically could not use the adjustable features and one of the knobs was broken. The other two wouldnt screw into the hole properly/hold the seat/handlebars in place - Tension wheel is a joke - the tension knob was held in place by a screw and bolt - which loosened on its own so you had to hold the screw to turn up the tension on the wheel - horrible design for one of the most important features of a spin bike! - Not at all worth $267 - I understand it is not a top of the line bike - but the basic functions should at least work for that amount of money! Bottom line - do NOT buy this bike. 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for the price and an alternative 2 gym The bike has been very sturdy. I am 6' 2" 260. I've used the bike for 6 weeks and have lost 10 lbs. I am exercise 4-5 times per week. Its quite, strong and easy to use. I enjoy biking and listen to my music or watch TV in the comfort on my own home. The only problem I've had or have is the handle bars are loose within the frame and have a little free play. Besides that its been a great bike. 06/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good bike First off if u r under 5 ft 5 then bike is too big but ..easy fix is to hack saw off the bike seat shaft between bottom 2 holes allowing it to go further down in base . Then drill some additional holes I'm 5 ft and I need the seat dropped all the way down and after my dad fixed it up, its great. Cheaper in price of the bikes but works just the same ..I've spun for 7+ yrs and this is perfect for home! 06/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are short, FORGET IT. Absolutely no height specs on the box. Lugged this home, dragged it in, put it together. I am 5'1". I can't reach the lower position in the peadals. Unsafe for shorter people. I'M SO MAD AT WALMART AND GOLDS FOR NOT PUTTING HEIGHT SPECS ON THE BOX. WALMART HAD THE BIKE DISPLAYED VERY HIGH OFF THE FLOOR ON A RACK ABOUT FIVE FEET HIGH. THE TOP OF THE BIKE WAS ABOUT 8 FEET OR MORE OFF THE GROUND SO YOU CAN'T INSPECT IT. NOW, WE'LL HAVE TO DISASSEMBLE IT ALL AND DRAG IT BACK TO WALMART. BAD POLICY OF DISPLAYING WHERE WE WON'T BE ABLE TO GET ON AND SEE HOW IT WILL FIT! 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Exercise Bike for the price The only problem I have is with the digital readout. They should have added a light to illustrate your progress. 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and sturdy This bike was a great value for the money. I was concerned with how quiet it would be, and with the fly wheel, it is super quiet. Putting the bike together was easy, however make sure you put it together where you want it. It is heavy once assembled. The seat was very uncomfortable, so I purchased a $20 seat to replace it - pretty typical of exercise bikes. The resistance is great and the monitor measures only when pedaling, which I love. All the parts are adjustable to accommodate height and comfort. All in all, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to get an at-home workout. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is a very good value Well worth the money for a very good piece of equipment 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy! It arrived with the frame bent. The box wasn't damaged, so I don't know why. After 2 hours of trying to put it together, I returned it. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I bought this bike because of the price so going in I knew it wasnt going to be as good as the one at the gym but thats ok. It was simple and easy to put together an we really didnt follow the directions because the parts were easy to figure out where they went. After it got together I hoped on found the seat was way too high so I hoped off and lowered the seat the the proper size. Upon hoping on again to see if the seat was at the right height the seat bent. So I would highly recommend getting another seat (which I have to do now). Other then that no complaints but if som do come up I will let you know. Happy biking (when I can finally get started) ! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!THIS BIKE GIVES ME THE BEST WORK OUT OF MY DAY.IT GIVES MY THAT PROFESIONAL BIKE RIDER EXPRIANCE.THIS BIKE IS A GREAT INVESTMENT !!! 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this bike home an hour ago, took it out of the box and the seat stem was bent and one of the knobs was found laying in the bottom of the box broken into 3 pieces. Took it back and got my money back. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR POOR POOR Customer "Service" BUYER BEWARE I really wish I could give this item a satisfactory review. Had I not had to relp on their service-provider and the item was good to go out of the box, it would have received "satisfactory". Brought the bike home, unpackaged it. NO assembly hardware, NO DVDs and NO warning labels. Manual says, "do not return to store - call our customer-care number". COULD NOT REACH A SOUL THERE. Finally tried E-MAIL. Been TEN DAYS now since custore "care" contact and with bike parts all over my basement floor. Finally after NINE days, eight nuts show up in the mail because the HARDWARE IS BACKORDERED??? REALLY??? After 9-days not being able to put the product together they send my ONLY the nuts? Cute..... Other than that, the bike itself is marginal. Feels flimsy when in use. Short riders will find lack of ergonomic adjustments available. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shipping Damage 3 Times & Still Trying I like the product, but the item was delivered damaged 3 times. Each time I re-ordered the item it was shipped damaged. I even attempted to order parts to repair the damage on the second replacement, but am told the parts are no longer available. I am now in the process of ordering the third replacement cycle. This is alot of time and work packing, unpacking and assembling. I have put three bikes together and sent back 2 in the process of sending the third one back. We even had an ICON repair person out to the home, which takes more time to schedule the visit, they informed us the parts are no longer available. This is terrible. 10/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too great. I picked it up, put it together and started to notice the differences. CON: -The right pedal made a clicking noise every go-around in the same spot. -The chrome bar that comes vertical out of the front of the frame that attaches to the handle bars has a welded piece that screws into the handlebars. That piece was welded on crooked, which then made the handlebars crooked. -I couldn't figure out a way to reset the LCD display except for taking out the batteries. If you stop using it for the day then start using it again the next day it picks up from your previous use and would keep it unless the batteries are taken out. -Won't fit anyone smaller than 5'5" or so... meant for taller individuals. I am 6'1 and it fits perfect, but I have it on the lowest seat level. You could hacksaw the seat and drill holes if you wanted to... PROS: -Heavy duty -Friction pad is placed above wheel vs. one on each side. This is wayyy better. I will be either returning it or exchanging it. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy. Easy to put together and very heavy/sturdy. I agree that this bike is not for short people. I am using it mainly as a stationary bike, and am not a spinner, so if you use the gym spin bikes, your standards may be higher. 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Product! This is my first spin bike for the house as well as my first product review. I researched the bikes extensively and felt it only fair for me to review. If you're trying to decide between all the bikes in this price range......this is the one! You'll get gym quality for a third of the price. The bike is very stable. I just completed my first speed workout on it and the bike is a champ! The handlebars are extremely firm with no wiggle. The included computer that tracks time, distance etc. is a nice feature. The only reason I did not give five stars is because of the seat. You'll want to go get a nice road bike seat for this, which I plan to do soon as well. The build time was similar to others. Took me about 20 minutes from opening the box to jumping on the saddle just to get a feel for it. Overall.....Gold's Gym line of home products has done it again.....another winner for me! 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just picked it up and put it together Wow I really took a long time to buy a spin bike. I read lots of reveiws on all the bikes this one seem to sound the best. So I bought it. Well i go to put it together and when I get it out of box the first thing I see is the part of frame that bolts to the floor leg that has the wheels is bent ,I say no biggie I'll bend it back, so I do . Now I put the rest together as I get to the pedals the left pedal won't screw on when I look at the threads I noticed they are threaded sideways. The whole thread on the pedal is not done right .so I called the customer service number they said they will send me another pedal. Only thing am not happy about is it will take appox 7 to 10 business day to get pedal. So I gotta say am not happy right now. But everything else looks real good on bike and seems to be made very good . I'll up date u once I get to use on it 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent- Worth the $$ for sure This is a good bike definitely worth the money. My only confusion was in assembling the handlebars. Both ways to mount them do not match the picture, they are much more flat as opposed to angled upwards. But the bike itself in just as good as the one in my gym (Golds Gym actually). The two dvds that come with it are awesome to. There is one called speed climb which is about 47 minutes and intense! I've been doing it twice a day for just 2-3 days and already see/feel changes in my body and weight. Spinning will do that to ya though-there's no other workout like it! To think of all the days I wasted on my elliptical makes me sick ( I did it so much my body just got used to the workout) This is an excellent product overall and I would recommend it for a beginner or advanced rider. Also, it is true that you have to be about 5'5" to fit this bike. I am 5'7" and I am on the shortest setting and it fits me perfectly. If I was any shorter it would be a tad too big... but you can always just drill another hole in the post because there is room, just no hole. I am happy this is going to pay for itself in just a few months worth of spin classes! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product My husband purchased this bike for me for my birthday. It is wonderful. It is made very well. I have enjoyed it ever since I received it. I know that someone wrote that the handle does move when it is up all the way but I have seen more expensive bikes that do that same thing. I think the price was excellent for what you do receive. I did purchase a softer seat but that is not uncommon. I would have my husband purchase it again. 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good I bought my first bike back in dec. 2011. had nothing but problems with it from the start as the bearings and flywheel were damaged. had to return it to walmart and swap for another bike. the second was damage free and has actually turned out to be an excellent bike. i rated this a 4 star only because of the trouble i had with the first bike. the second is great and is an excellent piece of exercise equipment. i recommend this to anyone as long as you don't buy a damaged one. but if you do walmart has a great return policy and returning it is hassle free and they are very nice and helpful. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not design for shorter people This bike overall is great bike, good price, but not designed for me. Im 5'4" and i had a hard time pedaling coz of my short legs. I wish they can make something that is fit for my height. And one more thing...a little squeky...you have to make adjustments on the wheels. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike For The Money! Im used to using the bikes at the gym, wanted something for home, great bike for the money, easy to assemble, rides quiet and smooth, very comfortable,,glad I purchased it. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid bike - provides a good workout I'm happy with this bike for the money. I tried several bikes in different stores before buying this one. It is sturdy and feels good when riding both seated and standing. The chain seemed too tight and I thought that was the reason for a slight chain noise, so I loosened it a bit but the noise is still there. The flywheel is not quite perfectly round so that there is a slight change in the sound of the felt pads as it is rotating. The demo in the store was almost perfect - better than a Livestrong bike - so it might vary bike to bike. I shimmed the handlebars so that there wouldn't be any left-right sway. I watch TV as I ride and the noise of the bike is low enough so that the volume doesn't have to be turned up more than normal. 02/11/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp